We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment - lovely complex”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area, exterior table and 4x chairs supplied, sea view, landscaped gardens. Communal Swimming Pool - Restaurant - Private Beach - Landscaped gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Patio area, exterior table and 4x chairs supplied, sea view, landscaped gardens.
Communal Swimming Pool - Restaurant - Private Beach - Landscaped gardens
Sea view, exterior table and chairs, patio area
Two single beds pulled down in living area
Two single pull down beds, 2 seater sofa, coffee table
Double bed pulled down, can be put up and hidden behind curtains during the day
New washing machine, bathroom cupboards
Main pool - Restaurant - Sea - Kids paddling pool - South facing
Main pool has two swimming area connected via this canal - Restuarant for lunch and dinner
Private south facing beach, kids toys supplied in apartment
Gym for members only - We supply 2 x membership cards for leisure centre
Indoor Swimming pool - Jacuzzi - Sauna - 2 cards supplied for these facilites
Tennis courts, you can hire rackets there or bring your own
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare M
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment - lovely complex”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from a weeks sunshine in this apartment. We were very lucky with the weather hardly a cloud in the sky! The apartment is lovely & sleeps 2 adults & 2 children comfortably. It has everything you need. From the initial booking enquiry to returning the deposit the owner answered queries promptly and made sure we had all the information we needed. Would highly recommend this apartment. Will definitely be returning. Thank you to the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ceejayblu...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“So good we came back!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in this studio apartment 2 years ago and enjoyed it so much we returned this year. Martin, the owner has installed wifi and a large TV and there is now a fridge and a freezer, everything necessary for a good stay is there for you and I know that he likes to maintain the property to a very good standard so there will be little changes every year.

As we don't usually stay in the apartment all day or in the evening, this is the perfect base, lots of bars and restaurants close by and a nice beach to walk along. We were able to use the two outside pools of Dona Lola and enjoyed a coffee and breakfast at La Toscana. We're not bothered about entertainment at La Plaza beach restaurant in the main complex and only used it to get an ice cream which was very expensive compared with off resort

We had a lovely break at the apartment and will definitely look to book again next time we go to Sitio de Calahonda. Thank you Martin, we loved it :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csmith792...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really lovely apartment, extremely clean and well equipped. Air conditioning a bonus and made the apartment so comfortable.
Lovely pool, not crowded at all, excellent for children.
Great location for beaches and exploring, easy transfer from Malaga airport.
Had a fantastic stay and will definitely be booking again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn231In...
Inverness
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just arrived home from our stay in Calahonda, great apartment for our stay, great pool for he kids, lots of local restaurants all around, easy to get to from Malaga after we arranged a pick up/drop off through Martin. Would book again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent apartment with all the facilities you could need. Close to the swimming pools and beach. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The owner provides all the information you need and answers any queries promptly. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing