We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V.clean and friendly”
Review of Sostio a Levante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sostio a Levante
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Would defiantly recommend very clean rooms and facilities. Owners are very friendly. Very tranquil location but need a car to get about. You need to drive to a restaurant or bar as the hotel is in the sticks abit. Would recommend to get the train to the cinque Terre villages.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kentman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and i really enjoyed our stay here. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed, our kids splashed in the pool and played with the two beautiful dogs, who are very old but still extremely friendly), while we sat back in the sun and relaxed in the serenity. We sat down with the owners and talked for hours, we shared with them photos of our town, and they were very excited to hear about the Australian Animals. They told us stories from their past and our kids both sat with us enjoying the conversation. They then showed us detailed directions of how to get to a beautiful beach, which we spent the afternoon at. The breakfast was delicious! None of us had ay complaints about breakfast. We had dinner there one night, and it was beautiful. Could eat that pesto lasagne every day for the rest of my life. We really did feel like home here, and i would recommend it to anyone. My only complaints would be that the wifi was very slow and the rooms had very bad acoustics ( you could hear the people talking in the room next to you ) but that good definitely out weighs the bad here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed here in September for 3 nights to visit the Cinque Terre. The B&B is in the countryside and very quiet and peaceful which we loved. We booked the half board option for breakfast and dinner each day which was an absolute delight. The breakfasts were very generous with lots of lovely homemade cakes as well as fresh meat and cheese and breads with fresh juices and coffe/tea. The dinners were fantastic and we had such yummy delights as pesto lasagne and fish ravioli with mussels, accompanied by veges or salads, and deserts such as chocolate pudding and lemon tart, as well as their own lovely wine. We really looked forward to and enjoyed the meals here immensely, it was so nice to come back to the B&B after a day sightseeing to a homemade and tasty meal.
We booked the family room which had a large double and two single beds and a bathroom. It was a very spacious room and the beds very comfortable. I had some washing to do and when I asked Laura about doing it, she told us we should go and enjoy our holiday and she would do it for us! It was a bit of a cloudly/wet day and when we returned she'd done our huge load and hung it outside then brought it in to the warm room under the units to dry. The following day it all appeared beautifully folded in our unit at no charge! So very kind and generous people!
While staying here we drove to Deiva Marina to catch a train to the Cinque Terre on one day and Lerici and Portovenere on the second day. The parking at the station requires lots of coins for the meters which we didn't have, but found we could park on the side of the road just a little further back at no charge. You do need to allow enough time to walk up to the station and get the ticket as on our first day we missed the train and had to wait 1/2 hour for another.
After visiting the Cinque Terre we were so glad we'd chosen to stay at Sostio a Levante since the restaurants in the Cinque Terre seemed very overpriced and the towns were so full of tourists. Personally I much preferred Lerici and Portovenere to the Cinque Terre as they were somewhat quieter and I thought more picturesque.
I should mention the B&B also has a pool but it was a bit cold for us, and some very sweet labrador dogs which my son loved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This B&B is perfect for cycling-enthousiasts, visiting the Cinque Terre (we took the train in Framura, very cheap but an adventure to get there by car) or simply to enjoy a quiet and relaxing day doing nothing. The absence of a pool didn't matter much.

Breakfast is very nice with products from their own fields, and if you want you can have dinner here at the cantina (please ask owner Laura or Luca). Dinner here is a treat, as everything is homemade by Laura and tastes delicious!

The rooms are very spacious and with a good bathroom and kids will love the Labrador-couple Camille and Gaston!

NB: We left a (bookcrossing.com) book here for other Dutch travelers to enjoy in June 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siejoepuntnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I think it is a good place to stay. We stayed here 2 nights and it was ok, the only thing that bothered us was the fact that we played a little bit extra to come here for the silence and actually we had a crying baby the room next to us, including the fact that you could hear the person next door even when they talked. Apart from that, the room was clean, also the bathroom.
You just can stay there, and relax under the the sun, in their beautiful garden, watching the sea.
The breakfast contained a lot of sweets and some meat option, I think that some extra vegetables option it would have been a plus.
And now the best part, in my opinion, was the dining experience. In the morning you announce if you want to dine there, and they tell you what are the options for that evening. Both nights we decides to eat there and it was a great idea. We listened to jazz music with a glass of wine, by the way, if you decide to take some of their locally produced wine try the white one, I think was better that the red one. The food was exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibormeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband, sons (ages 10 and 7), and I just returned from staying at Sostio a Levante. It was such a wonderful part of our holiday. We were welcomed at the train station by Lucca and greeted by Laura upon arrival. We stayed three nights and loved it all. Each morning, a delicious breakfast was waiting for us downstairs. There was an assortment of homemade breads & jams, trays of cheese and deli meats, hard boiled eggs, and coffee made to order. In the morning, Laura would write on the board what she was making for dinner. There were always two selections - usually a meat dish and a vegetarian option. We chose to eat all of our dinners here as they were all fresh, creative, and exceptionally delicious. The four of us were happy with every aspect of our stay. Thank you Laura and Lucca for such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived later than expected after a hectic train trip from across France..we were hungry and tired after having missed lunch. Needless to say how delighted we were to be met by Laura and and her husband who directed us onto the garden to relax and prepared us a platter of food and drinks before dinner. Laura's fabulous cooking made our stay in this peaceful surrounding a memory we will never forget....in the month we were in Italy her food was the best and most authentic we came across...our children have requested recipes. Thank you Laura and Lucca..an unforgettable and relaxing experience. You will be on our list of recommendations to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele_1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framura
2.0 mi away
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#1 of 1 in Framura
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Laghello di Amina
Il Laghello di Amina
#2 of 8 in Framura
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Foce del Prato
La Foce del Prato
#4 of 8 in Framura
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Il Giardino Degli Angeli
1.4 mi away
Hotel Silvia
Hotel Silvia
#3 of 3 in Framura
47 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax
Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax
#1 of 5 in Bonassola
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sostio a Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sostio a Levante

Address: Localita Montebello di Mezzo 1, 19014, Framura, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Framura
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Framura
Price Range: £62 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sostio a Levante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing