We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautful location and accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gardners Bay, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Kurrajong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautful location and accommodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently spent a week at Moon River and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is beautifully furnished and offers every comfort. The kitchen has everything one needs, including a coffee machine for the coffee lovers. The view of Cygnet Bay and the mountains is just stunning and there is a large terrace to relax and enjoy the views. The whole area is beautiful and this property allows one to explore it and then return and relax by the fire as we did. We will certainly be back. Margaret and Christa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and stylish accommodation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoyingl...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“60th Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This weekend away was a gift from my family to help celebrate turning a milestone. Great weekend away. Beautiful base for exploring the Huon and Bruny Is. Also good just to stay by the fire. All mod cons present and a comfortable place. Would also suit a couple and friend with 2 bedrooms. Lots of extras come with this place. Host very accommodating

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailorpam
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Don’t look any further – stay here. Just gorgeous!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What an absolutely beautiful place to stay in. Even after 5 nights we didn’t want to leave. Everything is there … and more. The view from the living area & deck is sublime. Mon has done a simply amazing job setting up Moon River & she is a fantastic host – there in the background if you need something but totally “disappears” if you don’t & just leaves you to enjoy the facilities. Fantastic job Mon. I read a review of TA about Blue Eye (the restaurant in Hobart) & someone travelling to Hobart just to eat there. Well, I’d definitely come back to Hobart to eat at Blue Eye (separate review) but we will also be coming back to Tasmania again just to stay at Moon River. I don’t normally rave about a property as much as this but it was truly great. If you live in Hobart this is a fabulous retreat & so close to home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not just 1 thing, the view was sublime, everything you could want (& more) was in the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you Murray and Marilyn! And I certainly look forward to welcoming you both again! It was a pleasure hosting your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinnine r
australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thank you Mon for making our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. All facilities within the house were great - everything you could think of. A great base to be in, to explore surrounding area. Views every evening on the balcony with a bottle of Tasmania cider were great.
Definitely recommend and would stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks for your compliments, so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Moon River lived up to your expectations! Look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing