We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ban Rai Tin Thai Ngarm Eco Lodge
Ranked #4 of 19 Mae Rim B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

What a wonderful experience staying at this lovely lodge on the outskirts of Chiang Mai. our hosts Panom and Petchara are so lovely and kind it's made our visit one not to forget. The lodge is in beautiful gardens and the wake up call of the wild life is just magical, would come back but next time stay longer. Just wonderfull. Thank you Panom and Petchara for everything you did for us

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
29
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Spent 4 nights here and enjoyed everything about the place. Location is very good - only 20 kms from Chiang Mai and all there is to see there, yet in the countryside/ jungle. Very comfortable bungalows in lovely surroundings. Panom and Petchara are lovely people who will go out of their way with help and advice - particularly with Thai cooking and the language. Their two dogs are adorable. Panom guided us on their Adventure Tour and was a great source of knowledge about Thailand, Chiang Mai and Bhuddism and added greatly to our enjoyment.
Thank you both for everything and for the memories of a great place to visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hands down the best experience had at an Eco Lodge. The entire staff is open hearted and ready to help with everything from serving delicious and healthy food to teaching thai language to helping us get to know the community around the lodge. The owners were incredible people who even shared with us a visit to their place of spiritual practice. We cannot say enough about this place. We will for sure be returning again and again... Thank you so much to the entire staff!

Room Tip: Its all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Staying at Ban Rai Tin Thai Ngarm Eco Lodge was the highlight of our travels in Thailand. We had a warm welcome at the airport by Patom who provided us with fantastic local knowledge about Chiang Mai. The Eco Lodge was nestled out of the main town amongst beautiful gardens. The setting was tranquil and we spent the night cooking a delicious Thai meal with our lovely hosts.During the day we spent time walking around the told town, experiencing flight of the Gibbon and visiting an elephant orphanage. All of our activities were organised seamlessly by Patrom and Petchara who even helped us book our train tickets well in advance to get the best sleeper available! We only had two nights at Ban Rai Tin Thai Ngarm (we wished we hadstayed longer) and the warm hospitality we received made us feel at home in beautiful Chiang Mai. Thank you Patom and Petchara for a wonderful insight into life in Chiang Mai, we are looking forward to seeing you on our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPLin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and it was amazing, the owners are soo sooo lovely and will cook for you and treat you like guests in their home, they even did some paper lanterns with us and are very helpful with any information you need on the area, the accommodation is perfect

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank happyantix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

If the hustle an bustle of city life is not for you and you love the quiet of the country where people treat you like family then this is for you.The hosts Panom and Petchara are an absolute delight and from the beginning of our stay (after a grueling 20hours traveling )we were treated like dear friends or Family. It felt like home ,even their two dogs were a joy.
Our Hosts were both wonderful cooks and were very flexible with my dietary requirements.They both have wonderful life experiences to share, with Petchara working with the US peace corp after University and Panom spent 10 years as a Buddhist Monk and is a delight to spend time with discussing Buddhism. He is also a fabulous font of knowledge on all tours in and around Chiang Mai and tailored a special Birding and sightseeing tour for us. It was hard for us to say goodbye to our hosts and the beautiful Eco Lodge. If we have the opportunity to visit Chiang Mai again we shall definitely return there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadhanayabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

What a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. Just about 30 mins or so from the city and close to many attractions. Wonderful hosts, very flexible and knowledgeable about everything you could want to know. Spacious and comfortable bungalows. As the hosts, Panom and Petchara also have their own tour business they can really easily arrange any kind of short or longer tour. This was a special place to stay!

Room Tip: All bungalows are similar with the new ones on the hill having a wonderful view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mae Rim hotels
1.6 mi away
Mae Rim Lagoon
Mae Rim Lagoon
#9 of 19 in Mae Rim
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howie's HomeStay
Howie's HomeStay
#3 of 19 in Mae Rim
88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gudi Boutique Hotel
Gudi Boutique Hotel
#14 of 19 in Mae Rim
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Panviman Chiang Mai Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
1.7 mi away
Suansawan Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Rai Tin Thai Ngarm Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Rai Tin Thai Ngarm Eco Lodge

Property: Ban Rai Tin Thai Ngarm Eco Lodge
Address: 113/4 Moo 5 | Ban Tung Ha bon ,Tambon Maeram, Amper Mae Rim, Mae Rim, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Mae Rim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Mae Rim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ban Rai Tin Thai Ngarm Eco Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eco-Lodge for all nature lovers located in the countryside village of Mae Rim district, 20 km north from Chiang Mai. We provide the ensuite bungalows with king-size bed, private bathroom,comfortable tiered terraces both in front & back, free Wi-Fi internet and dependable transport for transferring to & from Chiang Mai Airport. If you are the ones searching for a peaceful place to stay on the scenic hill surrounded with tropical forest and highly interested in learning & touching real Thai culture with local people, Banrai Tin Thai Ngarm is definitely the answer. Come to stay with us to fullfill your memorable holidays in the north of Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ban Rai Tin Thai Ngarm Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Rai Tin Thai Ngarm Eco Hotel Chiang Mai
Ban Rai Tin Thai Ngarm Eco Lodge Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing