We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you must visit!”
Review of One on LaBalsa

One on LaBalsa
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Buddina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A place you must visit!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have been here many times and never been disappointed. It is a credit to the owners and staff for never failing to deliver with quality food, coffee and friendliness. Exceptional... Just love this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annie50marmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemarseny, Owner at One on LaBalsa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the feedback,. Look forward go seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with the best coffee”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We love this cafe/restaurant and take our visiting friends as well. Great coffee as well as great good has us going back time after time. It's on the Point Cartwright side of the Mooloolaba River so as well as enjoying coffee and food you can walk along the river and up to the Lighthouse.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BrisbaneCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was the best breakfast we have had out in a long time. Bacon and egg wrap, vanilla pancakes, bacon and eggs. All were great. Nice seating outside with a beautiful view.
Friendly and quick service.

Only good things to say about One on LaBalsa.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liiizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a great find stumbled upon this cafe at La Balsa Park Buddina when walking with my friend and her dog. What I loved is they had a tie up area for our dog with water bowls and in full view of our table. I had to try the Eggs Benedict and I would have to say it was one of the best Benedicts I have ever had. The coffee was delicious and they did not even question my really bizzare coffee order their reaction was "if thats how you like you coffee, thats how we will make it" most places think it is to hard. This is now my favourite cafe on the coast, I am definately coming back for the homemade cakes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience every time”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Food is amazing always, coffee and staff incredible. Always worth the drive where ever you are on the coast Congratulations

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamsierenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One on LaBalsa also viewed

Buddina, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to One on LaBalsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing