We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view fom balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed for one week in a one bedroom unit.Kitchen facilities were very good.Bed was comfortable.Spacious balcony . We enjoyed the walk into Caloundra which was a 30 min walk along the promenade. We had two meals midday at the restaurant which were excellent.Very close to the Spar supermarket. We would stay here again. A relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed a couple of nights in a Studio unit just to relax. The layout and unit inclusions were adequate for a couple. They provided a complimentary continental breakfast which was a bonus. Would have liked to be a little higher but we booked late at a special rate so quite good value. Great location close to shops and a few restaurants. Lovely place to go for a walk along the water or into Caloundra. They do push the timeshare a bit but just say no thanks. Will stay at Worldmark again.

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously have better views and less pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SideSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Sunshine coast has many holiday and resort options. We stayed at our time share in Caloundra and were not disapointed. The friendly staff were always available for any enquiry, tour bookings and general information where to go and what to do.
Our apartment over looked the water which was picture perfect. A hinterland view is as rewarding as the sun sets over the Glass House Mountains.
Resturants are within easy walking as is a supermarket and bottle shop.
We will return.

Room Tip: stay above level 5 for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoopbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay other than not being able to sit out on the balcony due to smoke wafting in from surrounding apartments! The rooms were well fitted out and spotless and the view lovely! Shopping area behind property provided all we needed. Staff friendly and helpful but didn't appreciate the questioning about how many wage earners in the family or the push to go to a sales presentation (within 5 mins of walking into reception) to earn $100 to spend in the resort!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayGeeCee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Will definitely visit again - we have swum, walked, cycled and kayaked.... Less than 10 minutes drive into Caloundra, a 5 minute walk to good food and general grocery needs, very convenient for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachMMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed Aug 2013. On arrival the staff were the most helpful and pleasant I have encounted in a long while. General reception area is nice and modern and the pool area is lovely. Gym and tennis facilities aswell - although not used. We had an offer with a resort pack which got us free hire of bikes, tennis etc so grab one if you can - if not I think a nominal fee applies. Free Parking as well. The Room we stayed in was a 1 bedroom, 100% clean and tidy and no issues at all, balcony overlooked the water and the pool and was pretty much spot on fro what we were after. Locally there are a handful of restaurants, shops and lovely coastal walkways along the beach...however...the 'main' Caloundra town with its main street, beaches and restaurants is a fair 30 min stroll away. There is a small beach right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view, you probably need to be 3rd floor up to see over the trees though. Get a resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Over all a pleasent stay. On arival was put in an uncomfortable position with being pushed into a time share seminar. What the. Got charged to use 2 tennis raquets where all other resorts it's complementary. Room was average. Stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom. Second bedroom so small and stuffy we dragged the mattrises out in the lounge room. Pretty clean even though you have to leave it spotless and no rubbish, even in the small bathroom bins, or you would be charged extra for cleaning.
No need to be so stingy. The resort charged me twice for my stay. I'm waiting to get my money back for the error.

Room Tip: Go the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
9.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
259 reviews
10.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range: £81 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Australia - Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing