We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay in a lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paradise6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay in a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was lovely, it had all the facilities that we needed and more, it was well maintained and the grounds to the complex were also well looked after and felt extremely secure.
The apartment has a secluded garden at the rear which gave us a nice quiet spot away from the pools when we needed it.
The large supermarket, just across the road had everything we needed, including beautiful fresh bread and other fresh provisions. The cafe Los Olivios just next door also deserves a mention for its well priced and varied menu and super friendly staff.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone in search of a quiet, tranquil holiday with family or friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you Dave for your review.
Very pleased that this place and our apartment allowed you to have a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saratool
2 reviews
“Excellent family apartment modern clean & great location!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We arrived at Gran Colahanda for a family wedding. We wanted to stay outside of Puerto banus so this area has excellent reviews for location. Arriving at the complex was so easy with the owner Alains directions and his communication is excellent. The complex is very new and well maintained, plenty of parking for hire cars etc. The apartment has great first impressions, very clean and airy. There is plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children. The kitchen and 2 bathrooms are well maintained and very spacious. We loved the ground floor garden area, which was ideal for our 2 children to be able to play whilst we sat on the balcony and relaxed! There is plenty of bedding and towels. The washing machine was really handy for us too. 3 pools on the complex too for the kids, all with baby pool and plenty of beds. The location was ideal, it took us 40 mins from malaga airport. 30 mins to Puerto banus. The area of sitio de colahanda is lovely for families, nice restaurants and bars. There is a supermarket over the road which is open till 10 pm but we found the Lidl 5 mins away cheaper. I couldn't recommend the apartment enough and would definitely return for a family holiday. Thanks Alain for making our holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Hi Sara,
I am very pleased that your stay went well, and I thank you for your review on Tripadvisor site.
Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lopezco
Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis.
Nous ne doutons pas que votre séjour se soit bien déroulé.
En espérant vous recevoir une autre fois. Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domino425...
blaton belgique
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Nous sommes très contents d'avoir pu participer, indirectement, à la réussite de votre séjour.
N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour tout renseignement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amopsomer
Leuze-en-Hainaut, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: L'appartement et sa situation à proximité de tout ce que l'on a ou pourrait avoir besoin, le calme du complexe et sa sécurité.
Liked least: Je ne saurais le dire !
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Merci pour votre avis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing