We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Beautiful”
Review of The Notchland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Notchland Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Weekend stay w/my daughter over Thanksgiving weekend to kick off our holiday shopping in North Conway. The Inn has no rival from an architectural standpoint, there is none like it in the area and the innkeepers are most gracious, charming, witting an above all accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and there are no shortage of outdoor pursuits to be had right outside the door. Gypsy, the newest 4-legged addition to the Notchland family does an outstanding job of making you feel welcome from the minute you step through the door. There are many lovely inns in the surrounding areas but this one is the best in my opinion.

Room Tip: There are really no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn. We're both vegetarians and the food was amazing (both breakfast and dinner). The staff were quite helpful in planning our day's hiking activities, and the surrounding countryside is wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend at this beautiful inn. The innkeepers, Ed and Les are so friendly, sweet and at times comical! We were greeted by Adam, who was extremely nice, who gave us a tour and walked us to our cottage. We stayed in the Willard cottage, which was perfect, large 2 person tub, deck overlooking the property, privacy, and best part the fireplace. So nice to sit with a cup of tea and read in front of. Breakfast was delicious, with many choices, they even offer seconds, dinner was a five course meal, served in a beautiful setting, food again delicious and again seconds offered on dessert! Honestly, all your needs are met at this Inn, if you are visiting and want a relaxing, friendly, romantic, comfortable, accommodating place .....need I go on... do yourself a favor and stay here!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I got married here September 14th. The staff was amazing and even let us take some pictures with the dogs!! All of out meals were amazing! Our cake was beautiful and taste so good!! Our wedding was absolutely perfect here! The cabin we stayed in was perfect for only newlywed weekend. It was very clean!! The fireplace was perfect for the chilly nights we always had plenty I wood. The innkeepers were very amazing. I would not change a thing about our wedding weekend neither would my husband.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Jaymie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in the Notchland Inn for 3 nights primarily to experience The Fall Foliage in the White Mountains. Ed and Les were the most welcoming hosts. Our room was so comfortable with a huge 4 poster bed, sofa and plenty of space. It had a fireplace and we could have lit a fire if we had wanted to. All the little extras were provided, creams, shampoos etc. breakfast and dinner were delicious. We ate in every night as it must have been the best in town. All home cooked and quality produce. There were fantastic walks straight outside from The Inn.

Room Tip: Our room was called Kinsman and was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is an outstanding place to stay in a great location. We had a suite adjacent to the main house. It was like a small apartment - living area with wood burning fireplace - sofa etc. The most comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was well prepared with food in abundance. There was dinner available only on one night of the stay - it was very good. The only drawback is that there is no dinner available on Monday or Tuesday (unless you are part of a walking group). Given that the nearest decent restaurant is more than 10 miles away this detracts from its quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamsjd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Notchland Inn provides you with a casually elegant atmosphere. The meals were superb! The grounds our beautiful and relaxing! We loved watching the hummingbirds while we ate and seeing Gypsy and Crawford around the Inn!

Room Tip: Every room is great, but the cottages rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ka1sqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hart's Location
4.1 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
304 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
862 reviews
10.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
566 reviews
5.8 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
7.7 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Notchland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Notchland Inn

Address: 2 Morey Rd, Hart's Location, NH 03812-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Hart's Location
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hart's Location
Price Range: £162 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Notchland Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all, relax and rejuvenate at our comfortable 1860s granite mansion in the midst of the White Mountain National Forest. Settle into one of sixteen spacious guest rooms, individually appointed and all but one with wood-burning fireplaces. Notchland's wonderful 5-course dinner and hearty country breakfast are served in a romantic fireplaced dining room. Hiking, biking, swimming, skiing, kating, antiques, crafts and outlet shopping are close at hand. Notchland ... a magical location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Notchland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Notchland Hotel Hart`s Location

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing