We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Harmony Apartments
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Plaka
Certificate of Excellence
Glyfada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Blue Harmony Appts for a week in May.
Manolis and Kostas are very friendly, and really eager to help us get to the best spots on Naxos island...
A minor comment is that the top floor studio , the most expensive one in fact, has two balconies but they both offer no screen from the sun. So, from the early morning hours until sunset, you cannot sit on the veranda unless you want a sun-tan!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blugosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Was there for a very short stay but enjoyed every minute of it. We had a room facing the back of the building and I was initially worried that a small dirt road passing by might cause problems (dust and noise). It was not the case. I had a perfect sleep. Plus, the room was spotlessly clean, with a very pleasing and appeasing aesthetic and also very functional (well organized kitchette, table and chairs for eventual meals/brkfst) and even with some breakfast supplies and a bottle of cold water in the fridge waiting for us upon arrival -very much appreciated on a very hot summer day! Sure, the sun hit our NE facing balcony in the mrng and it was quite windy as well, so not easy to take our brkfst there. But we could sit in an adjacent, shady area and sip our coffee at the company of Kleoniki and (sometimes) Kostas, who was usually busy at that time, preparing the more elaborate breakfasts that some other guests had apparently ordered. That said, I should add that they were never intruding in our privacy unless we seemed eager for their company -I usually am...The rental of the car became much easier and economical thanks to Kleoniki's efforts -despite being high season- and so did our tours and culinary tastes, following their advice. One of the reasons for wanting to revisit Naxos is certainly these people. Because, as far as I am concerned, it is after all the people that make the difference. Some additional info: The place is somewhere in the middle of the long stretch of land/beach called Plaka -1 min on foot from the sea itself, about 15-20 min on foot, south of the more crowded area (with the organized streches of sand beach and the bars, cafes and restaurants). I definitely prefer the more natural thing -I could still find and share some shadow spot under the beach bushes/trees- but there were also some umbrellas and sunbeds at a 5 min walk towards the south. My friend, who prefers the organized thing, and the ranchero eggs for brkfst (at the Picasso mexican restaurant/bar), veered for the northern part of the beach one day. We both enjoyed our choice. 5-min walk to the south there is a family restaurant (Maistrali) which I very much enjoyed, not only for the home-cooked (tasting and looking) food (with raw material coming from their own garden) but also for the quiet, natural ambience and the genuine friendliness of the owners/server. The apts are about 10-15 min by car from Chora, there is a bus connecting to Chora every 20-30 min, and it takes 25-30 min by bus. The sea is crystal clear and despite the 4-5 Bft wind I could do some decent swimming there. The beach extends for kms and it definitely enticed me to walk it to the end of the bay. Pity that I did not have the time, this time..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with two rooms, the family are very friendly and helpful with hiring cars and recommending where to go on the island. We had two double rooms both were great, comfortable and very clean. The location is also very good it's a very short walk to lovely Plaka beach and a selection of Greek tavernas.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank EmCal90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver,bc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Last minute we decided on Naxos and Blue Harmony. Manolis, the owner, responded within the hour and next evening picked us up at the ferry, took us to catch some amazing sunset shots, and arranged a rental car for us. All this and he wasn't even technically open for the season yet!
We were in room 303 which has 2 decks. One railing type beside our neighbors, and one enclosed on the other side for privacy. Our room was spotless and very well laid out.
5 min walk to Plaka beach which was wonderful.
Manolis has great suggestions on where to dine and tour and was always willing to be of assistance. They were building a beautiful, glittering, stone fence while we were there but it never affected us at all. His father-in-law is so very charming, and his mother-in -law smiles like an angel.
We would most certainly stay at Blue Harmony again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We are biased, we love the island of Naxos, we love Plaka beach and we now love Blue Harmony apartments and the owners Kleoniki and her husband Manolis.

This was our second visit to Blue Harmony and we have booked our third trip in 2014 already.

Please read my 2012 for more details but this year we stayed in a larger studio facing the sea (room 206) - pure bliss - it has 2 terraces (one of which is covered from the sun).

What you get at Blue Harmony is 5 star fixtures and fittings for a reasonable price, in some parts of Greece they still appear to charge over the odds for a room which has not been updated in decades. It is so nice to have a king-size decent bed of good quality to sleep in. The rooms are also spotlessly clean.

On top of the best location and a high standard you can also engage as much as you like with the owners - and they will leave you alone if you don't want to be social - they appear to be very good at judging your level of engagement. We ate local cheese with Manolis (thank you!) and ate some of Kleoniki's homemade cheese pie (yummy!). They are really lovely people who run a really lovely place on the best beach in Greece.

We stayed this year mid to late August - for the first few days of our stay Naxos was very busy but you could still get a good area of the beach to yourself. It is so nice to escape the busy Chora and stay in peace and quiet on the beach, the apartments were mostly filled with couples and young families so we found it very peaceful and yet a 20 min bus ride away from the hustle and bustle. During peak season the bus to town runs until 02.00 so you can still stay out late if you want to.

Room Tip: 206 has two terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkertravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We originally booked three nights at Blue Harmony but we enjoyed our stay so much we extended it another two nights. The whole island of Naxos was relaxed and friendly and Blue Harmony was no different. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and the little kitchenette had all the essentials. Breakfast was brought to our patio every morning where we could eat it at our leisure. A lovely, relaxing place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we have just returned from a two week trip to Blue Harmony apartments. we cannot fault anything about the apartments and the we received a warm welcome.. Quiet location but easy to get to Naxos town by bus which ran every half hour. we stayed in the studio apartment and our balcony overlooked the beach and beautiful sea view
we would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaka
0.1 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Land
Aegean Land
#2 of 7 in Plaka
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acti Plaka Apartments
0.2 mi away
Naxian on the Beach
Naxian on the Beach
#65 of 123 in Naxos
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Studios and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harmony Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harmony Apartments

Property: Blue Harmony Apartments
Address: Plaka Beach, Plaka 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Plaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Plaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Harmony Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex of Blue Harmony Apartments is enjoying a beautiful location only 120 metres from the island's famous sandy beach of Plaka in Naxos. For your accommodation there are different traditional types, everyone having its own architecture. The soft colors and the carefully selected objects, create a cosy and intimate atmosphere, enhancing the sense of romance. Blue Harmony is an ideal base from which you can explore the beautiful and picturesque villages of the island and enjoy its pristine beaches, combining swimming with water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Harmony Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Harmony Apartments Naxos, Greece - Plaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing