We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Proud Phu Fah Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Mae Rim
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The property is absolutely beautiful, the pictures on the website are exactly how it looks in real life. The menu at the restaurant is good but a bit pricey. If you want to BYOB there is a corkage fee of 200 bah if you sit in the terrace to enjoy it. We were charged for a glass we accidentally broke but overall this place is a dream. Absolutely gorgeous and well worth the prices. Staff were a bit timid but still very very nice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jenlmbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Proud Phu Fah Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The decoration of the hotel is very special and each room is unique. It is great for its price.

It is 30mins from the city centre, but very close to all the other attractions. Recommend to book their package with a air-con van to take you anywhere you like.

Food is simple Thai food, a great pairing with the mountain view.

There was an incident happened to us that a cicada inside our room made horrible noise at 2am (extremely loud liked a fire alarm goes off). Once we turned on the light, it scared us to hell as it flew towards us. Sound silly, but we asked the very helpful security guard to remove it from our room! I am so glad the staff are super friendly and helpful all the time.
(P.S. we are fine with the 'normal' sound of nature at night)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I went to Proud Phu Fah with my family. We had a relaxing time there. The villa was surrounded with trees. There's a small stream passing by each villa. The room was well designed with many cute details. The bathroom was on the other side of the room where we had to walk past the small garden. The hotel's restaurant had a beautiful view. Breakfast was fine. There're many interesting places to visit on the way from the airport to the hotel; such as a monkey school, Mae Sa Elephant Camp, tiger camp, insect museum, Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Wowww!!
This place is very amazing, excellent and awesome.
Everything is perfect.
I'll reccomend to my friends .
But keep in your mind, the way to this place is quite difficult and complicated.
The time to visit here should be in November - January because the weather is absolutly great!!!.

Room Tip: The way to this place is quite difficult.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Situated around 40 minutes drive from the city center, this resort is up in the hills with quite a twisty road winding up into the hills to reach it. Once you leave the main road and take the smaller road, there are a few strawberry farms and a couple of 7-11 shops as you pass through several small villages, however there is very little in the immediate vicinity of the resort - so stock up well if you don't have transport.
On arrival we were greeted in the car park by the staff who were obviously expecting us and made us feel extremely welcome, the young girl who checked us in had a very infectious and warm personality, she was lovely. We were shown to our room (303) which I think was the best of the few rooms in the building (there are also several villa type accommodations). The room was sparsely furnished but adequate and in keeping with the tranquil/peaceful theme of the resort. Outside on the balcony was a huge jacuzzi with very hot water (which was needed for the Christmas Eve Jacuzzi test, in near zero temperatures). The rooms were very well cleaned and spotless. The view from the room was stunning and best seen as the sun rises up over the mountains directly ahead, when mixed with the morning mist - it gave for some awesome photographs. There is a large TV in the room but it never got turned on - somehow it just wasn't needed and would have taken away the serenity of the resort. There is a separate shower room with very hot water too which was welcome on the cool mornings. Fortunately the air-con was also a heater and that too was needed on the chilly December evenings.
The resort restaurant is reasonably priced and quite delicious and there is also the option to use the restaurant at the next resort which is a 10 minute walk - or they will come to collect you in a golf cart if you call. Both restaurants come recommended.
The breakfast at the resort was the only slight disappointment. There are two options, Asian or American and I chose the American breakfast which definitely needs better ingredients. Most of mine stayed on the plate, and looking around, so did many of the other guests American breakfasts. There is fresh coffee from an auto machine and fresh fruit/ yoghurt/breads so nobody went hungry.
All of the staff seemed genuinely helpful and would stop whatever they were doing to help if they saw you approaching. It was as if they wanted to help - rather than because they were told to. So refreshing to find staff like that.
We didn't go into Chiang Mai at all during our stay, except to and from the airport and found the very busy city roads hard work in our self drive car (thank goodness for GPS).
Would I stay again ? - most definitely. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay and see you again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10thDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The room is very good with privacy. Located far from the city. Breakfast is fair. The price is a bit too high. Let' s try at least one night here. This is famous resort in maerim Chiang mai. Please booking and plan before schedule as much as you can there is limit room here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wichar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I'm go to Proud Phu Fah Resort every year , i like This Resort very much , i'm love to Take a photo and this place have a many thing very very beautiful , many flowers , and very good lighting
They have a wonderful room , and very private , location of resort very excellent too , not so far from Chiangmai

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rawat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Rim
8.9 mi away
Gudi Boutique Hotel
Gudi Boutique Hotel
#12 of 19 in Mae Rim
26 reviews
14.9 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.2 mi away
Panviman Chiang Mai Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sukantara Cascade Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Chiang Mai
7.0 mi away
Suansawan Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Proud Phu Fah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Proud Phu Fah Resort

Address: 97/5 M.1, Pongyang, Mae Rim 50180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Mae Rim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Rim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mae Rim
Price Range: £63 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Proud Phu Fah Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud Phu Fah Hip & Green Resort stands on the land at 1150 meters above sea level on the charming mountain of Mae Rim - Samoeng Road. It is a place where you could experience the all-year-round coolness with the greenish surroundings and river flowing melodies. Rooms here are divided into 2 zones which are the Villa Zone (stream view) and Phu Zone (mountain view). The Villa Zone is a set of 9 compact size high-celling villas and another bigger villa with 2 bedrooms ideal for 4 guests. All villas are on the riverbank. The Phu Zone is a three-storey building. There are only 3 rooms on each floor plus with one room in a basement. The outstanding feature is its white tone color in contrast with the nature inspired furniture. A balcony offers you to take panoramic mountain view. Among the rooms in this zone, you can choose whether you prefer a jacuzzi or private swimming pool. The hotel does not expect you to stay all day all night at the hotel since there are also many other activities worth seeing around nearby such as the Mae Sa Elephant Farm, Queen Sirikit Botanic Garden, Mon Chaem and so on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Proud Phu Fah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Proud Phu Fah Hotel
Proud Phu Fah Resort Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing