We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Villonniere Chambres d'Hotes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at La Villonniere. On the first night we had a 3 course dinner which was delicious! We were looked after impeccably and I would recommend this establishment without a moment's hesitation! We will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenhuggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Found just by google maps ahead of trip to south of France. Proved to be an ideal stopover off the A20 - literally 5 mins but felt like middle of teh french countryside. Lovely spot.

Sarah & Chris are a welcoming and witty Sussex couple who love their home. Greeted by Maggie the little pooch, we were soon showered and then presented with a lovely traditional 3 course french meal with carafe of wine for 18euro (book ahead) - super value & just what we needed after a tough/hot day on the roads.

Our (picky) teenage girls cooked their own pasta in the kitchenette and then ate with us outside. Comfy & clean rooms, pleasant & traditional breakfast - again outside in the sun - and then a quick dip in the small pool before we headed off. I'd advise getting there mid afternoon and enjoying the gardens, it really is a little have, No idea what the odd 'tripadvisor troll' is banging on about below - wine list? get real -it's a Chambres d'hotes - you are a paying guest in someone's home, go to an expensive & faceless hotel if you want a wine list.

Thanks again to C&S - we highly recommend and enjoyed our stay greatly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preno67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here in June for 2 nights. The setting is serene and peaceful, with farms all around that are lovely for strolls. Maggie, the resident dog, is super friendly and eager to accompany guests on a walk. Sarah and Chris were very hospitable, and available for questions.
Our bedroom overlooked the back yard and was clean and spacious enough for our needs. The bed was very comfortable.
We also ate supper here one night for a very reasonable price, and Sarah and Chris accommodated our no-meat request. The 3 course supper with red wine was deliciously satisfying. Breakfast consisted of breads, preserves, yogurt, juice and tea or coffee, as requested.
An extra bonus is the kitchen for guests to use, pretty large, and has a selection of teas and coffees. The fridge is stocked with fresh milk for guests to use.
We had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms have views of the garden. We stayed in the one with a view of the back and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We arrived for a one night stop over on our way home after a two week holiday in the South and now wish we stopped there on the way down too!
Sarah & Chris are great hosts and do very thing they can to make sure you have a comfortable stay.
I think we had room one which had lovely views over the garden and swimming pool ( which after a long hot drive was great)
After a swim and a shower we joined the other guests for beautifully prepared 3 course evening meal in the garden and have to say it was the best meal we had had all holiday Baked local goats cheese, stuffed chicken with pork followed by cheese cake and raspberries all washed down with a glass or 2 of red wine. and all for €18 each

After a great nights sleep a filling breakfast I was ready to tackle the drive home

Will be back next year if you are passing through this region of France I highly recommend you spend at least one night at La Villonniere with Chris and Sarah and I almost forgot Maggie the Dog

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here mid august on our way down to the Dordogne. We (me, my partner and 8year old son) had had 6 hours in very hot (35 degrees!!) car from Calais, so the pool was a brilliant addition to our stay. The room was fresh and clean with plenty of room. Hosts very welcoming - especially Maggie the dog - and other guests friendly. No problem for us to picnic in the garden for our dinner. would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJMOatway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stopped over with Sarah and Chris on our way to the southern France with our daughter.

Rooms are great, food was excellent, hosts very welcoming.

We enjoyed it so much we booked in again for the trip back to Calais and will be stopping again net time we head that way.

Room Tip: The 2 we stayed in were perfectly fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stopped over here this summer on our way to southern France.

We are a family of four, two children of 7 & 3.

The room was perfect for is all. Clean and tidy - great nights sleep!

The food was something else - better than some restaurants I have been in! we paid for the evening meal, and were not disappointed.

There was also a warm welcome from Sarah & Chris too - who made us feel at ease.

Overall a great overnight stop, and we will come here again if it is on our route!

The Cooks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Villonniere Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villonniere Chambres d'Hotes

Address: La Villonniere | Parnac, 36170 Parnac, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Indre > Parnac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Parnac
Price Range: £48 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly placed bed and breakfast accommodation provides relaxation and comfort in an attractive, restored farmhouse surrounded by an acre of landscaped gardens bounded by mature trees and shrubs set in tranquil rural surroundings. Situated in a quiet hamlet just a short drive from junction 20 off the A20 Autoroute, near enough to be convenient but far enough away to provide an oasis of calm after the stresses of the motorway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Villonniere Chambres d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing