We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Wonderful two night escape.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Currimundi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful two night escape.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Had a two night break staying at this resort in April 2013. Got the $119/night wotif studio deal which included a "Worldmark" Resort pass which was great and included free dining credit at the on site Thai restaurant "Sakon Thai". Free bottle of wine, unlimited DVD hire, activity equipment hire & free ice-creams.
We stayed in room 1003 which had an amazing unspoilt view over the Passage & overlooking Caloundra which was stunning. The room for the price did the trick. Even being 10 levels up with the balcony doors open the pool is still quite noisy, that would be the only negative. The room was very clean. Well laid out. Having everything within walking distance is a huge bonus.
We had take-away from "Sakon Thai" the last night of our stay as we had received a $20 food voucher. We got Pad Thai & Spring rolls which was $29. The spring rolls where lovely but at $10.50 for 4 was pricey. The Pad Thai with Chicken was $18.50 & had great flavour but was pretty much noodles and chicken in a container (Not the Pad Thai I'm used to)

Overall: Was very happy with our stay and will definitely be heading back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    218
    66
    28
    16
See reviews for
152
249
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you are looking for an upmarket but reasonably priced holiday or short break......then The Worldmark Golden Beach Resort is a must try !!! The rooms are extremely clean and very well appointed. You can choose from family units, two bedrooms or a one bedroom for a couple etc. All very nice. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with friends and it was great. The staff are very friendly and professional. The Resort is set on the esplanade overlooking Pumicestone Passage and there is a great walking track for people wanting a little exercise or relaxation.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom units are much larger than 1 bedroom units
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstrip66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmwoods, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom unit on the 10th floor with my wife's parents. This is the third time we have stayed here within the last 12 months as it is close to home, has fairly spacious clean rooms, is good value, is a beautiful spot with great views (especially from the 10th floor), lovely walking paths along the Pumicestone Passage and very friendly staff. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival and as always were invited to attend a seminar about signing up for the Wyndham holiday program (similar to timeshare). Previously we had declined this but this time we decided to listen to the spiel as the incentive was a $200 voucher to use at the resort on anything from massage to dinner at the restaurant to bottles of wine etc. The holiday program was interesting but not for us - no real pressure to sign up to anything. Lovely food at the attached Thai restaurant, lots of small shops very close by make this a grat place to come. Just park your car, relax and enjoy the surroundings. Was a little disappointed that we didn't have Foxtel on the main TV in the room and a request to have this looked at didn't achieve anything as the person they sent to fix it had no idea what to do!

Room Tip: Higher up rooms have much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights earlier this month and were pleased with our choice. We were on the 7th floor after requesting a high level floor (of which there are 10). We were greeted to a warm welcome at check-in and received a complimentary bottle of wine. The room (ocean view deluxe) was very spacious with big bathroom with spa, big balcony with table and chairs with a great view. Outdoor pool and spa were very nice and relaxing.
On the last night we dined in the hotels Thai restaurant, which we were dubious about due to it being a hotel restaurant. But really glad we tried it, as it is one of the best Thai meals we have ever had! There was also a local jazz 2 piece playing which was great.
Outside of the hotel resort we were not impressed. Caloundra was a 35 min walk away and is not very nice. We preferred Noosa and Mooloolaba. The hotel is in a good location for Australia Zoo and Glass House Mountains (which can be seen from rear of hotel on high floor).

Tip: Do not go to Portovino's Italian at the back of the hotel, the pizzas were disgusting and the pasta average to poor!

Room Tip: High floor for good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoseyBunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights (1st and 2nd March) for our wedding at Caloundra.

We stayed in room 1005, one of the Studio Rooms on the top level. After check in, we were kindly directed to the other hotel desk where we were given a welcome pack with information about the onsite restaurant, other restaurants around the area, and a bottle of Australian wine, very unexpected but a wonderful surprise! The room was immaculately clean, had an incredible view over Pumicestone Passage and a great sized balcony with a table and 4 chairs. The block out curtains on the door and the sliding shutter doors around the bedroom made the room beautifully dark and quiet to sleep at night. The room has a small but functional kitchenette with a gorgeous little table and 2 chairs. The spa bath in the bathroom (with shower over top) is a great size and was incredibly clean also.

My parents stayed in one of the 3 bedroom apartments on the top floor (1006) for the same duration. It is a split level apartment with a gorgeous (narrow) spiral staircase to the second level. The first bedroom has a double bed and is next to the main bathroom, the main bedroom is the same design as the studio with the sliding shuttered doors and an ensuite, the third bedroom (upstairs) has 2 single beds. All rooms have wardrobes. The first and main bedrooms can be closed up to be nice and dark, but the third bedroom cannot be as it has the floor to ceiling window (with amazing views!) which is covered by a soft white curtain and 2 pull down dark blinds. The 3 bedroom apartment has the same sized kitchen as the studio but it also has a dining table with 6 chairs. The balcony is bigger than the studio apartment and also has a table with 4 chairs on it.

The BBQ area with kids playground right beside it was very clean and great to work with. There is also a big sitting area beside the BBQs. The pool area was well designed and very clean also.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, I couldnt have asked for better service!

Even though it poured the whole time we were there (including my entire wedding!) we still had such a great time. I had the most wonderful time at this hotel and it will be where I choose to stay whenever I am in Caloundra from now on (which is quite regularly!).

The service, the location and the facilities make WorldMark a World Class place to stay :)

Room Tip: Top level studio room (1005) was incredible. Room was very quiet and dark at night to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We arrived at the Worldmark Golden Beach and really didn't know what to expect. We needn't have worried. From the moment we entered the lobby doors everything went and was perfect. The Lobby is spotless and the front desk staff were warm friendly and inviting (Tammara in particular). Check in was a breeze. We picked up our keys and with baited breath went up to our rooms. Little did we know that these "rooms" were actually like one bedroom self contained apartments. There was a huge bathroom with direct access by the front door so that when coming from the pool you can dart right in and not drip all over the floor. The apartment was tastefully decorated and comfy. We were quite surprised when we were given vouchers for DVD rentals, equipment hire for bicycle's, Tennis gear or Ki yack type boats. And to top it off a lovely bottle of white wine. The heated pool is great along with the hot tub. The only thing missing from this was a shower to rinse out the pool chlorine. We were a bit disappointed with the breakfast (no peanut butter), and the juice was a tiny juice box. But to other than that the only other meal we had was a dinner at the Thai restaurant (attached to the hotel), and for which we had a 15 dollar off coupon. The hotel itself was maintained spotless, how ever watch out as they will try to hook you up to buy a time share. The games room is fun but remedial, more to keep kids occupied, but the BBQ area looks nice with two BBQ's.

It's close to Australia Zoo (at this writing it was 57.00 per adult to get in), so we opted for a cheaper solution. And went to the Eumundi markets. What a neat place.

We would (for sure) there again.

A very special thank you to Tamarra for her help, assistance, and friendly smile.

Room Tip: When you arrive, drop off your bags and your off to the supermarket across the street to get brekkie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

We travelled in November 2013 after purchasing a Windows to Wyndham package 18 mths earlier. We are not owners,nor at this stage intend to be,however any one can stay at Golden Beach if there are vacancies. We are from Sydney, have not been to the Sunshine Coast before and to be honest we expected it to be like the Gold Coast ( yuk) . How wrong were we. Firstly the Worldmark resort is on the southern edge of the Sunshine Coast, about 3 kilometres from the town of Caloundra. It is situated on a tidal,Golden sand lake that looks over Bribie Island and the entrance to the ocean at Caloundra. The resort is ten stories high, modern and most rooms have an uninterrupted view of lake/ocean. It is right on the beach with a small suburban shopping strip behind it where you will find great, small restaurants at very reasonable prices. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with cooking utensils etc but only a micro wave and full size fridge-but with the restaurants so close, plus a fabulous Thai rest on site and a very modern Motor Boat club 400 meters away (top club food for all ages), who wants to cook? The staff were as friendly,efficient and helpful as you would find overseas but rarely in Australia-thanks to all of you. As the resort is a few kilometres from the hussle and bussle of Caloundra (but only a few minutes by bus, cab or car) , you can really enjoy the lake, the kilometres of walkways/cycleways and the busyness of the water way with fishing boats ,kayaks, sailcraft and tourist ferries. It is all golden sand and clean. Back to the resort, it had a fabulous pool, hot spa next to it, a water slide,a gym,tennis court, licensed restaurant/bar, free pushbikes to ride along the lake in either direction, karaks and loads more. It was a quietor end of the coast where each day you could walk/ride and say gday to dozens of other people doing the same. The resort is close to Steve Irwins Austarlia Zoo where we spent two days as there was too much to see and do in one. Underwater World at Mooloolaba is also a must see(take the behind the scenes tour and you will see their turtle rehab hospital plus lots more). The glass hose mountains are just behind the resort and watching the sunset was unbelivable-we took a bus trip out there for a day-great time. The resort staff can organise all these for you or make suggestions. As previously stated, they were all great. We shall be returning soon.

Room Tip: They all face the lake but you would need to be level 5 or above to get a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SemiRetired000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
9.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
10.5 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Australia - Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing