We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Nearby Hotels
Crown Royale Hotel(Balanga City)
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
205
351
124
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
351
124
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage tourday tourcultural showitalian restaurantwalking touran overnight stayreception areacafe mariventla bellawelcome drinkswimming poolphilippine historyold housebeautiful placemodern amenitieslas casas filipinasgolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went here last March 2014 and joined the gang for out brother's pre-nup pictorial.

- Friendly and accommodating staffs
- Lots of cashew products for pasalubong / souvenirs
- Great place for photo shoots
- Bike and golf cart rental available
- The beach has fine sand

Some constructions on going when we went there, will definitely come back once the development is complete. More things to explore, definitely!

Room Tip: Book for a room near the pool area :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korikokok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Las Casas is proof that you shouldn't trust a book by its cover. Though it's a big beautiful place with an old charm, the inner workings of what it means to be a resort is severely lacking.

You'd think that because the place doesn't allow you to bring in food AND because there's no other place to buy food, they'd be hospitable enough to serve reasonably priced food? That's a mistake. Is Las Casas encouraging people to sneak food in, because the P60 bottle of water makes me think I should just drown myself in the pool for a free drink. I mean, for the price they ask you to pay for an overnight stay, you'd assume, like any other resort, they'd give you complimentary bottled water! Aside from expensive, food is really nothing special. What exactly are we paying for? The flies everywhere (even inside the air-conditioned restaurant) maybe!

When we arrived around lunch, we were told we need a reservation for dinner and so we made one for 7PM. When we arrived for dinner, they told us that we hadn't made a reservation. We insisted we did and that it wasn't our fault that the message didn't get to them. They asked us to wait for 30 minutes until a table freed up. Then, awhile later, they had the gall to tell us to wait 15 more minutes!

We decided, maybe we'd buy a drink at some sarisari store out on the street, but we couldn't even get out of the resort without the hassle of a pass to leave. So back we go to the reception only to be rudely accommodated by the staff.

Rooms were incredibly hot, and I know that it's the middle of summer and all but -- expletives won't be enough to explain how much they need to amp up their air-conditioning or at least plant some trees to get the air moving.

Small annoyance was their bicycles for rent too. Those things are a lawsuit waiting to happen. They need to be maintained and checked up on more often.

And the bad service doesn't stop with the paying guests. Driver accommodations need to be addressed too. The accommodations are too hot and the meals are too expensive. Even our driver was left to leave the damned place to look for food.

The next day, when we were about to leave, we noticed one of the cars we brought had lost the logo/emblem on the trunk. "Maybe it just fell off," staff told us. They searched the parking with no luck. Emblems don't just drop off cleanly. Someone probably needed the money to pay for the food.

If Las Casas assumes itself to be a big high-end resort, they need to pull themselves together and get their act straight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Rein88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We visited this place in December. It is a heritage property and structures (rooms/ cottages) have been reconstructed from old houses/mansions ( from 18th to 20th century).

The overview is fantastic and place is secluded. The sea is blue and you can see white sand, its so clear. Honeymooners will love this place as there are lot of secluded places. For family- avoid kids as no wifi and tv available- so husband wife can spend quality time together.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandlakhotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went to las casas last May 17-18, 2014 for a pre-birthday celebration of my sister and to sum it up, they have a poor management. I will first discuss the down points before the good points.

BAD POINTS:

1) One shuttle service for the whole area - the place is huge thus you have to use the shuttle from the general reception to the other areas of the place especially at the beach area. Unfortunately, they only have one shuttle service to accomodate the guest which consumes waiting time. They should have shuttle for every section of the place even a golf cart will do.

2) The Filipino Spanish Restaurant does not handle the food very well - We arrived there at 2 pm and we have not eaten our lunch so the italian restaurant is open only up to 2:30 and re opens at 6pm so we only have the Filipino Spanish restaurant left since there are no nearby restaurants. You only a choice of buffet lunch which is P850 per person or set meal of P450 but you only have a choice of breaded pork chop or ginataang tilapia. when I ate the breaded porkchop, there was a FLY IN MY PORKCHOP!!!!!! damn it!! and i only saw it minutes before i finish eating. THis is where the breakfast is also served. They have a poor management in the restaurant and there was and ANT in the FRIED RICE!!!!!!!!!! I felt disrespected since they are the only restaurant but they poorly manage the food

3) Poor Management -coordination with the front desk, shuttle service is not that efficient

4) SO many construction going on - yes we understand that they are expanding the area, but safety precautions and the convenience of the guests is not really attended to. going to some rooms requires you to walk at construction sites which is not cemented with sands and rocks and you can hear the construction machines 24/7

5) The rooms are not that good - To pay for a casa lemery P7,500 for two adults with breakfast ; for additional person, you need to pay an additional P1,300 per person but, the room has no ceiling, it is directed to the room upstairs which we can hear the footsteps and noises of the other guests and the room is not that spacious.

6) The pool - BATIS TYPE - the pool is concept to be batis type without tiles so it looks dirty and old.

7) Boat ride to another private island - this costs P1,500 per boat and they said that you will see white sand but when we arrived at the area it has an entrance fee of P50 per person and the sand is GRAY CONSTRUCTION SAND

the good points

1) The heritage walk tour - its free but it has time slots
2) the beach front - they have a wide beach area and it is clean
3) Cultural show- every saturday at 6pm for free
4) the bathroom is spacious and it has a separate toilet bowl for girls and boys and has bath tub, hot and cold shower

The nearby attractions in the area are:
Km. 00 of the death march
Dambana ng Kagitingan

http://lascasasfilipinas.com/index.php/accommodation.html
+63 2 332 5338
+63 2 332 5286
reserve@lascasasfilipinas.com

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thenavigator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Pros: Our room was "upgraded" from hotel escolta to the Cagayan Room.
huge plus because it has more space to move around.

The place is amazing! Atchitectural details give you a sense of nostalgia of yout grandmother's old house.

Amazing sunset on the beach!

Cons: super hot during the afternoon even if with airconditioning at full blast!

So many fruit flies buzzing around while you eat :(

Price of food can be a little more than average. Better bring lots of cash.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank cher2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews