We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Hotel”
Review of Hostal Pensimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal Pensimar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Altet
Certificate of Excellence
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Hotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here a few nights while looking at property in the area. Had intended moving on but it was such a nice hotel I stayed longer then intended. Some nice bars and restaurants on the main road. Only problem was some guests were smoking in the rooms (although it was prohibited) and the smell carried through the hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
45
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed at this spotless clean hotel for 1 night for an early morning airport departure. Staff were friendly & helpful with check-in and arranging early morning taxi. The hotel was a perfect stay and the area had a small Spanish town feel to it! Close to airport 8 min drive by taxi.Coffee shops,grocery stores,restaurants located just steps away! I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relax1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We arrived lateish at Alicante airport and wanted somewhere to stay overnight. This lovely hostal is about 2-3 miles away and was perfect. Very friendly reception staff, super clean rooms and a very comfortable bed. Very near local bars and restaurants which are good value and open late.Throw in free wifi and a very modest price and you have the perfect overnight stop for Alicante.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCMChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a late flight from Liverpool and arrived at the hostal at midnight. Most of the cafes and restaurants had closed and the hostal proprietor opened the breakfast room especially for us and provided us with coffee, sandwiches and muffins. It was just what we needed after a tiring journey. The room was large, lovely and clean and toiletries were provided. The staff were very friendly and helpful as we were continuing our journey to Valencia the next day. The bus into Alicante was just round the corner and arrived every 10 minutes. We would certainly book the hostal again as the price was more than reasonable for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomma, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

and not only stopover.Nice beach Altet playa is only 1-2 bus stops from there.Who needs swimming pool.To city same bus opposite direction abt 4-5 stops.Its situated in small suburb with small stores restaurants etc.Nice daytime service man and woman /probably husband and wife good English and great local info.Air con,.rooms,Tv.

Room Tip: I like those with view to "nowhere"vast open space more than view into courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valdo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed for one night in June. The staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and tidy. Close to the airport but we were not disturbed by the aircraft noise. Great budget hostal for an overnight stay. Safe parking in the road outside of the hostal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RG02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

What a great wee hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly the location was perfect for an early departure from Alicante airport. The rooms while basic were probably better than most Travelodges and had all you needed including toiletries. A tremendous pizzeria a couple of doors up and good Spanish bars around the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gogsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Altet
0.0 mi away
Hostal Meseguer
Hostal Meseguer
#2 of 2 in El Altet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.9 mi away
Areca Hotel
Areca Hotel
#2 of 9 in Elche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Playa
Hotel Gran Playa
#1 of 4 in Santa Pola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hostal La Posada
Hostal La Posada
#1 of 1 in Torrellano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Alicante
Ibis Alicante
#20 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Alicante
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Pensimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Pensimar

Property: Hostal Pensimar
Address: Calle Juan Gosalbez 7, 03195 El Altet, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > El Altet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Altet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Pensimar 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Pensimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Pensimar El Altet, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing