We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly amazing!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Treehouse entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Treehouse entrance
Master bedroom Cosy logburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Treehouse entrance
Master bedroom
Cosy logburner
Outdoor dining deck
View from treehouse south
Treehouse
Sleeping house
Red squirrels abound here
Fresh eggs on site
Balcony
Paddock area
Woodland path leading to Treehouse
Aerial view - treehouse & path in red
Floorplan
Cosy winter breaks
Perfect for Christmas ! Together with our other accom sleeps 15
Open all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whippingham, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phillip W
Worcester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an amazing place to go on holiday. We took our 3 children aged 7,14 and 17 and they all loved it so much. Did not want to leave today! If you are looking for a holiday you will remember for ever look no further. 5 Stars would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memory123...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful escape from hectic life, embracing nature with a touch of luxury”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had wanted to surprise our children (aged 10 & 12) with a stay in a treehouse, and after a bit of research I found this one which seemed to tick all the boxes! I wanted us to escape from the crowds and have some special family time, and it was perfect! Only 10 mins off the Ferry and we'd arrived, so it was easy to find and in a great location, hidden in its own little wooded area. The tree house lived up to all the photos I had seen. The living area was perfect for the 4 of us, and we enjoyed lighting the stove each evening which made it cosy and snug. The terrace outside also had a lovely table that looked down across the outside area and farm land beyond. In the summers months I could imagine a lovely evening sat there with a glass of wine in hand - we'll have to come back to have that memory too! The kids loved finding the board games stored under the wooden seating area, and were especially keen to get to bed, battling over which bunk to sleep in or the funky top bed in the roof to the side of the bunk beds - amazingly designed, so much space. Outside in "The Den" there was a table tennis table and more games and garden toys to enjoy so the kids were very happy making themselves at home. The shepherd huts also looked great, and cleverly located, so although in the vicinity of the Treehouse, the views from the treehouse remained private. We both thought it would be great to come back with grandparents and book out both the Treehouse and the Shepherd huts - a perfect combination for a group to enjoy. We stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the island and coming home each night to our treehouse! If you book to stay here, you will not be disappointed! We loved it and will definitely be back! Thank you Fiona and Will for creating something very special for others to enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay B
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation - peaceful, cosy log burner, relaxating”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We recently stayed in the Treehouse for 3 nights - wonderful time - such a relaxing environment and such quirky accommodation. Great place to return to with children and grandchildren.
Thank you Fiona and Will

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debmcdSin...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a delightful place!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Set in a wonderful, peaceful location, surrounded by trees. Truly well thought out accommodation with everything we needed. We had a weekend in the Hideaway Shepherd's huts which we enjoyed so much we could have simply moved in.

Despite zero temperatures and even a small smattering of snow (on the coast) we were very warm in all the huts. The log burning stove is such a bonus and warms the hut up very quickly on cold days!

The beds were comfy and the showers perfect. Not that we needed it, but the Den is an added bonus offering extra space for games, chilling out and table tennis. The local shops are only a short drive away for the basics.

Just a small tip though if you prefer complete peace away from technology, make sure your family leave their phones and tablets in the car (or banish them to the den!)

A wonderful weekend, thank you so much Fiona

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quatato
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family adventure and warm, cosy escape”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife, son (3 years old) and I visited for a long weekend and stayed in the Treehouse. We arrived on a cold November day to find the living area cosy and warm from the wood burning stove.
We thought both the exterior and interior were finished to a very high standard and with just the three of us, we had a great deal of flexibility on sleeping arrangements and set up in the hidden snug at the top of the bunks.
The sleeping quarters are radiator heated (cleverly hidden in the skirting) and the bathroom is modern and spacious with a lovely warm shower.

There is a short walk outside (mostly covered) between the living space and the bedrooms, which actually really added to the adventure element of the stay. Our baby monitor also worked between the two areas, so we could settle my son and stay up for a while to unwind by the fire.

We would highly recommend staying here and my son is still talking about us living in the trees like squirrels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much wood everywhere
Liked least: Bumped my head a couple of times not paying attention going into/out of the living room.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
1 review
“Mrs G”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wonderful location, Tree House is very cosy, we had a lovely relaxing week and we would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: uniqueness
Liked least: the oven
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing