We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Breeze
Nearby Hotels
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)
US$164
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Milnerton(Milnerton)
US$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Luxury Suites(Bloubergstrand)
US$101
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Island Club Hotel & Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colosseum Luxury Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century City Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
80
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe ownerguest houseanimal themecape towna small shopping centerpetrol stationreal home away from homegreat hospitalityfrench toastamazing views of table mountainminute drivepool areajoguesthouseteamsunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Have just arrived back today. Stayed at atlantic Breeze last year and loved it so much booked and came back for Christmas. The owner Karin always makes you feel so comfortable, its like being at home but without all the work. The place is absolutely spotless, and the breakfast is great. Great location for beech, shopping centre and The Water Front is only 15 minutes drive away. Will definitely stay again when we go back.
Thanks again Karin for making our holiday great with all your advice on where to go.
Larry and Roma.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBO35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

The owner Karin runs this is spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious guesthouse, with so many thoughtful touches which makes the stay more than home from home.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro-Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

This is my second time at Atlantic Breeze.
If you want to escape the rat race of Central CT then Sunset Beach and Atlantic Breeze is a seriously good option. I have stayed twice now in Elephant room and I really cannot fault anything. The room is modern yet nicely African themed and the bed is super comfy. Karin, the owner, only offers a breakfast service but wow, this is the best breakfast around ! If you want to fill up for the day on fruit, eggs, cheese, bacon, sausages, cereal, toast, I could go on.......
There is also an honesty bar which is very reasonably priced so you can get a bedtime beer or G&T. Ice you can get from the fridge in the kitchen.
There is also a small but lovely outside pool area with tables and chairs and some sun lounges. There is an outside guest fridge and Braai area.
Really cannot fault the guest house. My only little niggle as a business traveller is that the wifi is a little expensive when you have to connect daily like I did. Other than that Karin and her dog Shorty, will give you a lovely welcome and an even better stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjdunne36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Atlantic Breeze at least 4 times in the last 2 years. We have also brought other family members to stay and we have had perfect visits each time. Karin is the most superb host and her standard of perfection has never faltered. The proximity to the beach is wonderful, a lovely walk and you have the most beautiful beach in view. Delicious breakfasts, choices of fruit, cheese, toasts, eggs, bacon, and anything you ask for Karin will oblige. Plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. For me the order and cleanliness is what will always make Atlantic appeal to me!! Shorty the Staffie is a delight and makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed again in Atlantic Breeze. This B&B is about 10km north from Waterfront in Sunset Beach. But it is 110% worth it! We enjoyed the excelent service. Especially the nice little details like the animal rooms (Zebra, Giraffe ...), a nice honesty bar, modern style with nice african art, Internet, welcome choclate and cookies, "lekker" breakfast and so much more .... The rooms are absolutely clean and nicely setup. We felt like visiting some of our family.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iviandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews