We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windward Passage Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My daughter an I have just come back from spending a week at Windward Passage on Golden Beach and just fell in love with the place. We had an apartment on the fourth floor with those magic views across the Pumistone Passage, the Brisbane shipping channel and Bribie Island. The apartment was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well equipped. It had two balconies, one of the main living area and the other off the main bedroom, both with stunning views of the water. A place to really rest, relax and revive. The staff were great and very helpful with bookings, and any queries we had. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend Windward Passage to anyone wanting a wonderful relaxing holiday. Thanks again to Judi and Michael. We look forward to holidaying with you again in the future. Maureen from Mornington Vic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Windward Passage Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were blessed with the Penthouse... Magnificent views!
So spacious, beautiful breezes through the apartment to escape from the heat outside, 3 balconies. Everything you need for cooking etc, really thought out. Spa bath. Totally relaxing!

It is a 20 min walk around the waterfront to the main shops/restaurants/beach. We enjoyed this walk every day and often went further to explore and get exercise.

It looks like every room gets a view, just ask when you book, they are very helpful!

The staff were able to prebook a shuttle for us from the airport to the hotel and return. Made life a lot easier for us so don't be afraid to ask for help/advice too.

The only think I would say is that the beds in our apartment were a bit small.
I had a double in the main room. I had it to myself so it was fine, but a week is a long time to share a small bed on holiday... I am sure the beds are different sizes in different apartments :-)

I would thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: Penthouse was fabulous although I think all rooms have views. Just check bed sizes.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We dropped on booking the penthouse top apartment for 11 nights in August 2013. Absolutely amazing views, both the sea and towards the Glasshouse mountains. The place was spotless with everything you needed for a perfect stay. Caloundra itself is a nice area, beaches very clean and the Town itself was also nice. Recommend the local RSL for meals and drinks.
If we ever venture to the Sunshine Coast again, we will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Book the Penthouse if its free, you'll never regret it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Without doubt Windward Passage is the most comfortable place we have stayed in and we have been around a fair few places.We had two months of R&R.Great views, great hosts and would not stay any were else in Caloundra.We enjoyed the place so much we booked for another six weeks in 2014.Clean tidy, great position for a stroll to the town,supermarkets,RSL or beach.We bought two second hand bikes for the duration and Judi and Ross are storing them for us until next year so we are all set to go from day one.Roll on.On our last day Judi & Ross came up with a bottle of wine and some nibbles and we had made two new friends. Canot wait to get back.

Pat & Tony, Nelson New Zealand

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 551Tonyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

wouldnt stay anywhere else on the sunshine coast,fantastic apartments,views,management.All you would ever wish for.Our amazing home away from home.Thank you Judy and Ross,we will always be back.
The Bullen Family from Kaiapoi New Zealand

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I couldn't rave about the place more - the staff were incredibly friendly, with Michael going above and beyond in order to ensure that I had a fantastic stay at Windward Passage. The facilities were spotlessly clean, modern and the views (Glasshouse Mountains & the water) were to die for.

The apartment was quiet, allowing me to unwind & totally relax.

To cap off my experience, the final night saw an extra treat, watching Dolphins swimming in Pumistone passage, from what's arguably the best view in Caloundra.

I will definitely be looking to return to Windward Passage in the future.

Thanks again, Michael.

Dianne.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank WanderingNomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our stay at Windward Passage was just amazing. our stay was for a week, it felt like home with our self contained unit with everything at our finger tips. Shops, supermarkets, fishing, swimming, walking paths and not to forget the Caloundra Sunday Street markets.
Windward turned it on with their Clean, tidy and beautiful ocean view units and it was just the break for relaxing we were loking for.
Thanks Windward.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRussells2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
0.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Promenade
La Promenade
#5 of 52 in Caloundra
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windward Passage Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windward Passage Holiday Apartments

Address: Windward Passage 31-35 Landsborough Pde | Caloundra, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Golden Beach
Price Range: £76 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windward Passage Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive waterfront self contained holiday apartment / hotel complex overlooking the pristine waters of Pumicestone Passage and the night lights of Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Windward Passage Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windward Passage Holiday Apartments Golden Beach, Australia - Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing