We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Decks Guesthouse

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sunset Decks Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 14 Sunset Beach B&B and Inns
Centurion, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Excellent, personalized service! June and Lance are a very good hosting pair. They will literally bend over backwards to accommodate their guests.

I have been using the guesthouse for over 2 years.

Room Tip: Any room! All of their rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raino_Botha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
26
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The Sunset Decks Conference Centre team hosted my 40th birthday party last weekend for 40 friends and family. I was absolutely thrilled with the way everything was handled. The catering, hosting, and little extra touches were fantastic. All my guests had a great time and were impressed with the venue. I'm sure many are considering utilising the conference facilities because the service was excellent. Thanks Sunset Decks - great value, great service - what else could I have wanted?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is an excellent place to stay for a trip to Cape Town. Inexpensive, clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect for me as I was working in CT for the week. Walking distance to the beach for a daily run, a similar distance the other way for great places to eat and Woolworths! On the new bus line, only R10 to town with frequent safe clean transport to the Civic centre and on to the Water Front or the Airport from there. Splash pool and nice gardens to sit out in. There is even great quality conferencing rooms to use if that's what you need. Owners always there if you need them for advice or a lift anywhere!! Breakfast hearty and you kinda feel like this is your home after a while.

Room Tip: Use the bus but remember it stops running after nine should you be having dinner on the Water Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidcollinscoaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piketberg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Absolutely wonderful stay....Lance and June were excellent hosts and make one feel instantly at home.....will most definitely go and stay with them again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Our company has been using Sunset Decks as our number 1 choice for accommodation for all staff that come to CPT, from our different branches. They are always welcoming and friendly and happy to assist with all our last minute requests and requirements. The rates are the best we have found and the overall experience is always satisfying. We would recomend them to any company looking for accommodation in CPT.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy-MediaFilmServi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Received a warm and hearty reception. Lance & June are great hosts. We felt @ home the minute we set foot in their beautiful house /B&B.
Excellent service and rooms - Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIonel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We booked this stay as a getaway for the family and received a really warm reception.
Lance & June made us feel so at home that we didn't want to leave.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean while their breakfasts are relaxed and sociable.
The stay was absolute value for money and we would definitely go back to stay there again!

Many thanks Lance & June!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Beach
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Breeze
Atlantic Breeze
#2 of 14 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Decks Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Decks Guesthouse

Property: Sunset Decks Guesthouse
Address: 4A Engina Crescent, Sunset Beach 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sunset Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Decks Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the exclusive suburb of Sunset Beach, we are 500m from the world famous Kite Surfing Beach, with majestic views of Table Mountain. Each unit has a toilet and shower or bath, its own fridge, cutlery, crockery, TV, DVD and patio with braai (bbq) facilities. Every morning we have scrumptious full English breakfasts in the dining room & join us in the fully licensed pub or on the decks for sundowners at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Decks Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Decks Guesthouse Sunset Beach, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing