We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs G”
other travellers have booked this property
Treehouse entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Treehouse entrance
Master bedroom Cosy logburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Treehouse entrance
Master bedroom
Cosy logburner
Outdoor dining deck
View from treehouse south
Treehouse
Sleeping house
Red squirrels abound here
Fresh eggs on site
Balcony
Paddock area
Woodland path leading to Treehouse
Aerial view - treehouse & path in red
Floorplan
Cosy winter breaks
Perfect for Christmas ! Together with our other accom sleeps 15
Open all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whippingham, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma G
1 review
“Mrs G”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wonderful location, Tree House is very cosy, we had a lovely relaxing week and we would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: uniqueness
Liked least: the oven
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sailorang...
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a great stay with a group of friends for the weekend. It was the perfect getaway and the owner was so friendly and helpful. We will definately be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiptic
paisley galsgow
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great ,peaceful ,relaxing”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have just spent 5 of the most wonderful days on holiday with my 11 year old daughter in the treehouse at into the woods.
I can not start to explain how nice it was with the quietness of the location the red squirals that joined us for breakfast and the woodpecker passing by.
Dont get me wrong it might not be for everyone but everyone should give it a go .The owners i found to be very polite very helpfull and allowed you to get on with your holiday
the childs room was well thought out with the hidden room and the secret windows and the main room very comfy with a delightful veiw as well.
The grounds are kept tip top and the use of the games room a plus with a couple of outdoor rope swings as well.
Dont get me wrong i could have had a weeks holiday in spain for the same overall price i paid with the ferry and the flights down but in my mind it was worth every penny spent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
1 review
“Perfect Tree House!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Totally agree with what everyone else has said already, the treehouse, the adjacent den (love the table tennis table!) and the Island all lovely. Owners really helpful and approachable to.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blubyou
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holidaying in a treehouse is just the best”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

a wonderful holiday /adventure venue for all ages ( steps up to house) seeking somewhere special, The treehouse is an amazing retreat where the wild life( red squirrels) arrived on the veranda every morning and had their breakfast.as the woodpecker perched in a tree only yards away..The treehouse itself is awesome and very comfortable, double bedroom for adults, but the bunk beds and 'secret' room used for a midnight feast were adored by the children, lovely living room/kitchen area with doors opening onto the veranda overlooking the paddock ( a great play space). The children 9 and 10 declared it to be' the best holiday place ever'
Although the treehouse is off the beaten track, it is easy to access all the facilities the island has to offer as it is close to main road routes and Fishbourne ferry.
Owners very helpful, but not intrusive, responded to all emails promptly .
There is also a Den with full sized table tennis table and a barbeque area, It really is perfect. and the sun shone nearly every day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy pre-Christmas treat”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I've always dreamed of sleeping in a treehouse so couldn't resist booking Into the Woods when I saw it recommended on TA. The only risk with realising a dream is that it might be a let down in real life but this was definitely not the case! As we followed the trail of lights through the dark winter wood when we first arrived, my youngest son as if we had booked Narnia for the weekend - and part of me wouldn't have been surprised if Mr Tumnus had turned up to hand over the keys. As well as being magical, the treehouse accommodation is of a very high standard. I was worried that it might have been a bit cold in December but it was cosy and toasty at all times. Fiona was very welcoming and helpful and even made sure the log burner was blazing away when we arrived. Comfy beds, lovely shower, good selection of games which meant no-one missed the TV all weekend and the feeling of having an adventure whilst being surrounded by mod cons - perfect. Will def book again as would love to see the treehouse in the different seasons. Very close to Osbourne House (we went to the Festival of Christmas there which we all enjoyed).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The novelty of being in a treehouse
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing