We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend on the Sunshine Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachside Resort Kawana Waters
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed in one of the penthouse appartments for 2 nights over the weekend & thoroughly enjoyed it. The internal layout is great as there is plenty of room to move throughout. I do have to say that it could do with a bit of maintenance as it is a "little tired" in some aspects but nothing too serious. The location is ideal, close to beach, shopping centre, surf club, walking distance to Point Cartright & short drive to other Sunshine Coast attractions.

Room Tip: Penthouse has 3 rooms available so would be great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our few days stay. These apartments were close to everything to keep our family happy and occupied- went to Underwater world, Aussie World, Mooloolabah Beach- all of which were very little driving distance away. Plenty of places to eat nearby, although we mainly ate in the apartment, as we were so tired out by our activities during the day! Staff were very helpful, accommodation was great- had everything we needed for our stay. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Celia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed at the beachside resort for a few months around May 2012.

I found James and Carol friendly and inviting and both very accomodating, they really made my stay and allowed me to feel at home.

The appartments are well appointed, clean and comfortable. I had the good fortune of staying in two of the appartments (my choice) and I was very impressed with both of them.

The location is ideal, just accross from the beach and a nice walk to Point Cartright as well as being close to shops etc.

I would recomend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WullieMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We keep coming back and coming back. More personal service and the kids love the units, the beach and park across the road.

Units are big in size and the views are great. Always a great holiday here and we love it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We had three months at the Beachside and loved every minute of it. Management were the best ever, friendly, obliging, and helpful. They made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. In fact we are going back again soon for our tird enjoyable stay. The apartment was bright, with cheerful decor and very clean. Close to everything we needed, shopping centre, restaurants, beach across the road, and bus service. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. M & M

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SideSun, Manager at Beachside Resort Kawana Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Great to see you enjoyed staying with us again. We plan to ensure your next visit is just as good. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We've been holidaying at Beachside for over 10 years. We love the place. Great facilities, always clean and tidy. Safe environment for children, young and old. The management team are very friendly, accomodating and flexible. They're constantly upgrading the facilities as required. Close to beach, parks, beautiful cycling/walking tracks, shopping centre and cafes but far enough away from noisy/busy areas to keep that laid-back holiday feel that we want. We'll be back asap :-)

Room Tip: Beachside units have a great view of parks and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyholidays_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SideSun, Manager at Beachside Resort Kawana Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your valued review. We look forward to your visits as it is always our pleasure to welcome your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We took a sporting group away and stayed for a week. The service provided to us and the welcome we received was fantastic. Every facility we could need was there, not to mention the close proximity to the surf club for meals and the shopping centre around the corner for the shopping trips. The team could walk two minutes to the beach and train and also made use of the pool, spa and sauna as well as the tennis courts and BBQ area. Our rooms provided everything we could possibly need and we were all accomodated on the same floor, which was brilliant. They look after many sporting groups at local, state and international levels and are very helpful with whatever you need to know about the local area. Our trip was great, because the accommodation was just what we needed, clean, comfortable and brilliant views to boot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SideSun, Manager at Beachside Resort Kawana Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for this fantastic review. It was our privilege to host your team and supporters. The girls are a credit to your Hockey association. Your co-ordination and control was very much appreciated. James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buddina
2.0 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
8.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Surfside On The Beach
Surfside On The Beach
#1 of 2 in Buddina
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kawana Waters Hotel
Kawana Waters Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mooloolaba
84 reviews
1.7 mi away
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba
#10 of 29 in Mooloolaba
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort Kawana Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Kawana Waters

Address: 101 Pacific Bvd, Buddina, Queensland 4575, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buddina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Buddina
Price Range: £88 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachside Resort Kawana Waters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean styled seven story building with 36 apartments right on patrolled beach. Peaceful area close to all amenities and attractions of the Sunshine Coast. Surf club and major shopping within a short walk. Apartments are A/C & fully self contained with kitchens and laundry. Resort has outdoor pool, spa, sauna, gym, games room, BBQ area and full size floodlit tennis court. Cable TV, lift and secure basement parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Beachside Resort Kawana Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Resort Kawana Waters Buddina, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing