We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Pool in beautiful Community Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Pool in beautiful Community Gardens
Double bedroom with access to Poolside Private Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Main Pool in beautiful Community Gardens
Double bedroom with access to Poolside Private Garden
New Kitchen showing cooker, hob, fridge and granite tops
New completely upgraded Bathroom
New completely upgraded Shower Room and Toilet
New completely upgraded Shower Room and Toilet
Private terrace showing new patio door into lounge/dining area
Private garden from bedrooms towards pool and community gardens
Beautiful Internal Gardens of Community
Community Pool Reflections
Pool in evening time
Main Pool showing part of beautiful Community Gardens
New Beach Walkway showing Beach near Calahonda
A famous patio garden in Ronda regular coach trips or about 1.5 hours drive
Typical scene at Mijas 20 mins drive and easily reached by bus
Restaurants and Bars in El Zoco centre (just opposite from Community)
Nearby 'Pueblo blanco' Cesares near Marbella about 30 mins drive away
View over Gibraltar and Africa at sunset from nearby El Faro
Picturesque Capabino harbour and beach with lovely restaurants 5 mins drive away
Pool by night!
View over Pool towards our Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beejayoll...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this apartment”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

Great location, lovely apartment with really caring owners who make sure it feels like home from home. Lots of extra touches. Close to amenities but very private within complex. Lovely pool too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Hello Jill and Barry Thanks very much for your nice comments. We were really glad you enjoyed our home in the sun so much and that you have also told us that it was "the best apartment you have had" during your many visits to the area! We love it in Calahonda too! We really appreciate all the feedback we get and we hope that we cann welcome you back again at some time in the future.Thanks for taking the time to send the review. Chris and Ann"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berrimade...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday.”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This apartment was perfect for family of 5.It is close to everything you could need, shops, loads of places to eat, pub that showed the sports we wanted to see. we walked to Lidl but with our shopping we got a cab back. The add for the apartment is 100%. You can take a lovely walk on the boardwalk down by the beach. we had all the things we could need to cook, wash and did not need to use air con much as the apartment keeps cool and when doors open it has a lovely breeze. the pool area has nice grass area too and all is so well kept and very clean No car needed but if you want to tour around it would be easy to book a car. Buses are passing all the time. Aquamijas is a great day out too. Chris is very conscientious. He
called before and after our trip. We would book again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
"Thanks very much for your fantastic comments. We were really glad you enjoyed our home in the sun so much and that you had a good time in Calahonda. We love it too! We sincerely hope to hear from you again so we can welcome you back.Thanks for taking the time to send the review. Chris and Ann"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We were very happy that you enjoyed yourselves so much and found the area nice to visit. We always appreciate any feedback and we sincerely hope we'll hear from you again at some time in the future when you want to make a return visit!

All the best
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern & Spacious Apartment ”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our 4th time renting this fabulous apartment and it's booked again for next year.

It gets better every time and this holiday was superb, relaxing and very chilled

It's very good to see new improvements each time we visit keeping the apartment modern and extremely clean.

It's centrally located to many local amenities including bars, restaurants, supermarkets, dr's, beach, and buses so no need for a car.

We enjoy walking along the boardwalk which follows the coast with some nice watering holes along the way to rehydrate.

Just booked a cheeky 4 day mini break for a bit of winter sun can't wait

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks very much for your fantastic comments. We were really glad you enjoyed our home in the sun so much and that you keep coming back for even more! We love it in Calahonda too! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in November and next August.Thanks for taking the time to send the review. Chris and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmeath
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking difficult at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thanks very much for your fantastic comments. We were really glad you enjoyed our home in the sun so much and that you had a good time in Calahonda. We love it too! We sincerely hope to hear from you again so we can welcome you back.Thanks for taking the time to send the review. Chris and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BazCaptai...
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice apt excellent location for local amenities resteraunts etc hope to use again in future”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Local (mason) resteraunt very good close to beach walkway recent addition to area really nice walk sea views etc ,near two supermarkets both good not overpriced,,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Hello both of you! Just wanted to thank you for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves in our Spanish home and that we'll be able to welcome you back sometime soon! Chris and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton Uk
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Hello Bryn and Karen! Thanks very much for your wonderful review. Just confirming all received and posted. We hope we'll see you again soon and you'll be back in Calahonda before too long! Thanks again. Chris and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing