We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice 2 bed apartment with sea view - good...”
other travellers have booked this property
one of the 3 pools at apartment all are secure with toilet/shower facilities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
one of the 3 pools at apartment all are secure with toilet/shower facilities
main pool- with sun loungers and shade if needed. another pool all are well maintained and have sun loungers and stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
one of the 3 pools at apartment all are secure with toilet/shower facilities
main pool- with sun loungers and shade if needed.
another pool all are well maintained and have sun loungers and stunning views
A place to enjoy
Living room onto large terrace. cool relaxing space with lovely tranquil views. TV & DVD & WI Fi
Dining area a cool place to eat at the end of a hot day
Terrace to bathe & eat. Listen to music with a glass of wine as the sun goes down & the sea shines
view from balcony see Gibralter /South Africa on a clear day. By night the lights are wonderful
Master Bedroom with en suite. Sea views & black out blinds to ensure a good nights sleep
master bedroom
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
bedroom 2 - with 2 windows and black out blinds
Well equipped kitchen
childrens play area within grounds
Local Beach
clean sandy beach, blue sea
Unwind, swim or build sand castles
plenty of places to explore
Local area with bars resturants
Local area
Local area
sunbeds to hire on beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kamila W
2 reviews
“Very nice 2 bed apartment with sea view - good value for money”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Clean, very nice apartment with big tarace and sea view.
Quiet, gated development.
Few minutes drive to the nearest beach.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for the review Manila I hope you will stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H
1 review
“Stunning acommodation”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I began our married life at this beautiful apartment, amazing views, the place was a home from home, pools were lovely to. Would highly recommend staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for the review hope you enjoyed the honeymoon. Hope you will stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ems252
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were met on sight by Steve from the management company who was extremely helpful and very accommodating.
The apartment is very spacious, has amazing views and a large balcony. There is everything you need, which makes it home from home!
There are three pools and we were so lucky to have had the pool to ourselves for three days during our stay!
There is a nice bar within walking distance (the name escapes me!),which served lovely food and a strip of bars a short drive.
La Cala is a short drive and again has a good selection of restaurants and a lovely beach.
Marbella and Puerto Banus are also worth a visit. The Old Town in Marbella is beautiful in the evening, has a fantastic atmosphere and lots of amazing restaurants to choose from.
We highly recommend staying here and will most certainly return x




Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks Emma you will be very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephine...
Walsall, Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, highly recommended ”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We couldn't have asked for more. The communication with the owner before we got there was excellent. Great directions which we followed to the letter. We were met on sight by the management company who couldn't have been more helpful. The apartment was amazing. So well stocked with everything you needed. I cooked every night and found the kitchen had everything. The balcony is beautiful - it got the sun until about 4 and was amazing to eat outside watching the sun set. The location was perfect. There are a couple of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the main town is a small drive away. The apartment is in a great spot to travel to other places around the coast like la Cala and Marbella but if you don't fancy that, we stayed by the pool for a couple of day - there's 3 to choose from!

Excellent apartment - a real home from home. Highly recommend to anyone. We stayed there with 2 young children but it's suitable for anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice views”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Would not recommend to stay here if you cannot drive or will not be hiring a car as it is situated in the mountains and a long walk to any shops and restaurants. Also we weren't told that they take a large deposit from you on arrival . It mentions that there is air con but what it doesn't say is that it charges you to use it . Apart from that apartment was clean and well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wifi
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
I am sorry that you did not understand that £100 bond money would be taken at the time of collecting the keys. When you booked the apartment the confirmation of payment of the deposit sent to you clearly states this. Most owners take the bond money at time of paying the balance several weeks in advance - i do not think this is fair so only have bond money at point of collecting keys and it is returned to you the day you leave if all is ok. that way you have your money and there is no hassle paying it back. With regards to the air con the cost is 1 euro for 2 hours use not expensive, it stops people leaving it on all day that way i can keep my costs down and pass savings onto you as holiday makers.

I do hope despite this you has a nice holiday and that the arrangements i made for your collection to and from the airport helped - i also know you were given some help to get around by my management co. Regards Annetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and cleanliness of apartment, pools
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;