We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place; Location Wasn't Perfect For Us”
Review of Villa Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Paradise
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Plaka
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place; Location Wasn't Perfect For Us”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just spent six nights at Villla Paradise in the Yellow apartment. We really enjoyed our stay on Naxos, and at this rental unit. There were definitely plusses and minuses to staying here, so I'll try to give some detail as to what we liked and what we didn't like.

We unfortunately arrived on a very, very hot day, and without our luggage, which didn't arrive until the next day. So we had a bit of a slow start here. We also took the Google Maps route from the airport, which was along a dirt road for much more than needed (the fast way does still involve some unpaved road).

After getting settled with AC and a swim, we did get into the swing of things. Within a few days, we started to really enjoy.

The unit is nice and well furnished. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was decently equipped for a short term rental. As we seem to find everywhere in Europe, the showers just aren't what we have at home. That led to the downstairs bathroom (shower curtain, but no way to mount the handheld spigot) often smelling a little musty (no real window) and the upstairs bathroom (mounted spigot, but no curtain) to getting pretty wet and leaking out into the hallway.

Other than that, management was nice and responsive. Luca helped us with information about Naxos and got us some fish one night for dinner which was delicious on a grill he set up.

Overall, probably our biggest issue with the unit was the location. It's billed as being at the end of Plaka beach, and I guess it technically is, but there's not a lot of beach at the end, and what's there is right at a turn in the dusty road. It's not a place to spend any real time - you either have to walk up with your own chairs and umbrella, or drive up to the main Plaka or down to Mikri Vigla or somewhere else. You essentially can't walk to anything beside a bit of swimming - no restaurants or stores or anything. That takes, at the least, a drive on the dirt roads.

So, while these guys are nice and the unit was basically comfortable, I wouldn't rent it again solely based on the location. I really don't like to be stuck in a car too much on vacation and I felt like that happened here. But if the access isn't a big deal to you, this is a great place, with nice management.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocoapuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were lucky that the suite-apartment that we had booked was rented and we got to stay in a much bigger two storey suite. The location was excellent and the apartment was very well equipped, beautifully decorated, stylish with and amazing view of the sunset. It was 50 metres from the beach that wasn't crowded. Luca, the GM was very helpful, meeting us at the port at our arrival and taking care of having a rental car waiting for us. Naxos is not as busy as other islands. This is the perfect place to relax!

Room Tip: They seem excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Since two years we are traveling to this place and we will definitely come back. It's a great location for basically everything: you can do many activities very close: kite surfing, wind surfing, riding, diving, dining, shopping, yoga, beach bar,...The beach is only a few steps away. The most amazing thing for me was falling asleep with the sea waves in my ears. The villas decor and design is modern, and aesthetically tasteful to fulfill all your desires. The flowers, the sea view, the colorful architecture and the relaxing organization of the furnitures create an atmosphere as if you arrived home. The staff is friendly and very flexible in accommodating all the services needed.... Keep the sea waves in your mind....

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronjasonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As experienced and demaning travellers we have rarely described a trip as "perfect". Without hesitation we would do so with regard to our stay at Villa Paradise! Even if looking closely we couldn't find a reason to complain. Location, service, friendliness, cleanliness, facilities - everyone and everything lived up to our even exceeded (service) our expectations. After a second look we even took on the 80 steps staircase to Villa Azure as a challenge for our daily workout! We'll be there again for sure!

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing 80 steps (at least 5 times per day) the best choice would be Villa Az...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice place to stay, beautiful view on the beach. We stayed in 2 people apartment, spacious studio with kitchenette and amazing view from the room. It's quite far from Chora city, so you need a car if you want to see more on the island. Very friendly and helpful staff, amazing breakfast served to the room. Available parking for the car, cable TV and wi-if. Hotel organizes transfer from the port, very convenient. We spent on the island 3 days, much to short to see everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The quality of the development, the views and the proximity to the beach and other towns and sites are excellent. Very attentive management. Unless you are planning to do your own cooking in the villas and mostly hang out on the beach, you do really need a car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arcoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in early may 2014. (we were supposed to only spend two nights but we fell in love with the place) Everything here was of exceptional quality. The apartments are impressively decorated and extremely clean.The rooms are very well equipped ( air con/ beach towels/ DVD player/ kitchen utensils ...everything you could need) The two guys who run the place were helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi is signal is free and in all the rooms. Nice beaches and restaurants are close to the hotel. I would recommend hiring a car if you wanted to explore Naxos, but if you wanted to just relax by the beach and do nothing this place is perfect. I cant recommend this place enough. 10/10 top top hotel.

Room Tip: There are many very nice apartments here. I stayed in two and they were both wonderful, but there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaka
0.5 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
224 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aegean Land
Aegean Land
#2 of 7 in Plaka
176 reviews
3.4 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
234 reviews
3.0 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
201 reviews
4.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradise

Property: Villa Paradise
Address: Orkos Bay , Plaka Beach, Plaka 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Plaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A PARADISE MADE JUST FOR YOU Villa Paradise is the seaside heaven you have been dreaming of. Located at the Plaka beach, it is the harmonious combination of the enchanting sea, the fertile land, the mysterious rock and the endless sky.The spaces, the images and the sublime beauty of the Naxian landscape make Villa Paradise the ultimate place for ideal holidays and an unforgettable stay. PLAKA - NAXOS Luxurious villas with a unique style, environment friendly in complete harmony with the unravelled island philosophy, equipped with everything you may need for a comfortable and relaxing stay, the Villa Paradise complex is definitely a heaven created just for you in our wonderful island, Naxos! The experience of your stay here will never be forgotten.We are certain that Villa Paradise will be the most beautiful place you have ever stayed in! VILLA TOWER- EXECUTIVE HOUSE - 7 BEDROOMS-8 BATHROOMS. The Villa Paradise Seadise Luxury comprises 7 private villas right on the sandy Plaka beach. VILLA 'BLUE' - 5 BEDROOMS , 3 BATHROOMS - PAX: 10 GUESTS VILLA 'YELLOW' -4 BEDROOMS , 3 BATHROOMS - PAX: 8 GUESTS VILLA 'AZURE' - 3 BEDROOMS , 2 BATHROOMS - PAX: 6+1 GUESTS VILLA 'MEADOW' - 2 BEDROOMS - PAX: 4+1 GUESTS VILLA 'CAVE ' - LUXURY SUITE - PAX: 3 GUESTS VILLA 'WAVE' - FAMILY APARTMENT - PAX: 3+1 GUESTS VILLA 'MIAMI' - 1 SUITE PAX:2 GUESTS In price are included : • • Taxes & services. • • Daily maid service. • • Private sun loungers with umbrella at the beach. • • Wi-Fi internet. • • Vegetables & fruits produced in Orchard Paradise. • • Private parking area. • • Barbeque equipment. • • Welcome basket. Our vegetable garden • Welcome to the vegetable garden of Villa Paradise. We have created a verdant 3,000 square metres stretch of land for • you to enjoy fresh local fruits and vegetables taken directly from Mother Earth. Here, you will have the daily opportunity • not only to acquire, but also to observe or even participate in the process of cultivation and production of the excellent • fresh fruit that the Naxian earth has to offer. The beach Paradise • The Villa Paradise located right on the sandy beach where you we put exotic umbrellas with sun beds only • for the hotel visitors. The place is quite and the views to the long Plaka beach are always amazing. • The sun beds are enough for such guest ,a beach shower is placed in a good point and beach towels are available Services & Amenities : • • Privacy. • • Tour information. • • Reception service. • • Television satellite, DVD. • • Fully equipped kitchenette. • • Full air condition. • • Bath amenities / iron / hairdryer. • • Garden relaxing chairs. • • Outdoor dining. • • Credit card payments. • • Baby cot & high chair. Upon Request • • Naxian Breakfast on request. • • Personal Chef. • • Baby sitting. • • Laundry service. • • Car & bike rental. • • Sailing or inflatable rental. • • Massage. • • Bicycle. • • Discount offers for kite surf lessons. • • Fresh fishes from Aegean sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradise Naxos, Greece - Plaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing