We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coopers Colonial Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acacia Ridge
Roleystone, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel to attend a big dog show that was 6 mins away. It was very convenient to the show grounds. We did not travel with pets but we did know people who also stayed at the motel and the proprietor accommodated trailers with show dogs. We did not hear any noise from the dogs they were well trained.

The accommodation was adequate & comfortable enough, we had a big double room. We slept well and there was no disturbances at night.
Our only complaint was that 2 out of the 4 nights we stayed there was no hot water at all, once at night and once in the morning. After a dusty dirty dog show you really want to have a hot shower I was not impressed with that and others who stayed complained of cold water too.
There are shops for supplies not far away and a garage next door.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gemini2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
6
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. First thing, avoid the rooms on the ground floor. It gets really noisy in the morning (7AM!!) as other guests will hang around outside your door and have loud conversations; ask for rooms on the second floor.
I chose the bed and breakfast deal; you have to select what you want from a menu the night before (max limit of AUS$20) and leave the filled-in form at the recep. Breakfast was good and portions were enough to get you going for the day. Coffee was so-so, but anything warm in the cold Brisbane July morning was wonderful.
My room was big and comfortable. No complains whatsoever as they do keep the rooms clean etc. Overall, an ok motel, as long as you just use it to sleep at nights.
If you drive, a short 5-mins would get you some fast food - subway, KFC etc., and some Chinese, Thai etc. food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLEESingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The motel is ok. Pretty old and a little tired, also my room wasn't exactly clean but it was ok. Would be fine for an overnight stay but wouldn't choose it as first choice.

Staff are very helpful and the breakfast was ok but avoid the coffee the latte was a microwaved disaster with a skin on top, eeeuuch !

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank heieup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed here as it is the choice of my company when travelling to our Brisbane office. Dinner at the onsite restaurant bar was good, very friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere.

The rooms are old, the shower water pressure is painfully low and poor television reception (Foxtel) is the only issue I have with the amenities. Room contained a mini bar and full kitchen

Rooms were well cleaned and an excellent in room breakfast is available for order.

Friendly staff, but out of date accommodations to sum up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with our 6 month old daughter and dog. Allowing dogs obviously is a plus for us. Fine overall accommodation. Bathroom was clean but older and hot water took awhile but it was there. Foxtel was fuzzy but maybe I couldn't work out the tv...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

A very nice motel with all the prerequisites. I was fortunate to get a ground floor room. Welcoming staff which is a key for me and they worked an honest rate as I am stuck here for two days. Its not the money, its the effort that they made.
Restaurant attached which is pleasant but it is not Haut Cuisine - interesting menus and some things were tasty - some a little "powerful" in flavours. Maybe I am fussy.
A little road noisy - typical yobbos doing Friday night wheelies somewhere close but for that I don't blame the motel.
Towels good quality - all the soaps and stuff. Room has microwave - decent lighting and a work table with side light.

Coopers Colonial - an honest motel... honest price and in this day and age - unit is clean..

Queensland has an issue where many hospitality staff are home grown. In fact it happen across all of Australia .. While people "try to provide service" - the art of doing it 100% right is a learned art.. So, at Coopers - I therefor give them credit for at least a good attempt.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We booked the motel online, it seemed a reasonable price and when we checked in, we were pleased with our choice. Less than $100 in high season was a great price and when we requested a late checkout (2pm), they obliged at no extra cost to us - Very good service. The room was moderately sized with a queen size bed and a kitchenette complete with jug, toaster and microwave. Conveniently located next door is a Caltex selling basics - bread, butter, jam, coffee, etc. Across the road is a Bakery and a Bottle Shop. The AC works well and the bathroom was nice and clean. The salt water pool was very inviting and equipped with tables, chairs and beach umbrellas as well as a handful of sun lounges. There was a spa as well but we couldn't figure out how to turn it on. Though the restaurant was closed over the Xmas Holiday period, their menu was on display and appeared to offer a good meal selection.

Room Tip: Rooms set at rear are furtherest from Beaudesert Rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easyriders1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acacia Ridge
4.4 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#58 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
2.7 mi away
Calamvale Hotel Suites
Calamvale Hotel Suites
#116 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#95 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coopers Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coopers Colonial Motel

Property: Coopers Colonial Motel
Address: 1260 Beaudesert Rd, Acacia Ridge, Queensland 4110, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Acacia Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acacia Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coopers Colonial Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coopers Colonial Motel is a small family business located a short 15 minute drive from the Brisbane CBD, close to many popular tourist attractions such as Southbank. Only 50 minutes to the pristine beaches of the gold coast, 30 minutes to the theme parks or escape to the mountains in just 40 minutes. We are also ideally situated for all your business requirements with the industrial precinct of Brisbane (Archerfield, Coopers Plains and Acacia Ridge) located on our door step. Proudly offering clean, modern rooms with friendly staff to assist you in anything you require during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coopers Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing