We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable food overlooking Pumestone Passage”

Caloundra Power Boat Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Golden Beach
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Inverell, Australia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Reasonable food overlooking Pumestone Passage”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Reasonable size club with courtesy bus pick-up and drop off (operating hourly from the club, departing on the 1/2 hour) to nearby accommodation. Reasonable pleasant club food, with good service and pleasant outlook if having lunch. Good club facilities

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gamain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    142
    47
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nambour Qld
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most disgusting meal ever.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from attending the Celtic Festival. The food was absolutely appalling, the worst meal I have ever purchased and was served in take-away containers with plastic knives and forks. The Irish stew was definitely not Irish and the Beef and Guiness Pie was not even a Pie. If this is an example of their menu, avoid at all cost. And they had the gall to charge us $15 each!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cowdenbeath50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Close to major resort Accommodation”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Mid week meal was only average. Very clean and laid back. It is within walking distance from all major accommodation at Golden beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wish we discovered this earlier!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Dined here on our last night visiting Caloundra, great prices and enjoyable food. We had a few shocking dining experiences during our visit, so were pleasantly surprised by the diverse menu. I enjoyed the serve of fresh prawns and the chicken wings were lovely and tender.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The view in the late afternoon is breathtaking. We sat outside looking over Pumestone passage and Bribie Island and watched the boats come and go and the day turn to night over a few drinks and dinner. The food is average pub fare and a bit over priced as are the drinks but the view makes up for that.Courtesy bus is a bonus.Don't try to start up a tab unless you have 15 minutes to waste.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank taffyojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caloundra Power Boat Club also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Kings Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Caloundra Power Boat Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing