We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly beachfront hotel !”
Review of Plaza Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Plaka
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“pet friendly beachfront hotel !”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

5 july 2013, wonderfull hotel at a reasonable price (65 euros). Nice pool bar, large buffet breakfast . the beach in front of the hotel is quiet, with no bars or restaurants. The hotel accepts pets. A very good choice for relaxing couples or families, a very bad choise for partying.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kozantipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    96
    33
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
122
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is the second time that I have reviewed this hotel, the first time shortly after it opened.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough as it suits our needs perfectly. It is located on one of the most highly rated beaches in Europe and is a very relaxing place to spend your summer migration. All of the staff are extremely friendly, and very accommodating, including the reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaners etc and the hotel is always immaculately clean. The hotel can pick you up and drop you off at the port, even at really inconvenient hours (6am Mykonos ferry, not nice!)

The pool looks lovely but, ....after all of the times we have stayed here, we have still not swum in it. The reason being, the sea is right in front of the hotel and it is soooo nice to swim in.

Transport is essential, unless you like buses but, that just adds to the secluded and relaxed atmosphere of this top quality hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnasherUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pistoia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were guests at the Plaza Beach Hotel for a week from 9th to 16th June.
We were extremely impressed by how clean and well kept this resource is.. At an ideal location , just a few meters from the long sandy beach where the hotel provides you with free beds.
The hotel benefits of a lovely large pool plus a small jacuzzi and a children pool.. The Gardens and surrounding grounds are spotless...
Hospitality sublime.. Alina and George behind reception go really a long way to meet your expectations..always very kind and friendly like the rest of the staff at the Plaza beach..
It s a very peaceful place highly recommended to relax and enjoy the Greek culture and this very unspoilt , beautiful island. Many Tavernas and bars near by..
Great value for money!!

Room Tip: All rooms have small balconies..try to get one overlooking the sea!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank piccipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
330 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This Hotel is in a fist class location at the end of a road leading to a long and little used Beach ! the Sea is warm and the sand Golden - it has a nice pool and the Hotel its self is simple and clean , the staff friendly and the rooms comfortable and clean - the beds give a great nights sleep and the view from the from rooms is one of the best in Greece - The Breakfast is fine - not mind bending , and the rest of the food you can do a lot better down the road - I did not like the chief hanging about smoking and drinking coffee as he has done for the last few years - he makes the place look untidy ! - I am sure that is an area the management could improve on - its a pity because everything else is pretty good - worth another visit !

Room Tip: Go for a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Have stayed here 3 times. If you are looking for a relaxing quiet location with an outstanding beach this might be for you. Excellent location away from the hustle and bustle of the Chora yet only 20 minutes bus ride from a bus stop right at the Resort. George in reception and Nikko in the bar are exceptionally helpful. The only downside is the onsite restaurant that never seems to have many people eating there and dinner changes from a buffet to a la carte in mid September, so it might be best to plan on eating most dinners away from the resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This summer I stayed at this hotel twice, although I had previously visited the island and stayed both at Chora and Ayia Anna- I found it more conveniently located as you can have your peace and quiet but also not feel too cut-off. Both of the times I found the service excellent- the guys at the reception were very kind and helpful,as were the rest of the staff (from the pool barman to the cleaning ladies).
I was picked up from the port and also transported there on my departure, which was very convenient as Plaka is not that close to the port area.
The stay was lovely and the location is great if you are looking for a more quiet place to stay.The beach nearby is very clean and beautiful, with a mixed-nudist beach close by (if one is into that).
The rooms are quite tastefully decorated with a stone wall; they are very clean and pretty spacious, but it is worth asking for a room with a front view, as the ones at the back dont really have a great view (just plots of land).
The swimming pool is great and there's also a kids' pool, which is very safe if you've got children.
The breakfast is not fantastic,but not bad either, and I dont know about the restaurant as I never ate there (there are many other interesting tavernas nearby).
If you dont have a car, the bus to the nearby villages and also to Chora/ the port stops right outside the hotel (and runs until 2 at night!).

All in all, I would reccomend this place to those wishing a peaceful getaway and would call it ideal for couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eleni_charala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamia, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our stay in Plaza has definitely been the best in the five times we've visited the magical island of Naxos!Just a stone's throw from the lively areas of Plaka, yet tranquil and so relaxing! The great, well-kept premises along with the scenic surroundings(lovely,quiet beach and crystal clean water) and excellent service provided by an extremely friendly,hospitable staff make this a place worth missing after your holiday is over!All three pools(including a kids' and jacuzzi one) were very clean while cleanliness in the rooms was given top priority(they cleaned our room and changed towels daily).Compliments to the chef who did his best even to cater for individual tastes and preferences,providing us with a great selection of traditional-yet original- quality stuff at breakfast,something that we and our two daughters particularly appreciated!!We are bound to go back there next summer and unreservedly recommend thishotel to anyone appreciating a quality vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IOANNIS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaka
3.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Land
Aegean Land
#2 of 7 in Plaka
176 reviews
2.3 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
224 reviews
3.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
374 reviews
5.1 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel

Property: Plaza Beach Hotel
Address: Plaka, Plaka 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Plaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Naxos
Plaza Beach Hotel Naxos, Greece - Plaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing