We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will be made to feel like one of the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunset Decks Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 14 Sunset Beach B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You will be made to feel like one of the family”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is an excellent place to stay for a trip to Cape Town. Inexpensive, clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect for me as I was working in CT for the week. Walking distance to the beach for a daily run, a similar distance the other way for great places to eat and Woolworths! On the new bus line, only R10 to town with frequent safe clean transport to the Civic centre and on to the Water Front or the Airport from there. Splash pool and nice gardens to sit out in. There is even great quality conferencing rooms to use if that's what you need. Owners always there if you need them for advice or a lift anywhere!! Breakfast hearty and you kinda feel like this is your home after a while.

Room Tip: Use the bus but remember it stops running after nine should you be having dinner on the Water Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidcollinscoaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
26
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piketberg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Absolutely wonderful stay....Lance and June were excellent hosts and make one feel instantly at home.....will most definitely go and stay with them again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Our company has been using Sunset Decks as our number 1 choice for accommodation for all staff that come to CPT, from our different branches. They are always welcoming and friendly and happy to assist with all our last minute requests and requirements. The rates are the best we have found and the overall experience is always satisfying. We would recomend them to any company looking for accommodation in CPT.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy-MediaFilmServi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Received a warm and hearty reception. Lance & June are great hosts. We felt @ home the minute we set foot in their beautiful house /B&B.
Excellent service and rooms - Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIonel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We booked this stay as a getaway for the family and received a really warm reception.
Lance & June made us feel so at home that we didn't want to leave.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean while their breakfasts are relaxed and sociable.
The stay was absolute value for money and we would definitely go back to stay there again!

Many thanks Lance & June!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Beautifully decorated room, very friendly owners & a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liezl2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Beach
0.4 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
108 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Breeze
Atlantic Breeze
#2 of 14 in Sunset Beach
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Beach Villa
Atlantic Beach Villa
#1 of 14 in Sunset Beach
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sunset Beach
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Palms
Atlantic Palms
#6 of 14 in Sunset Beach
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Decks Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Decks Guesthouse

Property: Sunset Decks Guesthouse
Address: 4A Engina Crescent, Sunset Beach 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sunset Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Decks Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the exclusive suburb of Sunset Beach, we are 500m from the world famous Kite Surfing Beach, with majestic views of Table Mountain. Each unit has a toilet and shower or bath, its own fridge, cutlery, crockery, TV, DVD and patio with braai (bbq) facilities. Every morning we have scrumptious full English breakfasts in the dining room & join us in the fully licensed pub or on the decks for sundowners at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Decks Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Decks Guesthouse Sunset Beach, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing