We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellbrae Harvest

Bellbrae Harvest
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellbrae Harvest
Ranked #2 of 2 Bellbrae B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great place to relax and just do nothing.
Spent 2 nights here for our 1st wedding anniversary and will definently be back.
Lovely and clean and comfortable with very accommodating hosts.
Had a beautiful meal at Bellbrae harvest restaurant which is on the property,close to great restaurants in torquay had a meal at scorched would def recommend if you have time while staying here and close to beaches.
Just great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckpruis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We wanted to escape the hubbub of christmas this year and decided to look for a quiet spot, to prop for two nights. We had booked Christmas lunch at RACV Torquay, so wanted something near by.
Looking through trip advisor found the Bellbrae Hotel.
What a wonderful discovery, set in a lush valley just minutes from Torquay, in a bushland setting overlooking a water lily lake....shades of Monets Garden. Kangaroos grazing and amazing bird life. It was idyllic. Deb and Ken are such gracious hosts.
If you are looking for time out, this is the place. Accommodation has everything one would need, wonderfully comfortable bed, plush towels, great DVD collection, self contained kitchen, plunger coffee, small bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates in the fridge, spa bath with complimentary toiletries. Candles, Just perfect.

Room Tip: Three self contained two studio/cottages made for two, front verandah with reclining chairs to sit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pracelebrations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had decided to stay down the coast last minute and found this place on an accommodation booking site. We booked directly through Deb and Ken who couldn't have been more helpful. They sent us text directions, organised a booking in the onsite restaurant and left the key in the cottage for us.

The actual cottage/studio exceeded our expectations, very modern and ultra clean with nice touches such as Sheridan linen, plunger coffee, DVDs, CDs, candles and they had even left a small bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge with some chocolates.

This is a bush setting but only 15 minutes from the lovely beaches in the area and the grounds around the studio are immaculate. The onsite restaurant was fine dining food but very casual. Our only regret was that we had a big lunch so we didn't order the degustation menu that everyone was eating around us which looked amazing. The food and wine was of a very high quality with use of local produce.

Overall a lovely stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had a 4 night stay at the end of April. Late Autumn and it hadn't rained for months but the scenery and bush views were magnificent. As usual I contacted the owners direct for the booking rather than use the third party web sites that add unnecessary expense to the booking cost.

Of note is the 'self service' method of check in and departing. We loved this and but really loved the owners style of totally leaving us alone to enjoy the isolation, but only being a stones throw away if needed. We went out to dinner one night and on our return there had been a power black out. Owner Deb thoughtfully sent a text explaining exactly where torches, candles ect were.

As per other reviews the cottage is spacious and decorated with modern bright furniture. It is light and airy with great views. You can see across to the pond watching ducks swim while under the shower. It is definitely a quiet, serene and romantic place.

Highlight of the stay was the restaurant on the site. We choose the ' Chefs Table' menu. where we had 4 courses of Off Menu dishes prepared by the chef using his freshest and local ingredients. What made this special was the element of surprise with each serving. The chef explained what each dish was and how he had decided to assemble the ingredients.

The cottages are ' off the beaten track' a bit and if walking downstairs to get a latte is important to you then you will need a short drive into Torquay. However everything else this venue offers will more than compensate.

Note - the cottages are not really set up for cooking a full meal (although this would be possible on the BBQ each cottage has). But there is great food on offer at nearby Torquay. Pizza place on foreshore is great, and local pub has good value bistro meals.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

In the middle of nowhere it would be just the two of you in harness with the unspoilt natural environment. You wake up in the morning with the calm and pleasant view of a small lake, few kangaroos hanging around (there's plenty more in the bush if you want). The accommodation is a lavish two levelled smartly designed unit full of every comfort you may need and plenty of entertainment (mags, books, dvds, table games). A special mention to be made for the best bathroom/toilet I've never been in, once you're in you don't want to go out anymore.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxl_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

We love this restaurant situated in the middle of nowhere behind Bellbrae. Each time we have visited we have been entranced with the blending of flavours, the innovative and enthusiastic approach to food and the enthusiasm of the chef who takes delight in explaining his dishes and how they are created.

This restaurant is first class and we would recommend getting off the beaten track ( at least for city dwellers) and experiencing this gorgeous place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Epicurreanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

A nice hidden gem that we were fortunate enough to discover. Tucked away in a quiet and serene location are individual cottages that are beautifully designed. A lot of thoughts have gone into providing the guests with all the amenities that they need and the beautiful surrounding make it a perfect romantic escape. The owners are lovely people who made us feel very welcomed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and is looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weary_guest_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellbrae
6.3 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
15.3 mi away
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
18.9 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
7.3 mi away
Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
5.3 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellbrae Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellbrae Harvest

Property: Bellbrae Harvest
Address: 45 Portreath Rd, Bellbrae, Victoria 3228, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bellbrae
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bellbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellbrae Harvest 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bellbrae Harvest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing