We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View of pool from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of pool from the apartment
Relax in lush garden surroundings Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of pool from the apartment
Relax in lush garden surroundings
Lounge
Our pool with golf club in background
Comfy double bed, plenty of wardrobe space
New sofas in August 17
Kitchen
Comfy single beds
Pretty? It's the back of the apartment!
Night view from the apartment
State of the art HD Smart LG TV and high quality sound bar with blue tooth for your music  devices
Electronically gated car park. Our block on the right
Patio
If you love walking, you have 13 miles of beach walkway with sea view and passing many beach bars
Water park 15 minute drive, or bus
Our clock: At the moment, the time is 5pm.
Some wonderful beaches nearby, awarded safest in Andalucia
Golf literally on the doorstep and surrounded by over a dozen premier courses. 2 sets RH clubs here
Tennis club a couple of hundred yards walk. With gym, squash, lessons, bar and food. Day tickets
Our golf club La Siesta Golf a couple of hunderd yards walk
One of the other three pools on site, just walk across car park
Olivia's, Elliot Wright's plush restuarant/nightspot  in nearby La Cala. The only way is Marbs!
Great dining in with fresh local food
Sumptuous lush gardens and pathways
Some great fry up's in town  around €5 with tea or coffee
Fresh seafood lunches on the beach
Lots of Chirrungito's. (Beach restaurants) all along the coast.
Fresh fish & seafood lunch/dinner
Great markets, loads of bargains, leather, shoes, bags, shirts, ladies clothes etc. Very cheap
Local markets, very cheap, great bargains!
Night market in nearby La Cala
Great local bars and restuarants
Panoramic view from our clubhouse at La Siesta
Amazing coastal bars and restuarants nearby
Luxurious shopping malls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I enjoyed 10 days in this lovley apartment last September (2015) and infact liked it so much we are going back again same time this year. John makes the whole booking process a doddle, everything runs smoothly so that we can just relax and enjoy our holiday. A huge bonus for the Costa, is the quiet and peaceful surroundings. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you so much for splendid review! You are one of four returning families this summer, so we must be doing something right. Our mission is your holiday being care free. Much appreciate your glowing comments. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erkki K
Porvoo, Finland
1 review
“Perfect for golf and tennis”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a ten days holiday in the middle of February in the community of Calahonda. We were lucky having chosen John’s apartment for our base. When arriving we realized several good features in the apartment which made us to choose the same apartment for another week in March.
The apartment is located just at a nice par-3 golf course, La Siesta Golf Club. Other Golf Clubs are found within a radius of 10 - 15 minutes car drive. We enjoyed especially golf courses like Miraflores, Lauro Golf and Calanova club.
At sunset time sitting on the patio of the apartment and watching the beautiful view to the sea gave an enjoyable ending to the day. We were enjoying good restaurants as well; easy to reach were La Siesta Golf Club restaurant and Dos Leones within 200 meters.
Car is useful (if looking for other golf clubs) but not necessary, we were lucky to have friends with cars living in a close neighbourhood.
Swimming pool was looking nice blue, however we were too eager to play golf to have any time for it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of apartment
Liked least: The holiday was too short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Many thanks for taking the trouble to add such nice comments. I look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfcquinn
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* Apartment and Owner”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment of our booking everything we needed for our stay with two young children was catered for by John and his apartment. John was very organised throughout the booking process, provided loads of info for our stay and helped arrange our airport transfers. It was lovely to have a holiday with no issues at all from start to finish.

The apartment, as mentioned in previous reviews was spotless on arrival. More spacious than the photos suggests, everything we needed was catered for; air con in bedrooms, large smart tv, sky and wifi (at small extra cost), excellent modern kitchen appliances and even golf clubs. Lots of nice unexpected extras also including a buggy, books/dvds, pool toys and although we didn’t need them a high chair, cot etc. Ample towels and bedding provided. A comprehensive welcome folder helped get us settled quickly. The spacious front terrace has a gate, as do the pools and the main complex entrance so all in all a perfect place for children and families.

The apartment complex is a 10min walk from the main strip of bars/restaurants in Calahonda, an urbanisation between Marbella and Feungirola. There were plenty of guests in the apartments but with three pools and beautiful gardens the area always seemed quiet – no need to fight for space around the pool. The pools were large, well kept and a highlight of the holiday for our children – the apartment is a few short steps from the pool. Across the road is Club de Sol with tennis courts and an outstanding gym complex. The apartment’s golf clubhouse also has a beautiful terrace restaurant – top food and service at very reasonable prices.

We managed without a hire car, the walk to the main bar area and beach is 10-20mins downhill but it is a bit tougher with children or shopping on the way back. A taxi to the immediate surrounding area is 5 euro. Taxis were easily flagged down and the company speak English so they were easily ordered also. We travelled 15km to both Marbella and Fuengirola on a number of occasions. Taxis were approx. 25 euro each way so if you do not hire a car do budget for this. However, there is a bus stop about 15mins from the apartment which cost 2 euro into Marbella and left every 30mins. Puerto Cabopino is 5 mins away with a beautiful beach, port and outstanding bars and restaurants – a must visit for families or couples. If you do hire a car the apartment has ample secure car parking.

Calahonda is a quiet enough area, lots of bars and restaurants and the “El Zoco” complex in particular is very nice upstairs. We found that outside of the few hotels there was not much evening entertainment so we spent a number of very enjoyable evenings in Marbella – the old town is beautiful and the port area is more trendy but also very cheap.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday, are looking forward to returning, and would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
I'm delighted that my efforts were appreciated and you had an enjoyable experience. I am mindful that your holiday is important and try to keep your stay with us as enjoyable as I can. Thank you for your kind comments and appreciation. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacnazein...
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Late Booking - Great Choice”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had to go to Calahonda recently, and I was lucky enough to find this great apartment. The owner was extremely helpful and informative and even arranged for us to be picked up at the airport (at our cost of course). The apartment is set in a great location on a small golf course with club house, and consisted of two bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, dining/living area. Apartment is kept clean and smart, although isnt necessarily state of the art which one wouldn't expect but offered everything we required both our short stay and perfect for a holiday. It was very well equipped including TV/DVD and air conditioning. Outside terrace was large and comfortable and had nice views over the swimming pool. There was a comprehensive manual compiled by the owners which told us everything we needed to know and made life much easier. We found this by chance, but would recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great setting and apartment offered everything needed at a good price
Liked least: Slightly hilly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your great review and were glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Since your visit we have become quite a lot more "state of the art" with the installation of a 42" wall mounted HD Smart TV, Wi-Fi and internet, full UK TV channels, a Blue Ray,/DVD/CD player along with a virtual surround Bluetooth sound bar which is great for movies, but you can connect your personal Bluetooth device to it and listen to your favourite music library. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“5* apartment close to amenities - stunnings views fantastic”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If your looking for a low budget holiday but still want that 5* feeling then this is the place to go. Just a bus ride from Marbella and Fuengirola beautiful beaches and cafes and of course SUN! We traveled light, but there are cars available for hire also. The apartment is immaculate with all the mod cons including flat screen TV with sky and internet, it has absolutly stunning views right by a golf course if thats your game. We had the use of 3 pools and the beautiful grounds that surround them. Resurants just a walk away, amasingly reasonable. Plenty of bars close by. In total between us we only spen £1,000 for 10 days stay and that included our accomondation and flights, we ate out, road horses in the mountains, visited the sights and relaxed on the beaches. Planning our return! Thanks John and Maureen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of property
Liked least: Whats not to like?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thanks for your review and email on your return, so pleased you enjoyed so much. Hope to have you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew260...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful beautiful haven”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a fabulous time at John's apartment which is furnished and supplied as described.
The local area has everything one could wish for to enjoy a relaxing holiday and I hope we can return for another holiday soon. Dealing with John was straightforward and everything went like clockwork.
Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments they are greatly appreciated. We always aim to do our best for you and it's nice to be appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned from a great week at this apartment and was perfect from start to finish! It was very well organised by John who was extremely helpful and informative from the get-go! We went needing a quiet and relaxing break in safe and secure surroundings that still had enough to keep a 1 year old entertained and we were certainly not disappointed!?! The complex is clean and safe with great gardens and surrounding areas, the various pools were quiet, clean and well kept. The apartment was safe, clean and cool thanks to the air con! With the extras of a cot and high chair included it had all we needed for a great week away! Location was also perfect and I would have no hesitation returning again and would highly recommend, if anyone is looking for a quiet, relaxing, clean and cool break in the son! Fine for couples or families, it has it all!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for a great review, very important to us! Also our renters holiday is very important to us too, we are always here for you before during and after. Happy holidays!
Kind regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing