We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon Highlight”

Ballooning in Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Montisi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hot Air ballooning in Tuscany, experience the magic of flight. Hot Air Ballooning tours over Tuscan valleys, hill-top towns, castles, and vineyards. Fly in a hot air balloon in Tuscany from Montisi near Pienza and Montepulciano or Siena and see this magical region from a unique perspective with Ballooning in Tuscany,
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Highlight”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We loved our hot air balloon flight with Chris and Claire, it was simply stunning and a really magical experience. We had a great 10 days honeymoon in Italy and this was our last day and really was a highlight. Watching the sun rise over the countryside, seeing deer running through fields, watching the hill top towns waking up and listening to the birds, it was absolutely beautiful. Not to mention landing in a field with a farmer with plenty of homemade grappa!! Claire and Chris were perfect hosts and we enjoyed our time chatting to them too. Breakfast was lovely and fuelled us for the day ahead. Thanks to all the team - highly recommended. Jane & Nick.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    6
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Tuscan experiece”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were a group of eight, ages 9 to over 80.  A few were apprehensive at the prospect of dangling hundreds of feet over the ground by nylon and hot air, but all were completely comfortable in flight, and all entirely thrilled for having had the experience.

The views and elegant post-flight refreshments are well and accurately depicted in other reviews.

The most striking characteristic, but upon reflection, perhaps the most obvious, is the lack of wind.  Since the balloon flows with the breeze, those aboard can not sense it.  This made for a most comfortable and calm ride.  Apart from the periodic firing of the burners, and the exclamations of wonder by us riders, the silence was total, and unique to a first person experience from such an airborne vantage point. 

Chris, Claire, Alex, and Massimo were professional and cheerful.  Chris exhibited calm control throughout.  His knowledge of the terrain, the nuances of the weather, and his flying skill was evident.  He came within meters (deliberately, of course) of skimming the rooftop of the villa at which we were staying, and we were certain that he could have set the basket down on our patio had he wanted.

This is certainly one of the most enjoyable and memorable experiences of our many Tuscan adventures, and we could not more heartily recommend Ballooning in Tuscany!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tjfb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip in Tuscany”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Love the hot air balloon experience with Chris as our pilot! Hardly felt anything when we landed and the entire experience is quite magical. We felt safe during the entire trip and enjoyed every moment of it. It was so quiet and peaceful up in the sky and being able to see the region from a different perspective is worth every penny. The booking, scheduling and status update are well managed. The team works really well together and we highly recommend them!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cutieviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Ballooning Experience”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

From the very start of booking, scheduling and being updated with flight info, the whole experience was amazing, especially of course the most important bit of the flight itself.

If your visiting Tuscany then this is simply the best possible way you can see the landscape in all its glory. The early morning start gives you a beautiful view of the low lieing morning fog in between the rolling hills (something I wouldn't have seen normally as I'm not an early riser, ha)

Would happily recommend and the food and champagne afterwards was also great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best balloon experience ever”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Amazing ballooning experience with an excellent pilot(Chris).We have ballooned in other places but this is by far the best.We totally endorse this experience and will do it again.A not to miss opportunity----

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ballooning in Tuscany also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
 
Serre di Rapolano, Rapolano Terme
Bivio di San Biagio, Montepulciano
 

Been to Ballooning in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing