We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence”
Review of Atlantic Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze
Ranked #2 of 14 Sunset Beach B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellence”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The Atlantic Breeze is truly a home away from home.From the moment we arrived, we were received with the warmest welcome by the lovely owner Jo, and her friendly and hardworking staff Armstrong and Tusunghi.

With the promise of freshly cut flowers and the delicious breakfasts Jo prepares every morning, it is a delight to wake up and start your day.The use of the honesty bar and the lapa area with the pool, made our stay so much more relaxing.

The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable and Armstrong and Tusunghi also did a fantastic job at keeping the standards so high!

Our 2 week stay was made so special by Jo, Armstrong and Tusunghi.Thanks for the fantastic stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyTucker112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We were all very delighted to see your recent review and also so pleased that you all had such a wonderful time.You were a delightful family and we enjoyed you staying with us, thank you. Thank you too for the trouible taken to write this review and especially for mentioning our small team , who are very valuable to our ongoing business - many thanks indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
34
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a most glorious holiday in Cape Town, and after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and a recommendation from a friend who stayed here last year, we booked to stay at the Atlantic Breeze Guest in Sunset Beach. This charming guest house really is the perfect place to stay if you are considering a holiday in this part of the world. With only a short and easy journey from Cape Town airport (25 minutes) you very quickly find yourself in a most delightful Cape Town suburb. This is the perfect location to stay for easy access to all wonderful sights, golf courses, restaurants and tourists attractions that Cape Town has to offer and with the City Centre only a 15 minute drive away, you can't go wrong.

The owner Jo Clarke and her support team provide the most excellent service, breakfasts to die for and the accommodation itself can only be described as amazing! All the rooms and bathrooms are immaculately clean and decorated to a very high standard. With stunning views and a beautiful beach only 2 minutes walk away and a lovely pool in the very sunny garden to cool off in, what more could you ask for? Take a look at the Atlantic Breeze website for some pics!

This is most definitely a home from home experience and by far the best guest house we have ever stayed in :) We shall return! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzannewiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for this special review which we are so grateful to receive . It's so valuable for us to gain feedback and your time and effort is much appreciated in writing this review . We are delighted you love Cape Town and our space here at Sunset Beach and enjoyed a wonderful holiday . Please do visit us again , so hoping to see & welcome you another year soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

If it is January in Cape Town then it must be a return visit to Atlantic Breeze. Jo, the owner, still sets the standard upon which others must be judged. Fantastically clean. Superb choices for breakfast. This time stayed in the Zebra room which had the benefit of air-con and was spacious enough for our needs.
We will return when our travels takes us back to this part of the world.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnoDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
We are most grateful to receive your review, thank you and delighted you enjoyed your return visit to us . As a small team here at Atlantic Breeze we do value our guests feedback - thank you once again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Cheryl and I were made to feel like royalty by Jo and her team (her son, Tusunghi and Nancy). We stayed there from 23 to 30 December 2012 and found it difficult to leave. Our every whim was catered for.....with a sincere smile. Although we spent Christmas with our children at our one daughter's house nearby, we enjoyed the Christmas joy that Jo created in her House. We look forward to our next stay there and fully recommend it to anyone who wants a carefree stay in a truly homely, yet upmarket, atmosphere. Mike and Cheryl Nolan

Room Tip: We enjoyed both Lion and the Elephant rooms, preferring the latter, but suspect that Giraffe is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baarn, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed in Atlantic Breeze for a few days around christmas 2012. Owner Jo had made a great christmas tree and the whole house had nice christmas decorations. This guesthouse is extremely clean. The cleanest we have ever experienced!
The breakfast was superb. With a lot of fresh fruit, yoghurt and English ingredients.
We also experienced great hospitality from Jo, her son and the staff.
We would recommend this B&B to anybody, business and recreational traveller.

Room Tip: The rear side of the building is less warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opijnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed the Festive Season at Atlantic Breeze and thank you so for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay here and our small team so apprecaite this review, thank you again for your time and troube taken and do hope to see you again here one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Friendly spacious bright clean and comfortable large air-conditioned bedrooms with large bright bathrooms.

Jo Clarke provided breakfasts to die for - definitely try her omelettes and her home made fruit yoghurts

A little sun trap court yard with pool and honesty bar, this guest house has better facilities than many top star hotels, but benefits from the personal attention and friendly support of owner Jo Clarke and her small team

Go round the corner and you are on Sunset beach with amazing views of Table Mountain

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeOgilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanella-1, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you so much for deciding to stay with us and for this wonderful review. We , a small team at Atlantic Breeze find your feedback invaluable. We are delighted you were happy and that you also loved this special part of the world . Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stay 7 days in Atlantic Breeze on my recent visit to Cape Town. Absolutely fantastic, special and very home like with a luxury touch in all added by Jo. It was a very pleasant stay! The location is perfect only 60 seconds away from the beach and a view of Table Mountain (on a clear Cape Town Day, near the Sunset Beach and 15-20 minutes by car to Cape town center. The rooms are very clean an nicely furnished. The breakfast is very perfect , Jo's french toast is something to look forward to!!!!! Thanks Jo! I am for sure will be back! Tamara

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanella-1, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you so very much for this delightful review and your time and trouble taken to write this, very much appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and also this part of the world, which really is rather special. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Beach
2.6 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Beach Villa
Atlantic Beach Villa
#1 of 14 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Decks Guesthouse
Sunset Decks Guesthouse
#3 of 14 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean 12 Guesthouse
Ocean 12 Guesthouse
#5 of 14 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze

Property: Atlantic Breeze
Address: 41 Bay Beach Avenue, Sunset Beach 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sunset Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Breeze is conveniently located in the exclusive suburb of Sunset Beach, just a 15 minute drive from the exciting city center and famous V & A Waterfront.Rooms are decorated in an modern African theme, offering en-suite bathrooms,satellite television, air-conditioning, hospitality tray, safe, wireless internet access,Comfortable guest lounge, Braai area, pool, secure parking.We are in walking distance of the beach, Sunset Beach is an internationally renowned venue for wind & kite surfing. Close to the Milnerton & Atlantic Beach golf curse and the Killarney race course. For the business executive we are only 10 minutes away from Montague Gardens, Paardeneiland & Century City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Sunset Beach, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing