We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alec757
Khon Kaen, Thailand

Out in the countryside

Review of Mae Rim Lagoon
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2018
Cracking 1 nights stay here in the countryside away from the hustle & bustle of Chiang Mai. Very peaceful & tranquil.
Room was excellent with comfortable beds & a spacious bathroom.
Cooked breakfast to order in the morning.
Nice gardens in which to relax,if you have the time!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £104
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £114
7.0 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
£70
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £69
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Expedia.com
    £71
7.9 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
£41
  • Expedia.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
    £45
  • Agoda.com
    £47
1.4 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
£20
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £18
  • Agoda.com
    £12
  • StayForLong
0.8 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dining Area
£22
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £23
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Expedia.com
    £38
3.6 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£20
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    7.9 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
    £28
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
      £58
    • Agoda.com
      £26
    • Hotels.com
      £51
    8.1 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    £21
    • Agoda.com
      £23
    6.8 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
    £50
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      £54
    • Agoda.com
      £46
    • Expedia.com
      £66
    7.9 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £567
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      £566
    • Hotels.com
      £566
    • Priceline
      £567
    0.3 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Mae Rim
    Reviews (51)
    Filter reviews
    51 results
    Traveller rating
    27
    19
    4
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    27
    19
    4
    1
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 51 reviews
    Reviewed 21 May 2018

    I have been to Mae Rim Lagoon so many times with the families. We do love the restaurant they serve truly Thai foods highly recommended to order Krai Krob with Manao sauce, Panang Kai also Pad Se-ew. The staff was very nice to us every time we visit the restaurant.

    Date of stay: April 2018
    Thank Pajaree O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 February 2018

    The staff are what make this place so awesome. They couldn't do enough for us and it was Thai hospitality at its very best. Food was great as well. Plenty to see and do around this area but you will need transport.

    Date of stay: February 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Adrian71
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 November 2017

    I liked it but need to refurbish many things. First, need to change new towel. Mae Rim is a good destination for visiting Chiang Mai because it closes to many interesting places.

    Hotel is a small one but has great service and staff is nice. Beautiful area and you can borrow a bicycle to ride around this area. There are a good taste restaurant and a cafe for all meal. Must try and you will love it.

    If you like to run in the morning, try to run through the village that closes to the hotel.

    For this hotel, you need to rent a car or motorcycle that is easy to reach many waterfall and beautiful valleys.

    Room tip: ask for a room with pond view
    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank nung69
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 February 2017

    It is a lovely little hotel with some amazing food choices but it is understaffed. Rooms are very clean and have very nice view. The location is also very good as it is close to many attractions in Mae Rim. If you are looking for a day or two get away place it is a good choice. But if you would like to be served the food and get another drink you need to look for the people to order as often there is only one person around which disappears quickly. Restaurant and cafe close at 8pm so good luck if you want to have a late bite or drink. I wonder why such a lovely place in a good location does not have the staff to serve the food or answer a few questions you might have.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Nuriye S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 February 2017

    Had breakfast here, which was well prepared with a good choice on the menu. The food was hot, served well and promptly, and was of a reasonable price. I would recommend this location for good value meals.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank flyingdoc1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews