We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay”
Review of Tiana Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tiana Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Tokai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I have found Tiana to be everything a holidaying couple could want. The hospitality was top notch, breakfast fresh and offered a great selection, the room was spacious and comfortable. Overall a homely, safe environment. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brettcaldeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Dominique is a really nice lady very helpful and accommodating, we had a great time when we were there in Jan/feb. She had some other guests there at the same time who were also very nice and friendly. The room we had was excellent with our own sunbeds just outside the door.Lovely garden and pool area. We had everything we needed. Very good

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I was visiting from the uk on a business trip. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Immaculate accommodation with every need catered for. My room was like a mini suite. Dominique welcomes you and makes you feel at home. She went above and beyond her duty by providing tea and coffee for our guests at no extra charge. Always around for a friendly chat. Felt like I had known her years. Rest of staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Tiana if you want a home from home. Great value for money. Breakfast superb and offered at any time to suit. Really great place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pslla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Although we usually stay nearer Cape Town we decided to stay in Tokai as it provides easy access to the superb restaurant "La Colombe" and to the Cape Peninsula. The Guest House was very easy to find from the airport and our host Domenique could not have been more welcoming. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in the Moonstone room at Tiana for one night as we were attending a wedding at a nearby venue. Our room was very large, with a big bathroom and separate dressing area, and was quaintly but tastefully furnished. Dominique, our hostess, was very attentive and willing to assist us with whatever we needed. When we returned to the room late after the wedding reception, it was to find that Dominique had very considerately turned on our heaters and electric blankets - very welcome on a cold and rainy night! The guest house is in the suburbs and a little tricky to find, but we were given clear directions, and because it was in a residential neighbourhood it was very peaceful and quiet (but still conveniently located for nearby attractions). It also boasts a lovely pool area that must be lovely in the summer months.

Room Tip: The Moonstone Room is very spacious and has a private entrance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllizaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very good hospitality, large bedroom, well placed. All you need to spend a good time in SA.
Thanks for all good advices concerning tourist places to visit.
I would add also: they speak french! (Impeccable pour tous les francophones).
Very good experience!

Thanks and see you soon !

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the swimmingpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff-D-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Tiana Guest house is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated, nice terrasse and jarden invite to relax outside. Dominique and her team are very friendly, offer a great service and give a lot of advices what to do, where to go to etc.. The breakfast is very nice - a huge choice of different things to eat...I really enjoyed staying there and had a nice time!
Thank you :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 09Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokai
3.8 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
427 reviews
1.6 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
502 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Morningside Cottage
Morningside Cottage
#4 of 9 in Tokai
29 reviews
1.7 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 40 in Constantia
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tokai Forest Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiana Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiana Guest House

Address: 15 Gerrie Avenue | Dennedal,, Tokai 7945, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Tokai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tokai
Price Range: £59 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiana Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House Accommodation in Tokai, Cape Town. Close to the American Embassy, French and Spanish languages spoken. Tiana Guest House is situated in the tranquil leafy suburb of Tokai, at the very heart of the Cape Peninsula and on the edge of the Constantia Winelands. In a quiet cul-de-sac, this bed and breakfast oozes a delightful Mediterranean character and the relaxed home from home accommodation guarantees the holiday tourist or business traveller a memorable stay. Award winning restaurants and the American Embassy are within 5 minutes drive. Your hostess Dominique, who is fluent in English, French, Spanish & Afrikaans, has an extensive knowledge of the surrounding areas. Whether it be restaurant reservations, arranging airport transfers, organising car hire or tours, she is always on hand to assist when needed. Newlands cricket and rugby stadiums are just one of the few attractions within easy access. As are Chapmans Peak Drive, Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Table Mountain, V & A Waterfront, Green Point stadium, Cape Point, championship quality golf courses, hiking and horse riding trails. Cape Town is a peninsula surrounded by the most beautiful sandy beaches and quaint fishing harbours. And finally, Tiana is looking forward to welcoming visitors to South Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tiana Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiana Guest House Tokai, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing