We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Elite not Original”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Booked Original cabin and found out Original meant 12 years old, dirty, tatty, broken toilet, trim coming off shower, marks all over walls and flimsy curtains. Complained and got free upgrade to Elite. Completely different story. Spacious, clean, bright and only 3 years old. Location - took over an hour to get to Southwold. Single track roads with poor signage. Lovely and quiet location. Conclusion - go Elite only and only go if prepared to drive. I wont be returning

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royston75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed with other members of our family Willow Lodge. The lodge was clean and well presented when we arrived. The lodge is in a peaceful setting with plenty of space around. It's fairly well equipped for a short stay. My daughter and myself used the hot tub several times which
Was lovely, the only downside to this was there was nowhere inside or outside to hang wet towels
or swim suits, we had to revert to hanging these over chairs etc so they would dry for next use. A
dryer of some sorts would be useful. The oven was a bit tricky to use as the markings on the dials
have become faded, but we eventually got there. Overall I would say this lodge was good value for
money, but missing a few little things that would make it better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and myself booked this cabin (Athelington hall plus) as we wanted to meet up with family from this area. We were really pleased with how nice the area is and how tranquil the setting is. The cabin itself was very clean and had everything you need for a self catering holiday. The hot tub is a fab addition and was lovely to sit in at night time and relax. The cabin itself reminded us more of a caravan than previous cabins we have stayed in through Hoseasons. If we were to return we would probably book an Elite cabin as they did look like a better standard. Overall we did enjoy our break and the relaxed atmosphere and lovely setting did make for a nice peaceful stay. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megannbaxter1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just come home after our 4th visit and looking forward to our 5th in Oct 14.As previous people say if you want flashing lights , noise and clubhouses then forget it .I can only comment on the above lodge which we stay in have every time .All your home home comforts and a cracking hot tub .Just wish i could have more time off work , wonder if i could chuck a sicky , pack the bags were of to suffolk again lol qualiity !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warwickgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I booked a lodge here in early season 2013 for my partners birthday. We arrived late in the day (evening) and the owners kindly left the key for us in the office. When we got into the cabin we were so surprised! It was warm and cosey, very clean and practically brand new. Lovely kitchen and lounge area, fantastically comfortable four poster bed with loads of wardrobe space and the best thing of all was the bathroom. A huge bathroom with a corner tub, oversized shower cubicle and a sauna! This on top of the hot tub outside... An amazing 3 nights away. The location is very rural but we went to Morrison's in diss and stocked up with bubbly and loads of nice food! This place comes highly recommended. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahking87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our 2nd visit to Athelington Hall, won't be our last. Stayed in Elite 2 cabin in April 2014. Great location, friendly reception from Amy who is always very helpful and pleasant. High standard of accommodation, spacious cabin with private hot tub and sauna. Very dog friendly - dogs are even allowed in some of the newer cabins. Our children had a great time playing football and cricket on the field, trampoline, games room with new friends. Visited Orford Castle, Southwold, Aldeburgh, Framingham - all our favourite places in this picturesque part of Suffolk.
Overall a relaxing and pleasant week and we were blessed with great weather too. Looking forward to returning again, this place is a gem.

Room Tip: Book early for the elite cabins during school holidays
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleybeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Does exactly what it says on the tin , nice unreasonably priced cabins. Great area for dogs loads of walks. Hot tubs a nice bonus. Don't be put off by some of the moans some people seem to live in 5star palaces then when they visit anywhere it like they are inspecting white glove style. The staff will go out of their way to sort any problems. Why moan about something that can be fixed. There are 11 cabins in total and are great all year round. We thought March would be quiet all cabins where booked showing how popular this place is. There are pubs nearby for food or bring lots of food and wine park car and chill in the hot tub. Really is a nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bart999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horham
5.7 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
5.4 mi away
The Oaksmere
The Oaksmere
#1 of 1 in Eye
470 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Park hotel
The Park hotel
#1 of 4 in Diss
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Weybread Lakes Log Cabin Holidays
13.1 mi away
High Lodge Leisure Ltd
High Lodge Leisure Ltd
#3 of 9 in Saxmundham
136 reviews
13.5 mi away
Heathside Lodges
Heathside Lodges
#1 of 1 in Wenhaston
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays

Address: Athelington Hall Horham Road, Horham IP21 5EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Horham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Horham
Price Range: £59 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summary: Our Log Cabins are situated within the picturesque grounds of Athelington Hall, a working farm, which dates back to 1620. An impressive moat and acres of open fields surround the 17th-century Hall, complete with a fine avenue of oak trees. Original Log Cabins: We have five 2 bedroom lodges, one double with en-suite shower room, one twin bedroom and a full bathroom. All of which feature a cosy lounge and dining area, as well as a kitchen. All five of our lodges have their own personal hot tub on the patio, perfect for unwinding in the evening, listening to the sweet sound of nature. Elite Log Cabins: We have 4 luxury cabins with 2 bedrooms whilst the other 2 cabins have one bedroom making them perfect for a romantic getaway or even a honeymoon. All have their own private hot tub on the deck. Two of our two-bedroom units also have a sauna. The 1-bedroom units have a four-poster bed with a sauna in the bathroom. These lodges have an open plan living area with modern furnishings. This design combines contemporary decor with functional and fashionable living within rustic surroundings. There is also the facility to purchase fresh farm eggs and bacon on site and various other sundries. Rates : From £179 to £855 per week depending on season. Maximum of 6 people per cabin. Children are welcome. No smoking. Pets are allowed. Wi-Fi/internet access. Off street parking. 4 Star, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athelington Hall Log Cabin Holidays Suffolk/Horham, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing