We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding! ”
Review of Ben Wyvis Views

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culbokie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ben Wyvis Views
Ranked #2 of 4 Culbokie B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding! ”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely BnB. Our room was spotless with a modern en suite. Jane goes out of her way to do everything she can for you. I felt like I was staying with a family member, just so comfortable and at ease. The breakfasts were outstanding. Really filled us up for days of walking. Had our dog to stay and even he had extra special service with biscuits and welcomes. Great value for a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andionholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and Jane always maintains her high standards. The breakfast and room quality is superb. Convenient for all parts of north highlands. What makes it extra special is Jane's friendliness and personality.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garstang
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed here a number of times, and always receive the same warmth and hospitality from Jane. The house is superbly appointed with every thing you could want. This has something more than the 4 star rating: a very homely feel. Jane has a very friendly personality and cannot do too much for her guests. The breakfast is superb with everything fresh and tastefully presented. Large lounge in which to relax at night.. If you are in the Inverness or Black Isle area, look no further than Ben Wyvis Views, overlooking the Cromarty Firth.

Room Tip: I doesn't matter, everywhere is of the same high standard. Rooms are spacious with plenty of han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Jane is a marvellous host. She did the utmost to let us feel comfortable. After our arrival she offered us tea which was merely a “high tea” with freshly baked scones, marmelades, cream, etc. The luxury twin bedroom en suite was fantastic. She gave much attention to every detail of the room’s outfit. A place where you want to be! Thank you Jane, we hope that we will be meeting again marvellous.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorWarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I can only add to all the positive reviews on this delightful B+B

We were greeted with home made scones, pancakes, strawberry, raspberry, plum and Rhubarb and ginger jams, fruit cake and a wonderful pot of tea.

Our room was spotless and comfortable, beds comfortable, linen and towels immaculate.

Dinner had been organised for us at the Culbokie Inn, a short stroll away and it too is well worthy of a positive review.

Breakfast was an array of cereals, fresh strawberries and other fruit, lovely toast and all those jams again and crowned by a wonderful plater of scrambled eggs and lashings of smoked salmon plenty of frsh lemon to squeeze. All accompanied by another pot of excellent tea. Our dog settled in well and got on with Breagh and loved being able to share our room.

Would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area or enroute Northwards.

Room Tip: Double rooms both have views but twin room does not but not really an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonChristopher23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Jane welcomed us with opened arms, provided a lovely room and a fantastic breakfast! She sent us on a lovely short walk with our dog to a close-by waterfall, gave us fabulous scones and cake on arrival and even went to buy us veggie sausages specially for our breakfast (not sure she gets vegetarian visitors very often but this didn't faze her at all).

She allowed our dog to stay in our room (at a small extra charge) although I know she's had some less than pleasant dogs to stay in the past - nothing seemed too much trouble for her.

We would love to return to Ben Wyvis Views again, it's in a beautiful location and is a fantastic place to unwind. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millhouse_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garstang
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Beautiful house overlooking Cromarty Firth. Ideal for touring the highlands as well as the moray coast and cairngorms.
The house modern, spacious and very comfortable.

Jane provides a great welcome to her guests. The breakfasts are something special.

This was our sixth visit.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culbokie
3.5 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Tulloch Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dingwall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#4 of 7 in Strathpeffer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Netherton Farm B&B
Netherton Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Culbokie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kiltearn House
Kiltearn House
#1 of 2 in Evanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#1 of 4 in Cromarty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Wyvis Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Wyvis Views

Property: Ben Wyvis Views
Address: Bydand, Culbokie IV7 8JH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Culbokie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Culbokie
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ben Wyvis Views Culbokie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing