We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Shores On Golden Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)
US$227
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
35
14
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
14
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastglass mountainsfloor apartmentfamily weekendthird floorself contained unitnew managersbeautiful apartmentpumicestone passagegreat holidaylarge balconynight stayminute walkenjoyed our staymain bedroombribie islandallan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Have just checked in, great room, modern furniture, lovely view, friendly staff, undercover patking, awesome spot, clean, close to everything and great value for money, What more could we ask for, highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Sandy Shores Sunshine Coast was just perfect for your weekend away, the room was clean tidy and very much in fashion.
The staff couldn't be more helpful before, during and after our stay.
we were in a beach view apartment and loved it, wish we could have stayed longer.
we will be booking this place again.
A Big Thank you Sandy Shores for a great weekend away.

Room Tip: choose room with view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyliesnugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The place was clean, but there are many design flaws. Unit 6 was the one we stayed in, it has no soapdish in the rather small bathroom, the toilet roll holder is so close to the door you knock it off every time you brush past it. The door keycards are fiddly, and you pretty much have to exit your car to open the stupid parking door. The pool says it's heated but it was freezing cold, in March.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank el-suspecto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Book accommodation at Sandy Shores each year for 2 weeks. The apartments are right across from Golden Beach and a short walk to shops. Apartments are very clean with great views and fully self contained. We have found the managers to be very helpful and friendly to a couple of old grey nomads

Room Tip: Ask for Beachfront. Slightly more expensive but the views are to die for
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed at Sandy Shores unit 6 for 3 nights in January with 2 grandchildren. The unit very spacious and clean although needs a refurbishment as most furniture and utensils quite old, towels a little thin. Good location opposite clean beach. 15 minute walk to main center or the small shopping complex in other direction. Great balcony with views and very quiet at night even though on the main road. All staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janmmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews