We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay that doesn't cost the earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here in a one bedroom, corner unit with a
good view of Pumicestone Passage, looking towards Caloundra from lounge and balcony, that had a table and chairs and a reclining poolside type chair for lounging in or reading a book.
The unit was very modern looking with a good size lounge and bedroom. The kitchen corner was small where there was a cooktop, sink and stone benchtop. However the space was okay for just the two of us. What did concern me was a sign saying that the balcony door had to be open and the overhead rangehood had to be used if you used the cooktop, to make sure that the smoke alarms weren't activated, as there would be a call out fee if the alarm went off and the fire brigade was called. Apparently the alarm goes straight to the fire station. Is it really necessary to have an alarm that is so apparently sensitive.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large with a spa bath with shower overhead. A warning to elderly people as they may have difficulty getting in and out of the bath. There was a separate toilet but had to be accessed through the bathroom.
We enjoyed our stay of three days and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
The pool and surrounds were lovely and local shops were just a two minute walk away.
Being on the esplanade there were some very nice walks.
It was quiet at night for sleeping.
We shall definitely come again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 708Sue_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place is a beautiful way to spend yr holiday, great views from your room balcony, comfortable rooms. Lovely walks along the water front. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Staff very helpful. Just love it. Will certainly be back again and again.

Room Tip: River view with spa room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lrd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Not the place for adventure seekers, but that is the appeal. Quiet, fresh air, a true escape with comforts to unwind and heal the soul. Self services apartments with space and amenities, bit quite frankly pull up a chair on your balcony drink some beer and/or wines have a sleep or indulge in a book, then go for a peaceful walk or have a spa in your room or go hit a tennis ball or try a kayak in the gentle waterways. A great place to de-stress alone or with family.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The only good thing about our stay was the view from our deck. Have stayed in many hotels and have never been told to do your dishes before you leave and to take your rubbish with you?. I thought this was so bizzare and not what you would expect to be told when staying in a resort?, am i not not paying for that service.

We also stayed for two nights, they do not service your room or even replenish with towels, toiletries, tea and coffee etc.. could not do our dishes before we checked out because they only gave us one packet of dish liquid for two days, its just ridiculous and feels like everything is so tight and you have have to ask and go get it yourself from reception, room service is not an option at all as we asked for more sugar but it never arrived to our room? You are also only allowed 1 towel per guest for the pool for you entire stay. To top off your stay on our last night they slipped a letter under our door to kindly give them feed back and a reminder to please do your dishes and take out your rubbish before you check out or you may be charged for cleaning.I thought, is this a joke or are they being serious?. Would not suggest staying there if you want to have that "im on holiday" feeling..... waste of money...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank pania b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Easy after hours check in. Beautiful room with the most comfortable QS bed we've ever slept in. We booked an Ocean View Deluxe Room but ended up in another room due to a key mix up. Our room had a spa and was self contained with a balcony facing the ocean on the 5th floor (Room 511). Parking provided underneath, but it's first in first served so unless you're in before dinner you park on the street. No parking limitations on the street and it's free. Shops are close and the beachfront is very popular with walkers in the early morning. Around 25 minutes from Australia Zoo and around 15-20 minutes from the Ettamoggah Pub. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Most of the attractions in the area seemed to be accessible from the Sunshine Motorway and are very well signed so it's difficult to get lost. We would definitely recommend this Resort and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Book an Ocean View Room, that way you get to see the sunrise and the sunset. Ask for a room from 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarCat1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband, baby, and I just stayed here for the past 3 nights. Here are a few comments:

Pros:
-check out was at 12 noon... most places it's 10am, so this was great... gave us an extra half-day to do stuff around Caloundra before heading home
-pool, playground, tennis court, and BBQ area looked nice
-staff were friendly and helpful
-nice view of the water
-huge balcony
-kitchen was well stocked for basic needs, including a small fridge that was bigger than a bar fridge (in our 1-bedroom room)

Cons:
-found 4 nasty long black hairs on our bed sheets and bath towels... gross gross gross (they were 100% for sure NOT ours, as we all have short, light-colored hair). This fact alone would make me hesitant about staying here again.
-hotel was a bit chintzy with the toilet paper and dish soap- not enough supplied for the 3 days we were booked in for. They happily gave us more at reception when we asked, but it was a bit of a pain to go down and ask, and you'd think they'd supply enough in the first place.
-only supplied us with 2 bath towels for 3 people... again, they gave us another when we asked, but was a pain. Once we realized this on the first night, reception was already closed.
-you have to take out your own garbage upon leaving... not sure if most hotels are like this, but we honestly found it added pressure when we were in a hurry to leave, pack the car, change the baby... and then still have to take out our garbage. Wouldn't house-keeping normally take care of this?
-loud trucks (garbage trucks) woke us early on 2 of the 3 mornings we were there... maybe this is only an end-of-the-building issue above Jellicoe St? (rooms ending in 15)
-strange layout... the kitchen was teeny tiny, and the bathroom was twice the size of the kitchen.
-steam room smelled of wet socks, games room you had to pay for the games (coin-operated), and the gym was pretty average... not as nice as the photos make it look
-resort entrance is actually on Jellicoe St; not on Esplanade... we had to circle the block again to get in

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 15 have a horse-shoe-shaped bedroom with plenty of space around the queen-sized bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nairnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This is the second time i have stayed here and i love it location is fantastic the views are great the staff and rooms are great size . Wont get better for this price range
Room tip we stayed in 601 a cnr suite and i prefer the configuration of this room and balcony is larger and great views

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank hellorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
9.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
10.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
776 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range: £80 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Australia - Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing