We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wonderful Lana Thai Villa”
Review of Lana Thai Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lana Thai Villa
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Mae Rim
Certificate of Excellence
Saigon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Wonderful Lana Thai Villa”
Reviewed 11 January 2007

We have had the fortune to visit Chiangmai for the third time in the past 5 years - each time we chose to stay at Lana Thai Villa. It’s the only place that we will stay whenever we visit Chiangmai.

Each time we come, we get absolutely spoil. The service is brilliant, we have Khun Nui, the residence butler who took such personal interest in our well-being. We even got lovely gifts from him on Christmas’ Day.

My favorite place is the little breakfast nook outside our room that we spent lovely mornings having fresh fruit juices and hot croissants and getting visits by the cardinal birds pecking away at the lovely red flowers just at eye’s level. I spent many an afternoon reading or just snoozing away in this corner.

We get to enjoy all the facilities the Four Seasons has to offer – yet we paid for less than ½ the rate of the Four Seasons.

Chiangmai is beautiful with gorgeous weather and many things to do and see. Even staying for one week seemed too short. And the place to stay is the one and only Lana Thai Village. Plan your trip and book Lana Thai Village early in advance to ensure that you will enjoy the same experiences that we had!

Au revoir Chiangmai and Lana Thai Villa !"
Emily

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank PhuongSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2006

Lana Thai Villa was the perfect holiday! The villa is appointed beautifully- combining modern features along side perfectly chosen antiques and objects de art. In addition to all of the facilities and ammenities of the Four Seasons resort, Lanna Thai Villa provides private management service exclusively for your every need! An incredible find!

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank tiachicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2006

Our review stands in the light that we are the most spoiled people in regards to the most luxurious hotels in SE-Asia. Truly Lana Thai Villa managed to exceed our highest expectations. The setting of the Residence is magic (either during day watching the mountains, rice paddies or at night when everything is lit up with torches), the Lana Thai Suites are on the penthouse level of one privately owned Four Seasons Residence.
Besides the probably many people well known excellent leisure activities and pampering which all can be used from the hotel, the best about Lana Thai Villa is your personal resident manager Khun Nui, who is managing and caring for you to be spoiled without noticing. He presents the morning breakfast to your most convenient time on the outdoor sala with knowledge and a smile. Whenever you intend to leave the suite, Nui already knows instinctively and organises the staff to prepare it. Nui is also your best concierge regarding where to enjoy time outside the residence (though we hesitated to leave too often as it is so good). Also when you order in room dining, he is one who will care for a romantic unforgettable dining experience on the sala (without mosquitos, as you are on the penthouse level!).
So go if you want to be spoiled, but only tell those who deserve, so this paradise gets preserved!

Helpful?
3 Thank Shimao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2006

We had the pleasure to stay twice at Lana Thai. Every time we left the place we have the strong feeling that we will come back!
The stay in this luxurious villa brings us the sensation of peace and great joy. The personal touch of the service and the design give us the sensation of being treated as a Member of the royal Family. The villa is in the Four Season but its privately own by someone who personally cares about you before the day you arrive and the day who leave. We can enjoy the full facilities of the Four Season without paying the price of the Four Season.One word do not hesitate to come because you will come back!

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrislane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2006

Lana Thai Villa is a private residence at the four season hotel in Chiang Mai.
We have enjoyed our second stay there very much. The service is really excellent. If you have any wish the staffs will look that you will get what you want.
You can use the four season hotel (restaurants, pools, spa) like a hotel guest.
It is the perfect place to spend enjoyable days in a wonderful region.

  • Liked — excellent service, great nature, food, spa
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aschade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2006

The perfect Discovery : a Boutique 5 Stars Bed and Breakfast within the fabulous Four Seasons Resort itself , in Chiangmai !
Actually situated in the Penthouse of a private villa on the resort.
All the facilities of the Four Seasons ( 2 swimming pools , 2 restaurants - among the best in town - ) Gym , Tennis , really
outstanding Spa, available to their guest just like the Four Seasons's guest , but their room rate is at half price .
Unfortunately there are only 3 rooms : 2 suites with a Sala each
( covered terrace where breakfast is served ) and one bedroom
without terrace ( perfect for kids though ) …
However fewer rooms allows for the service 24/7 of a discreet
and efficient Butler Khun Nui , who will advise on anything you
might like to arrange, from transportation to restaurants in town, to shopping, he knows them all.
The 2 suites are furnished with antique furniture and collectibles from China to Bali, much more like a home than a Hotel.
Reservation by internet only on their website :
[--]

  • Liked — The luxury without the expense
  • Disliked — a bit far from town
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask Khun Nui for the small restaurants around the place, he will take you there !
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2006

I stayed here in 2000 and was absolutely bowled over by the location, residence, and service. Although part of the Four Seasons Regency, the owner does not have the hotel run his villa, so that he may decorate to his own taste. Leave your credit card at the Four Seasons front desk for use of all other ammenities. We were treated like royalty at half the normal rack rate price (as far as room rates - all other hotel ammenities were not discounted). I have referred many friends to Lana-Thai, and they have all given rave reviews. I give this place FIVE ++++ stars!

  • Stayed November 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Rim
1.3 mi away
Howie's HomeStay
Howie's HomeStay
#3 of 19 in Mae Rim
88 reviews
8.6 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 386 in Chiang Mai
485 reviews
10.5 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 386 in Chiang Mai
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
8.0 mi away
Panviman Chiang Mai Spa Resort
9.9 mi away
137 Pillars House Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lana Thai Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lana Thai Villa

Property: Lana Thai Villa
Address: 502 Moo 1 Mae Rim-Samoeng Old Road | Residence 7 at the Four Seasons Residences, Mae Rim 50180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Mae Rim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mae Rim
#3 Spa Hotel in Mae Rim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one Bed room and 2 Suites bed and breakfast in a penthouse and private residence at the Four Seasons Resort and Spa Chiang Mai Thailand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lana Thai Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lana Thai Villa Hotel Chiang Mai
Lana Thai Hotel
Hotel Lana Thai
Lana Thai Villa Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing