We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Country Inn”
Review of The Notchland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Notchland Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2005

My fiance and I spent a wonderful July weekend at the Notchland, which we enjoyed tremendously. We stayed in the Mad River room, which had a large living room (with a real wood fireplace), a modest bed room with a comfortable king size bed, and a nice bathroom with 2 person Jacuzzi. The dining room is an extension from the beautiful old Inn, built in the 1860's, and has a lovely view of the bird feeders (we loved the hummingbirds), pond, gardens, and forest. The breakfasts were lovely, and the dinners at 7:00 PM (one sitting only) were relaxed and delicious. The public rooms were well outfitted (Scrabble, jig saw puzzles, books, piano, etc), and we liked the choices of books in the rooms and the library. The greatest attraction of the Inn is that it sits in the middle of the White Mountain National Forest and has easy access to many hiking trails, swimming holes (two on the property), North Conway, and other attractions of the North Country. The innkeepers, Ed and Les, and their staff were friendly and helpful. This is an great place if you want both the comforts of a fine Inn and access to the mountains. We fantasize about being there in the falling snow next.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 254 of 254 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Chichester, NH
17
Reviewed 2 June 2003

My husband and I spent two nights at the Notchland in the winter of 2002 and it was the MOST relaxing time we've had in years. We have two small, active boys and the time away was just what we needed! We used one of the suites with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and the food at dinnertime was exquisite! We only wish we could have stayed longer. We have little free time, but someday we WILL be back:) Kristyn

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kilele ôIô B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10stemaxime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank claires938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hart's Location
4.1 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
304 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
860 reviews
8.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,745 reviews
18.3 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
566 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Notchland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Notchland Inn

Address: 2 Morey Rd, Hart's Location, NH 03812-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Hart's Location
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hart's Location
Price Range: £163 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Notchland Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all, relax and rejuvenate at our comfortable 1860s granite mansion in the midst of the White Mountain National Forest. Settle into one of sixteen spacious guest rooms, individually appointed and all but one with wood-burning fireplaces. Notchland's wonderful 5-course dinner and hearty country breakfast are served in a romantic fireplaced dining room. Hiking, biking, swimming, skiing, kating, antiques, crafts and outlet shopping are close at hand. Notchland ... a magical location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Notchland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Notchland Hotel Hart`s Location

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing