We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Winsford Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Middlewich(Middlewich)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Oaklands Hotel(Weaverham)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Tarporley(Tarporley)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandhurst(Middlewich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
65
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
23
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastgood sizeowners were friendlystayed hereb broom was spaciousexcellent accommodationfull englishcar parkblack puddingtea and coffee making facilitiesplace to staycooked to perfectiondouble bedyogurtfitoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

stayed for one night pity it was not longer really clean, And lovely people who owned it breakfast magic would stay again we stayed in room 7 ground floor could not wish for better tea and coffee in room GREAT !!! ps to the hosts hope you have a Great holiday kind regards billy &sue from Newcastle

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billysue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked 3 rooms for a Sunday night in December and were allocated 2, 3 and 10 all on the ground floor. Room 2 had a kingsize bed, room 3 had 3 single beds and room 10 was a single room. All the rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided. The shower cabinet was a little small but the water pressure was very strong with plenty of hot water. On arrival we were asked if we wanted breakfast and if so at what time. The full English breakfast provided was excellent and great value. We will defiantly stay here again if we need rooms in the Winsford area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Whoever else was staying here was obviously working blokes, back after the pub and the metal steps to their rooms and showers etc went on until after midnight. Cannot fault the rooms for the money and a good pub down the road serves food until 8. just a shame the other guests were not so considerate. Im sure its fine at the weekend. my memory will be stomp stomp stomp!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bub72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed there in Room 6 over the weekend. The hotel is small and immaculate. The room is an excellent size with a huge and very comfortable bed. The area is quiet at night and secure.
Food is good and hosts were very friendly. We were there for a weekend with our rescue dogs and they happily accommodated a friend and her dog in a downstairs room.
Could not fault it. Thanks ever so much
Chris and Chris

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zena001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed for only one night on route to CarFest at the weekend - it was very pleasant - our room was spacious and clean and the bed really comfy. Bathroom was big enough and the shower was very powerful :-). The owners were very nice and helpful and i can say we certainly would come back if for some reason we need somewhere to stay in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews