We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Home feeling Home”
other travellers have booked this property
14 Cortijo de Calahonda Pool area and quite garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
14 Cortijo de Calahonda Pool area and quite garden
The Pool The Kids' Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
14 Cortijo de Calahonda Pool area and quite garden
The Pool
The Kids' Pool
Main view of the house and gardens
The Pool
The garden and grass area next to the pool
The beach is a gentel 10 - 15 minute stroll away
Roof terrace and solarium
Roof terrace  - view of the hills
Patio terrace
Patio terrace
Patio terrace
Patio terrace
Patio terrace
Patio terrace
Patio terrace
Living Room
Dinning area
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom en-sute master bedroom
Bathroom en-sute master bedroom
Bathroom 2
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
En-Suite Bedroom 4
Roof terrace
Roof terrace
Roof terrace
Roof terrace
Melanie from Germany tells us about her holiday in the house
A recent review from a Spanish guest, who stayed at the house 3 - 5 April 2015
Natalie's opinion about her stay at 14 Cortijo de Calahonda
Nicola from NI shares her experiences of staying at the house
Philip from the UK gives his impressions of the house
Steve from UK tells about his family holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AkilK36
1 review
“Excellent Home feeling Home”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I have been going to costa del sol recently partly visiting with family and mainly on work trips , stayed in many houese / apartments between Malaga and St Pedro's, this property was the best ;
--Rooms very clean and good size
--large living room with dining area
--Kitchen well equipped - may be could do with a tea pot lol am a tea drinker .
bathrooms very clean and nice
-- nice area outside to sit and enjoy the sun .
-- pool is 1 m away from the property
-- underground car park , very useful. with remote control
-- super sol super market 1 minute away / with other shops.
-- off A7 which is very helpfull for both directions to Malaga or Marbella
-- Aircondition/ hot and cold
The most important thing is the owner was extremly helpful and the host , I would give them 10/10. excellent communications , kept us informed well .
I would definitly go back if we can get bookings for summer .
We have made few recommendations and Micheal was very happy to consider them .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Thank you Akil for being such excellent guests. Dates permitting, I would love to host you and your party once more....anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodali
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous town house, fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This townhouse is perfect for both family and group holidays, we went as four girlfriends which meant that the house was great, four bedrooms, living area,roof terrace and ground floor terrace with dining table, sun loungers and Weber BBQ, the kitchen was fully equipped and additionally a dish washer (used daily)
The pool was a few feet away from the terrace and was ideal especially at this time of year most days we never saw anyone else, the whole complex was very clean and secure.
There are nearby restaurants and local supermarkets all within walking distance, we found Devines restaurant perfect for special occasions.
Mick the owner and Attila who greeted us have made our holiday booking uncomplicated and having had a lovely relaxed week, I would defiantly visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thanks ever so much Alison - please do come again - you were the perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smarty764
Oakham
2 reviews
“Relaxing , clean & hassle free”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a great holiday rental . From first enquiring to arrival everything was so straightforward. Photos don't do justice to this lovely apartment. Clean & secure with all mod cons . A luxury pool , steps from the patio .well kept gardens . Beyond the gated access there's plenty of local shops , restaurants & bars within walking distance . The beach just 10 minutes away & within sight from the rooftop patio. Can't wait to return !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you Alison for you and your party being such great guests and we can't wait to host you once more!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webster19...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday lovely house great owner”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from a brilliant 10 night holiday. The house has everything you need a real home away from home. It's in a brilliant lo action opposite a supersol supermarket, walking distance to bars restaurants and the beach. 40 mins on the bus to marbella. 8 mins in a taxi to the water park.

The owner went above and beyond for us. Researching transfers for our large party. He also found a company we could hire baby equipment from and ordering it to be delivered for when we arrived.

Thank you for letting your lovely home to us we will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Kaye and party - once more you have been brilliant guests and I will always look forward to hosting you. It's not sweat to go "above and beyond" for such lovely people. All the best and take care. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, great owner”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and 2 young children stayed in Michaels townhouse for 3 months between January and April. The house was great, perfect for a family break with 2 double rooms and a twin. The practicalities you need are all there as we discovered living there while I worked in Málaga. Michael is a pleasure to deal with and of utmost integrity. He contacted us 4 months after we left to tell us he owed us money once the utility bills had come through.

The house sits right on the pool with a bbq and large outdoor area to sit. The grounds are well kept and spacious. There is a great interment connection in the property for all the hard to detach people..

Overall I couldn't recommend it enough. Thanks Michael. Hopefully we will visit again soon (for a holiday I hope!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks Mike - it was my pleasure to give you some respite from the windy, wet Welsh winter weather and a comfortable place for your family to live whilst in Spain. I look forward to taking you up on your suggestion of coming for a holiday to the Costa del Sol and I would love to host you all. But wherever you go, any future host will be lucky to have you as guests. Kind regards Mike - Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pvaughan2...
Warlingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second time we have been back to Michael's villa and I have to say we enjoyed it as much as the first time. Michael always stays in contact with you prior to your holiday and shortly after you have arrive to ensure that all is in order. Attila and Eva were there to ensure a smooth handover and take care of anything that was not to our satisfaction. The only thing we asked for was a fan for the room in the basement and no sooner said then done. Atilla was back in 5 minutes with a fan. Fantastic. I would recommend anyone with a large family or children who love the pool to visit this villa. It has everything that you could ever wish for - underground garaging for 2 cars, gated complex for security, superb location for the surrounding amenities such as golf, sea, shopping and restaurants and all within a very short distance away. Gibraltar and Ronda are only an hour's drive away. Our grandchildren absolutely loved the pool and being so close to the back patio, you didn't have to be by poolside to keep your eye on them. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you Philip for your gracious review. I and Attila are so gratified that the house delievered on your expectations once more and, as very repsecful and considerate guests, you are always welcome to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_vcjbsmit...
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“Beautiful property in Calahonda”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From initial contact with Michael to our holidays end nothing was to much trouble. House was superb and exactly as advertised. It was great to have Attila on site to help with any queries. The pool area was very well kept and right outside our door. Most days we had it all to ourselves. The house is in a residential area so very quite but within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. I would have no hesitation in staying here again if I'm ever back in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Dear Catherine and family - thank you for coming to my house. You were very kind and considerate guests and I really look forward to hosting you once more if you ever decide to return to the Costa del Sol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing