We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - all we could ask for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachside Resort Kawana Waters
Tolga, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic - all we could ask for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We took a sporting group away and stayed for a week. The service provided to us and the welcome we received was fantastic. Every facility we could need was there, not to mention the close proximity to the surf club for meals and the shopping centre around the corner for the shopping trips. The team could walk two minutes to the beach and train and also made use of the pool, spa and sauna as well as the tennis courts and BBQ area. Our rooms provided everything we could possibly need and we were all accomodated on the same floor, which was brilliant. They look after many sporting groups at local, state and international levels and are very helpful with whatever you need to know about the local area. Our trip was great, because the accommodation was just what we needed, clean, comfortable and brilliant views to boot.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SideSun, Manager at Beachside Resort Kawana Waters, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for this fantastic review. It was our privilege to host your team and supporters. The girls are a credit to your Hockey association. Your co-ordination and control was very much appreciated. James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    18
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
17
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Nice place,the children loved the pool and we liked the tennis courts. Comfortable apartment, it was spacious enough for all of us. The apartment was clean and we were able to cook for the family. It was close to a shopping complex and close to the beach. This was just what we needed to get away from it all.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SideSun, Manager at Beachside Resort Kawana Waters, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
We appreciate your response. Our staff work very hard to make your time with us memorable so thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The accommodation is a little tired and old. It's directly opposite the Kawana Surf Club but it's a little out of the way from everything else. It's directly behind the large Shopping Centre and there are a few small restaurants close by.

We did spend some time in Mooloolaba and would have stayed here as it is surrounded by restaurants and cafe's and closer to the beach. There is a lot more to do.

The parking in the resort is great but the rooms and fittings are basic and old. The Shower in our room just didn't work which was annoying. When we reported it when we left, the man didn't seem to worried. No apology or any other offer. We had to drive everywhere which was a problem and there isn't much to do locally other than the beach.

If you are staying in the area, look closer to Mooloolaba.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

My partner and I stayed at this 'resort' for one night the first weekend in May. Considering it is not a popular destination or in a big town you wouldn't expect to pay much but I think we paid around $140 for the night and we booked on Wotif.com. The rooms are outdated, the bed was uncomfortable and there were no soaps or shampoos/ conditioners for our use in the bathroom. I think they are overselling this place for what it is and need to change their 4 star to a 3. I would come here again but only if the price for a room was dropped as you are paying too much for what it is.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merylverstraaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SideSun, Manager at Beachside Resort Kawana Waters, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your feedback. We are an apartment complex and although we offer overnight stays we are not a hotel. We are continually undergoing renovations to keep all apartments to a high standard with just a few slightly overdue. Being self contained apartments with a large shopping centre nearby we don't have shampoo/conditioner in rooms but there is always soap provided and we can provide shampoo etc if you request from reception. Our rates are very competitive and you would find it difficult to book a reasonable hotel room, let alone an apartment, for the rate you paid for a single Saturday night. Again appreciate your feedback but please let reception know of any concerns so we can attend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We had to book these apartments at very short notice due to a family illness and expectedly paid through the nose for a very basic apartment. The major issue with this place though is the fact that it was the most unwelcoing accommodation I have stayed at in 20 years. The list of don't dos in the elevator, the total lack of service and overall room cleanliness made for a very depressing stay. It's unfortunately fairly indicative of holiday accommodation in Queensland. Get as much as you can from teh punters for as little as possible in return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We came from allover Australia for a wekend together, Great area out of the busy tourist but exactly what we wanted. Our room was all that we needed with a well appointed kitchen area and some excellent eateries close by.
We plan to be back for more family reunions.
Thanks Jim & Carol for a great weekend.

Room Tip: 2F has an excellant balcony large enough to cater for a family of 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed only for the one night, due to business at the adjoining Kawana Shoppingworld.
Minor gripes, but generally clean tidy and as it is in a predominantly residential area, quiet.
A good place to stay, but transport will be needed to take you to places.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burgsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buddina
2.0 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bluewater Point Resort
Bluewater Point Resort
#1 of 1 in Minyama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfside On The Beach
Surfside On The Beach
#1 of 2 in Buddina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Kawana Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Kawana Waters

Property: Beachside Resort Kawana Waters
Address: 101 Pacific Bvd, Buddina, Queensland 4575, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buddina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Buddina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachside Resort Kawana Waters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean styled seven story building with 36 apartments right on patrolled beach. Peaceful area close to all amenities and attractions of the Sunshine Coast. Surf club and major shopping within a short walk. Apartments are A/C & fully self contained with kitchens and laundry. Resort has outdoor pool, spa, sauna, gym, games room, BBQ area and full size floodlit tennis court. Cable TV, lift and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Resort Kawana Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Resort Kawana Waters Buddina, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing