We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great location as right on the pumicestone passage waterway. Wonderful view from my room. I asked for a room on the top level, I was happy to pay a little extra to get this, and for an extra $20 per night I was given a room on the highest floor. The room itself was quite adequate. However I think I would not re-book at this hotel as it is very much for families with small or pre-teen children, and there was a lot of noise all day from the pool - we had to keep the balcony doors closed for much of the time.
The reception staff were very satisfactory, and the in-house Thai restaurant served very nice food.

Room Tip: You can offer to pay a little extra to receive a room on the high floors - thus a better view and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank myanmar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

We used a timeshare exchange to stay here and it was in a great location. The standard of the rooms was less than we expected with our RCI experience in other places but the view and location were great. The room was quite small with divider shutters to separate the lounge from the bedroom with a very small kitchen area. There was a lack of utensils and also no dishwasher and also no cleaning products to give the bench a wipe down after use. The balcony was lovely and the pool area great, as were the staff. A lot of pressure to go to a timeshare presentation but it was worth sitting through 90 minutes for a $100 voucher to spend at the resort.They did hound us though after we agreed and contacted us at least 3 more times to remind us to attend. We used the money to do the Boat trip and also eat at the Thai restaurant. Beware the prices though- they very handily put a takeaway menu for the Thai restaurant in your welcome pack but if you eat in- the prices are at least $8 to $10 extra per dish!!! It was pretty exorbitant for the size of the portions. There are a few handy shops behind the resort but we had a car and it was great to be able to discover the coast better and head into the mountains to experience lovely spots like the Glasshouse Mountains and sleepy towns like Mapleton and Montville and do some lovely bushwalks.

Room Tip: Our room was quite small and definitely not big enough for more than a clouple. Its a great idea to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mintech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have just spent 3 wonderful days at the WorldMark Resort at golden beach and it was truly fantastic. The room was great, the first night i was alone but then joined for the next 2 days by my sister and we had the Ocean View Studio which actually had a gorgeous view of the water and Caloundra skyline, was more that adequate. The spa (corner bath style) was oh so nice, with plenty of room (and i am a larger lady) to relax and read a book. The bed was very comfy, everything was clean and tidy (slight wear and tear to some fixtures). My only real complaint is the microwave is on a shelf at my eye height so when taking food out i almost poured it down my front-bit of a safety issue. The pool is very clean and warm, the pool spa is much warmer and you just don't want to get out. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful, one staff member even giving a quick tour of the steam room and gym facilities as she was locking up-which helped a lot the next day when we used them.
Overall a great stay and would recommend and will be returning.
We did eat at the Thai Restaurant that is at the front of the Resort (takeaway to eat on balcony) and the food was delicious. The Sweet and Sour Chicken was so nice i bought another one on the last night to take home.

Room Tip: Any room from level 3 up would have a nice to great view, the lower ones will get some noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank overscore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Worldmark Golden Beach is one of my most fav places to stay and I spent at least 6 weekends here in 2011, plus one 9 night stay and have had 2 weekend stays in 2012... I always try to get a high floor ( floors 8 to 10 being my favs) so ask for this if u like the best views though floors lower have views too...the water views are of Pumicestone Passage and in the distance u can see the ocean, I love to relax on the private balcony and watch all the boats sail past...the units are not big but I mainly just go with my daughter and we share a studio apartment, or if my hubby comes too we sometimes afford a 2 bedroom one, the deluxe view rooms are a bit more spacious with huge balconies, the kitchen is slight in that it only has a microwave and 2 small hotplates but really who wants to cook anyway there r numerous delicious takeaways in walking distance and even a yummy Thai restaurant downstairs that also does Breakys...my family love Worldmark as there are so many activities...for example a huge heated pool with a waterslide for the kids, on some weekends and saturdays the kids can go enjoy an arvo of movies or wii games, there is also a games room and gym on site, for most of last year they were offering a promotion ( not sure if it is still running) where u get a free resort pass with stays of 2 nights or more and some of the inclusions were...free DVD hire, $20 voucher for the Thai restaurant, free bottle of wine in the restaurant, a free mini bar pack in your room free chocolates , 2 free ice creams and 4 hours of hire for either tennis, kayaking, fishing rod hire or bike hire...which made the stay much more dollar friendly and interesting...they do have some cable tv as in sorts channels and Nickelodean for the kids...though the units aren't large my small family do not feel cramped and always enjoy our stay...I also will admit to living locally only 10 mins away from these units but why go anywhere else when u have the best place 10 mins away...so remember relaxing, enjoyable,clean, great views, kid friendly, bbqs on site, extra activities, restaurant on site with plenty of takeaways in walking distance, quiet area of Caloundra ...and friendly accommodating staff too...I also like they provide pool towels for guests to use ...come take a look...I know I'll certainly be back...

Room Tip: If u don't mind spending a few more dollars ask for a deluxe sea view room, gives u a bigger apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

a little bit dissapointed on first sight,we had booked months in advance for two adults,1 child and also requested a cot for our 1 year old, when we got to the room there was a queen bed and a portacot(collapsed) in the lounge corner.we went down to reception and asked if they had made a mistake? she basically said that there was a sofa bed and what was booked was booked and too late to change it.so we went back upstairs and made up the cot and sofa bed which we had to call down and get sheets for,i also had to rearrange the furniture in the unit to fit the cot in.

the kitchen was small with no oven,just two rusty looking hobs.(brown stuff actually came off when i wiped it and i hadnt used it for cooking)

we were on the 10th floor and had a view of the water(not a surf beach but some kind of inlet) and the pool area which was very nice,but quite noisy at times.

i felt that the bathroom was not up to scratch,the pipes were green and the toilet smelt like it had not been scrubbed.

this gets three stars as the location is great, but i would not stay again

Room Tip: if travelling with kids makesure you ask for two bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warri0rsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We got a great price for a one bedroom ocean view studio - although in reality you are overlooking Pumicestone Passage not the Pacific Ocean. Our deal was for 2 nights, for 2 peope and included a complimentary contintental breakfast delivered to your door each morning which was terrific. Golden Beach is a great location and the resort is easy to find. The Reception area is very large, open, spacious and modern and the check-in staff were very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately parking is not allocated, so you take pot luck getting an undercover spot. We missed out on the second night, which meant our car was outdoors. We were also given a welcome bottle of wine and an invitation to come to a 90 minute session explaining the benefits of becoming Wyndam members, but there was no pressure to attend, and we didn't take up the offer. Our room was on the 3rd floor, so over half the water view was blocked by foliage. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in. Unfortunately, the pool area is extremely noisy with large numbers of families and children who are there from at least 8:00 am to 8:00 pm at night. We weren't even directly above this area, but still had to close the patio doors and turn on the TV in order to block out the background squealing of the children. This is a resort that is perfect for families, but for a couple like us who were looking for a quiet getaway, you would need to book somewhere else or ask for a unit as far away from the pool as possible. The resort is in a great location, with a small shopping centre just across the road and the facilities are fantastic.

Room Tip: Need to be above the 4th floor to get uninterrupted views. Rooms above the pool are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MannionS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We booked an ocean view studio which was great for a couple for a short stay. Accommodation is located in a quiet area and has great views over the Pumicestone Passage. Within a very short walk there are a range of eateries, supermarket, bakery, newsagent and bottle shop. Would advise guests to closely check their credit card statements after leaving. About a week after our stay an additional charge appeared on our credit card. We contacted the property and were advised that we had taken an item from our room. We disputed this claim and were advised that someone would contact us about this. Despite a number of subsequent calls from us and still no return calls from the property (although each time we were promised that someone would call) the disputed charge is still not settled. This property has a lot to learn about customer service.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for best views although top floor has aircon noise from roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m_h_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
9.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
10.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
743 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range: £81 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Australia - Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing