We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Had a mid week stay here and loved it. We stayed in a 1 bedroom elite cabin and it was stunning. Very well kitted out and lovely and clean. Hot tub and sauna were just great. Would recommend this to anyone looking to kick back and relax.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rchap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    38
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
53
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just back from a lovely weekend at Athelington Hall. Was greeted by a friendly lady who checked us in. Cabin was great and we couldn't wait to try out the hot tub. We stayed in the Cedar cabin which also had a Sauna in the bathroom. We only left the cabin to go out for a nice Sunday morning walk, there are plenty of public pathways to follow. There are no shops within walking distance, but the farmer sells fresh sausages, bacon and eggs. This place is heaven and really relaxing. Was sad to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynx P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

we stayed in a log cabin in this area a year ago,but on a camp where pets are not welcome.
firstly,this place not only accepts dogs but the standard is as good and much cheaper.
we stayed in hazel,an elite 2 cabin.the cabin was spotless,2 bedrooms and plenty of room inside and out.
there is a large decking area with sunken hottub which is perfect for relaxing.
as we arrived late on the friday and left early on the monday we virtually saw no one on site except meg the dog.
as we were visiting relatives in the lowestoft area during the day this place was perfect for relaxing during the evening.
as the site is in the middle of nowhere you do need transport for any local shops,restaurants etc,but to be fair that is what attracted us in the first place.the dog (bella) loved the local walks and you can reach the local towns and beaches within 20 minutes.
we will certainly return again early summer.

Room Tip: if you want a private hot tub go for the elite cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracysmith3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I have been meaning to review this place for ages....we stayed some time ago. It took a bit of effort to find but it was well worth it, tranquil, comfortable and luxurious! We stayed in one of the elite cabins, and so had a private hot tub which was perfect for my friends brothers to splash around in without disturbing anyone else, while we enjoyed some bubbly on the deck. We were spoiled with perfect weather all weekend long, and the views of the sunsets from the cabin were stunning. The location might be a sticking point for some because you are quite literally in the middle of the Suffolk countryside, however if you are looking for a weekend of peace and quiet....with the odd interruption by the owners dogs...fine for us as we're dog people...it's perfect! Sometimes in life it's good to just sit back, relax, take a breath and watch the world go by, and that is just what this little haven allows you to do... a long weekend is plenty though! Price wise it was really reasonable, we did go in low season, but if you're going in a group as we did I'm sure even at high season it's pretty cheap per person. The Cabins are extremely clean, toasty warm on a chilly evening, and spacious with all that you could need. The only thing I would add is that the communal areas could do with a bit of a spruce, as the cabins are so beautifully done with every detail thought about, it seems a shame to not put effort into the amenities.....this is totally objective as I had no use for the 'games room'.

Room Tip: There wasn't a swimming pool, apologies for the accidental rating! Pick one of the Elite Cabins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diningdiva123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

our weekend away was a treat from my husband for my birthday, and what a treat is was, on our arrival we were warmly greeted by staff who came out to our car to welcome us, We stayed in an Elite 2, which was absolutly perfect, clean, warm and cosy and like the staff very welcoming, there isnt many places to visit locally but my husband knew that when he booked it, we enjoyed a special visit from Meg.....it could of been Molly (Peters dogs) and the hot tub was the icing on the cake!!!! we would recommed this place to anyone who wants a very peaceful holiday. A big thank you to all staff xx

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We spent a very relaxing 4 nights in an Elite Lodge with it's own hot tub. The lodge was perfect. It had everything you needed and was very clean,comfortable and toasty warm. Our 2 boys(4 and 6) absolutely loved the hot tub, so did we. We bought sausages, bacon and eggs from the farm- delicious. We were invited to look round the farm which we did. Peter gave us a tour and was very friendly. It is in the middle of nowhere, which we knew, so went with a full stock of food and drink. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Elite lodges are the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noopie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

very nice place in the middle of nowhere,but lovely the lodge we had was athelington plus it was clean and tidy and warm we had a hot tub with our lodge that was amazing used everynight we were there ,the lodge was a bit grubby in places things like wallpaper coming of in the bathroom and near were the seetes were but other than that is was nice the power shower was very good in the en suite,my husband like that ,we never meet pete the owner but think we saw him walking his dogs in the field everyday,we meet meg the collie she was lovely,all in all we had a great break and if you like peace and quiet then you will love these lodges,thank you once again for a great break

Room Tip: all lodges have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horham
5.6 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
5.4 mi away
The Oaksmere
The Oaksmere
#1 of 1 in Eye
439 reviews
6.0 mi away
Scole Inn
Scole Inn
#1 of 1 in Scole
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Weybread Lakes Log Cabin Holidays
13.1 mi away
High Lodge Leisure Ltd
High Lodge Leisure Ltd
#2 of 9 in Saxmundham
126 reviews
8.9 mi away
Lantern & Larks - Sweffling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays

Property: Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays
Address: Athelington Hall Horham Road, Horham IP21 5EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Horham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Horham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summary: Our Log Cabins are situated within the picturesque grounds of Athelington Hall, a working farm, which dates back to 1620. An impressive moat and acres of open fields surround the 17th-century Hall, complete with a fine avenue of oak trees. Original Log Cabins: We have five 2 bedroom lodges, one double with en-suite shower room, one twin bedroom and a full bathroom. All of which feature a cosy lounge and dining area, as well as a kitchen. All five of our lodges have their own personal hot tub on the patio, perfect for unwinding in the evening, listening to the sweet sound of nature. Elite Log Cabins: We have 4 luxury cabins with 2 bedrooms whilst the other 2 cabins have one bedroom making them perfect for a romantic getaway or even a honeymoon. All have their own private hot tub on the deck. Two of our two-bedroom units also have a sauna. The 1-bedroom units have a four-poster bed with a sauna in the bathroom. These lodges have an open plan living area with modern furnishings. This design combines contemporary decor with functional and fashionable living within rustic surroundings. There is also the facility to purchase fresh farm eggs and bacon on site and various other sundries. Rates : From £179 to £855 per week depending on season. Maximum of 6 people per cabin. Children are welcome. No smoking. Pets are allowed. Wi-Fi/internet access. Off street parking. 4 Star, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays Suffolk/Horham, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing