We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“be prepared to fell in love”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zefyros Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zefyros Studios
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Plaka
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“be prepared to fell in love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I just do not know where to begin but I have to assure you that every positive review is true. Adonis is an amazing guy. He picked us up at the port and showed us everything. He gave us his best room (better than we booked) and prepared breakfasts for us everyday from his homemade products. Adonis and his girlfriend arranged everything we asked for. I have just never met so welcoming people than on Naxos (including Jiannis and his family from new cars rentals).The room was tastefully decorated, the garden is nice, the view is very good and the area around is beautiful. If you think about booking these studios - do it now. I can reccomend it to everyone. If I ever return (I will) I will definitely stay in Zefyros.
P.S. Adonis - If you read this: Thanks again for everything. Your cherries were delicious. I regret we could not have stayed longer. Take care. Jan and Barbara

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We Stayed in Zefyros for 4 nights and it was just fantastic. If you plan Your trip to Naxos and interested in quiet relaxing vacation on a beautiful beach Of Plaka, this hotel will be perfect for you. Rooms are clean, no disturbing sounds when you sleep. Tavernas, mini market and bus stop are close (10 min. walk). We would like to thank Adonis for the great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viteks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at Zefyros Studios for 8 nights, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The studios are comfortable, super clean, large and well-equipped. All with nice balconies and immersed in a beautiful garden.They're about 700m from Naxos' best beach (Plaka), but don't be discouraged by the distance as you'll need your own car/scooter to get around the island anyway (and the studio owner will help you arrange the rental at good prices). We were mostly impressed with the hospitality and professionality of Antonis, who runs the place wth real passion. Book without hesitations!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBaldi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at Zefyros Studios for 14 days. Antonis, the owner of the studios, was very helpful, kind and was trying hard in order to make sure we had everything we needed. The location was great for biking but a car was (in our case) required in order to go to the beach. The alternative was to walk for 10-15 minutes to get to the beach. By getting there you had also the option to get the bus and visit other beaches or go to Naxos centre. The room was spacious, had a balcony and almost fully equipped. The air-conditioning and Wi-Fi were working perfectly. Next time we will again visit Zefyros Studios which is also a good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Spyros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Zefyros..
Peace & Quiet - Beautiful Area - Close to the Beach - Tidy Place - Cosy Rooms - Very nisce People - Adonis the Host is one out of a million ever so kind person..
A dream vacation to be repeated !

Room Tip: Room N°3..gives you all day long sun..& every day beautiful sunset ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa-Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at Zefyros Studios for four nights in early June and loved it! Antonis and Marianna are great hosts, they are sincerely nice and friendly and made a lot of effort to make sure we were happy and to help us whenever we needed.

The studios are exactly like the pictures on the website, they are very well decorated, spacious, with a lovely balcony and always very clean. There is also free wireless and a kitchenette with kitchen utensils which is very useful when staying in Plaka. The building is located in a quiet area a 10/15 min walk through farms from Plaka beach, a small market and a few restaurants. The location is ideal to explore the beaches further south but also close enough to get to Chora in a few minutes by car or motorbike.

The country roads that lead to most of the beaches are not very good for cars and we recommend getting a quad bike during your stay. Antonis helped us get a motorbike delivered to the studios at a very good price. It was the best way to visit the beaches, the city, and shop at bigger supermarkets when needed. Plaka is a very calm beach but can be a bit isolated, the motorbike truly improved our holidays!

Antonis drove us from the port when we arrived and had a welcome gift of fresh vegetables and fruits from his mum, which was very nice! I also recommend asking for the breakfast, it had freshly squeezed orange juice, tasty bread and real fresh butter (thanks to Antonis mum for the rice pudding as well!).

The ratio between quality and price is very good and we felt special and welcomed by the owners. I truly recommend this place to anyone going to Naxos and wanting a place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Had a wonderful month at Zefyros. The most relaxing break I have had for a long time. It is within walking distance of the quiet end of Plaka beach, the outlook across the bay is lovely, and near to the bus terminus to get into Naxos town. Adonis and Maryanna are the perfect hosts, they could not have been more welcoming and friendly, and it was great to have the taxi service to the port. There are a few very nice restaurants near the apartments and the small supermarket supplies all the basics. If you need to do a larger shop it is worth going into Naxos to go to the larger supermarkets and there is a bus stop outside them which goes direct to the Plaka beach stop. There is a good reliable wifi, and the rooms were spotless.
I would thoroughly recommend the apartments and can't fault the welcome and standard of cleanliness you will find. If you need time to relax and chill, this is the ideal place, and the beach at Plaka is the most wonderful stretch of clean sand which is still unspoilt.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben65lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaka
2.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aegean Land
Aegean Land
#2 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athina Studios and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zefyros Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zefyros Studios

Property: Zefyros Studios
Address: Plaka Beach, Plaka 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Plaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Plaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zefyros Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.Just 5 minutes from Plaka Beach in Naxos, Cycladic-style Zefyros Studios features self-catered rooms with a balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea or the garden.The air-conditioned rooms at Studios Zefyros have iron beds, mosquito nets private balcony and hairdryer. They all include a TV and a kitchenette with a fridge and a dining area where you can prepare the breakfast and small meals.Within the complex guests will find BBQ facilities and a kiosk where you can relax and enjoy the sunset .Plaka’s centre is a 10minute walk away. Plaka Beach offers a wide choice of taverns with fresh fish and local dishes also in the area there are mini markets for everything you may need.Naxos Town is 7 km away.Airport is 3,4Km away. Free private parking is possible at the propertys.Finally the transfer from/to the airport/port is FREE!Relax and enjoy nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zefyros Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zefyros Studios Naxos, Greece - Plaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing