We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Excellent value! No complaints about this resort. Sensible attention to detail for all , from families to retires.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent value! No complaints about this resort. Sensible attention to detail for all , from families to retires.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Top marks! Great views of Bribie Island and Pumicestone Passage from 4th floor apartment. Great, quiet, spacious, protected balcony. A super-clean, well-designed apartment with more than enough room to move around the bed and in the bathroom. The bed had great lighting for reading, and the bathroom had wonderful surfaces and storage for my myriad personal items. It was great to be able to hire bikes for our ride to Caloundra . Staff were efficient and helpful. Although the bedside tables need replacing, their condition did not impede our enjoyment in the way that inadequate bathrooms and bedrooms have at much more expensive places!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mapread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    231
    68
    28
    18
See reviews for
159
259
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked one night in the hotel for my birthday in July 2014, it does not mention anywhere on the website etc. that there is any minimum nights stay, when my partner called to book he was told that he has to basically pay two nights, because we are only staying one night.

All of that aside, the place looked fantastic in the photos and we did not mind paying over $200 for one night in the place (when per night for 2 nights was just over $100).

Upon arrival, the reception staff were lovely, welcoming and friendly. They took our deposit and sent us over to another desk where two lovely ladies gave us some brochures and told us the different places that we could go, things we could do and see and where we could go for dinner.

I was disappointed that there was no room service by the hotel, but that is probably our mistake for not checking.

It took us about 3 minutes to gain access to the room because the lock was tampered with and loose, that didn't make me feel very safe as it was. The room was out dated, the furniture looked old and the bathroom looked dirty.

I was in need of the bathroom after a long drive up the coast and as I walked to the toilet, the window was wide open with no safety screen over the window, again not feeling very safe.


The layout was creative and the bed was incredibly comfortable. I loved how they have separated the bedroom from the rest of the living space with the bi-folding doors and the view was almost divine except for the usual few trees that need to be chopped down.

BUT the t.v was smaller than the computer screen I'm typing on now and we actually had to put the damn thing on the coffee table to watch a movie WHICH we went to the shop and bought because the 'Foxtel' was not hooked up and rather than being annoying guests, we fixed the problem ourselves with the purchase of a movie.

Everytime there was a door closed on our floor, you'd better believe we knew about it and every time the room above us pulled out a chair on the veranda, we knew about it too. The room was not soundproof WHATSOEVER I guess we were just lucky that it was a quiet weekend there?

With all of the ups and downs, average pretty much sums it up and this is one of those places that I will not be going to ever again.

Room Tip: Don't bother asking for a high floor, you'll get the third floor unless you are spending cop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindwardCaloundra, Manager at Ramada Resort Golden Beach, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
At no time have we charged someone for a two night stay when they have only stayed one night (any minimum stays are always noted). Our reception area does not have a second desk where we send guests. None of our locks can be tampered with, the rooms are not dated and the bathrooms are immaculately clean. All bathrooms have screens and we do not leave the windows wide open for guest arrivals. At Windward Passage there are no bi-fold doors separating the living space from the bedroom. Our smallest TV in the living areas would be 40 inch so unless the guest has a massive computer screen it would not be possible for her to be typing on a screen larger than out TVs. Foxtel is hooked up and available to guests at all times. The doors closing are not heard from other rooms and all apartments are soundproofed.

It is quite apparent that this review is about some other complex and definitely not Windward Passage. As we are really proud of our tripadvisor reviews and work constantly to ensure that our customers have only the best of experiences in our spotlessly clean apartments, we request that this damaging review be removed from our records. This person was not a guest at Windward Passage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here in a one bedroom, corner unit with a
good view of Pumicestone Passage, looking towards Caloundra from lounge and balcony, that had a table and chairs and a reclining poolside type chair for lounging in or reading a book.
The unit was very modern looking with a good size lounge and bedroom. The kitchen corner was small where there was a cooktop, sink and stone benchtop. However the space was okay for just the two of us. What did concern me was a sign saying that the balcony door had to be open and the overhead rangehood had to be used if you used the cooktop, to make sure that the smoke alarms weren't activated, as there would be a call out fee if the alarm went off and the fire brigade was called. Apparently the alarm goes straight to the fire station. Is it really necessary to have an alarm that is so apparently sensitive.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large with a spa bath with shower overhead. A warning to elderly people as they may have difficulty getting in and out of the bath. There was a separate toilet but had to be accessed through the bathroom.
We enjoyed our stay of three days and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
The pool and surrounds were lovely and local shops were just a two minute walk away.
Being on the esplanade there were some very nice walks.
It was quiet at night for sleeping.
We shall definitely come again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 708Sue_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place is a beautiful way to spend yr holiday, great views from your room balcony, comfortable rooms. Lovely walks along the water front. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Staff very helpful. Just love it. Will certainly be back again and again.

Room Tip: River view with spa room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lrd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Not the place for adventure seekers, but that is the appeal. Quiet, fresh air, a true escape with comforts to unwind and heal the soul. Self services apartments with space and amenities, bit quite frankly pull up a chair on your balcony drink some beer and/or wines have a sleep or indulge in a book, then go for a peaceful walk or have a spa in your room or go hit a tennis ball or try a kayak in the gentle waterways. A great place to de-stress alone or with family.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The only good thing about our stay was the view from our deck. Have stayed in many hotels and have never been told to do your dishes before you leave and to take your rubbish with you?. I thought this was so bizzare and not what you would expect to be told when staying in a resort?, am i not not paying for that service.

We also stayed for two nights, they do not service your room or even replenish with towels, toiletries, tea and coffee etc.. could not do our dishes before we checked out because they only gave us one packet of dish liquid for two days, its just ridiculous and feels like everything is so tight and you have have to ask and go get it yourself from reception, room service is not an option at all as we asked for more sugar but it never arrived to our room? You are also only allowed 1 towel per guest for the pool for you entire stay. To top off your stay on our last night they slipped a letter under our door to kindly give them feed back and a reminder to please do your dishes and take out your rubbish before you check out or you may be charged for cleaning.I thought, is this a joke or are they being serious?. Would not suggest staying there if you want to have that "im on holiday" feeling..... waste of money...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pania b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Easy after hours check in. Beautiful room with the most comfortable QS bed we've ever slept in. We booked an Ocean View Deluxe Room but ended up in another room due to a key mix up. Our room had a spa and was self contained with a balcony facing the ocean on the 5th floor (Room 511). Parking provided underneath, but it's first in first served so unless you're in before dinner you park on the street. No parking limitations on the street and it's free. Shops are close and the beachfront is very popular with walkers in the early morning. Around 25 minutes from Australia Zoo and around 15-20 minutes from the Ettamoggah Pub. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Most of the attractions in the area seemed to be accessible from the Sunshine Motorway and are very well signed so it's difficult to get lost. We would definitely recommend this Resort and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Book an Ocean View Room, that way you get to see the sunrise and the sunset. Ask for a room from 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarCat1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
9.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
603 reviews
1.1 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
108 reviews
15.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Australia - Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing