We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Nice getaway”

Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

stayed in one bedroom apartment with toddler. Check in was smooth this is a Wyndham resort so they do try and book you into a two hour seminar of you have 2 hours spare its probably worth going to but as we were only there for 3 nights we were quite busy and didn't get round to going. Room was lovely all you need for a short stay. Pool area great well used by all guests. Handy location local golden beach shops at back spar noodle bar coffee shop chemist news agency. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    227
    68
    28
    18
See reviews for
156
257
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have traveled to the resort from the Gold Coast for several years and absolutely love the views, location, accommodation, staff and facilities until our last visit when we were invited to view a timeshare presentation. We took the time out from our holiday to attend the 90 minutes presentation (hard sell) to listen to what Wyndham had to offer. After wanting to discuss the decision as a family regarding the $35,000 (at 13% interest) timeshare membership and to run this by our financial adviser, we were told "oh - forget it, if it was free you wouldn't be interested" (thanks Kaitan - your intimidation only made for a bad experience at Golden Beach), we were totally shocked that a reputable company or organisation would expect anyone to make such a huge monetary decision without allowing us the opportunity to seek proper financial advice. This is truly unprofessional and a "hard sell opportunity" for the unsuspecting guests. My advice - take the presentation and enjoy the $200 voucher they offer, as any niceties or genuine care for the guests go out the window when you want to further consider the offer and decide not to sign immediately on the dotted line.

Room Tip: book 8th floor upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

we didn't like that even though the room rate was high, they were not generous, the contrary: we got a very threaten note that if we wont throw the rubbish or wash the dishes they will charge us after our check-out.
they are not changing towels, we had to wash them ourself. but the washing machine in the floor operates only on cold water

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Location has beautiful views but has very little else to offer. Transport is a must as there is nothing to do or see in the immediate surrounds. Accommodation is very basic with only the bare essentials - typical country motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

WorldMark Resort Golden Beach check-in the staff out of order.

WorldMark Resort Golden Beach has been one of my favourite places to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

Today my view point changed. I sent my daughter and her two challenged children on a well earned break. One checking in the staff were in my opinion well and truly out of order.

Her initial experience with the organisation was let’s say, less than satisfactory.

Round one, though the booking was in her name they ask her who her partner was on no less than three occasions and each time she replied she did not have a partner. Though the booking confirmation clearly stated 1 Adult/2 Children, not 2 Adults but they persisted with the question line of questioning.


Round two, when they finally got past the partner question, they started question her about her income status and when she said she was on a Cares Pension no one wanted to know her and she was directed to the members desk. You are at a holiday facility, the organisation and check-in staff have no legal right to ask about your income level

Round three, when offered a bottle of wine, she replied I do not drink. The reply was do you want the wine or not? Again she replied I do not drink, we all I can offer you is a packet of mints. Should not a facility of this standing have alternative to a bottle of wine? If you are not a drinker you are valued at a dollar worth of mints.

Not good enough for a so call 4 star facility. None of my other married or elder guests have ever been put this humiliation so why is a single mother put singled out for such treatment. Not good enough.

I spoke with a Wyndham supervisor who was intent on blaming Sale staff at the facility.

This is the king of treatment that you expect in some overseas countries or a to 3 star facility who do not know better, not a prime 4 star facility in Australia. Both her and her family as well myself should receive an apology. I will not be holding my breath.

The motto here is do not be a single parent trying to your best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currimundi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Had a two night break staying at this resort in April 2013. Got the $119/night wotif studio deal which included a "Worldmark" Resort pass which was great and included free dining credit at the on site Thai restaurant "Sakon Thai". Free bottle of wine, unlimited DVD hire, activity equipment hire & free ice-creams.
We stayed in room 1003 which had an amazing unspoilt view over the Passage & overlooking Caloundra which was stunning. The room for the price did the trick. Even being 10 levels up with the balcony doors open the pool is still quite noisy, that would be the only negative. The room was very clean. Well laid out. Having everything within walking distance is a huge bonus.
We had take-away from "Sakon Thai" the last night of our stay as we had received a $20 food voucher. We got Pad Thai & Spring rolls which was $29. The spring rolls where lovely but at $10.50 for 4 was pricey. The Pad Thai with Chicken was $18.50 & had great flavour but was pretty much noodles and chicken in a container (Not the Pad Thai I'm used to)

Overall: Was very happy with our stay and will definitely be heading back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you are looking for an upmarket but reasonably priced holiday or short break......then The Worldmark Golden Beach Resort is a must try !!! The rooms are extremely clean and very well appointed. You can choose from family units, two bedrooms or a one bedroom for a couple etc. All very nice. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with friends and it was great. The staff are very friendly and professional. The Resort is set on the esplanade overlooking Pumicestone Passage and there is a great walking track for people wanting a little exercise or relaxation.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom units are much larger than 1 bedroom units
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstrip66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
9.9 mi away
No photo provided
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
593 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
104 reviews
10.5 mi away
No photo provided
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Australia - Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing