We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, personalized service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunset Decks Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 14 Sunset Beach B&B and Inns
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome, personalized service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

First I arrived late at night but I was owners of the guest house were waiting for me. I was made to feel and home, the place was beautiful and comfortable and way beyond my expectations. The owners of the guest house made me feel like I was family and still remember them till today, hopefully one day I will getva chance to go back and spent more time there. The room are clean, well kept spacious and beautiful with a beautiful view at the roof top. There is wine bar if you would love to sample and food is awsome. Honestly this is home away from home. And when I had problems they kindly offered their generous help.

Room Tip: This place offers personlized service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mchaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
26
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

lovely, clean, well maintained. Wonderful hospitable owners. home cooked breakfasts. Comfortable bed with lovely duvets and linen. Rooms have a private garden too. highly recommended... looking forward to our next visit

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have a private garden, area is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simply123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

June and Lains have set up a great situation altogether in Sunset Decks in order to relax and enjoy in the best possible way your break from your stressful every day routine..

The place is sighted in one of the most beautiful and quiet places around Cape Town. Engina Crescent itself is a very nice neighbourhood.

Breakfast is great. Very tasty omelets prepared by June. Kids get a special pancake treat.

Garden surrounding the rooms encloses a nice selection of tropical plants. The rooms are spacious clean and nicely decorated.

Our 16 month daughter particularly enjoyed roaming in and out of the room in a safely enclosed part of the garden out of our room. June installed a baby swing which she very much enjoyed.

The most important is the way June and Lains treat their guests. They are kind hospitable people that highly enjoy running their business inevitably resulting in great relationships with their guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48Ioannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort West, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

My husband and I had a week-long getaway at Sunset Decks Guesthouse and it was an absolute treat. Excellent breakfast and very close to the bus station that takes you into the city and V&A Waterfront. Thank you June for making us feel part of the family. Would love to visit you again someday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

It's a nice guesthouse with helpfull hosts. The breakfast is custom made. The Sunset beach is expensive and piecefull area for total relax.
The beach is mainly for watching the Table mountain or the walking dogs with their owners- too many stones and a bit cold water.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Had a most wonderful weekend stay at Sunse tDecks, and can only echo what all the positive reviews say. Amazing hospitality from June and Lance, comfortable rooms and ideally positioned.
Would not hesitate to recommend and cant wait to sneak away for another weekend !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nablus, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

I noticed that many travelers covered the material issues, such as breakfast, supper, decors, room’s content and I agree with all 100%.
Yet, some thanked June & Lance, but no one went to details, this couple was able to turn my stay at Sunset Decks Guesthouse (10 hours flight distance far from my family) as if I’m at home.
June & Lance, I will never forget these unforgettable memories and nice moments that we spent with you and your friends and family members.
Hey travelers, If you want to feel at home, when you are far, with June and Lance at Sunset Decks Guesthouse you will get it. With wonderful and amazing services, cleanness, and readiness to provide help.
Yah, if you ask about Internet, it is there, excellent and free
Looking forward to be there again
Ayman

Room Tip: I choosed the swimming pool side, However, both are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Beach
1.7 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Breeze
Atlantic Breeze
#2 of 14 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Decks Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Decks Guesthouse

Property: Sunset Decks Guesthouse
Address: 4A Engina Crescent, Sunset Beach 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sunset Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Decks Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the exclusive suburb of Sunset Beach, we are 500m from the world famous Kite Surfing Beach, with majestic views of Table Mountain. Each unit has a toilet and shower or bath, its own fridge, cutlery, crockery, TV, DVD and patio with braai (bbq) facilities. Every morning we have scrumptious full English breakfasts in the dining room & join us in the fully licensed pub or on the decks for sundowners at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunset Decks Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Decks Guesthouse Sunset Beach, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing