We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hare and Hounds Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
The White Lion Hotel(Hebden Bridge)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen Hotel(Todmorden)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Hobbit(Sowerby Bridge)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Imperial Crown Hotel(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
105
35
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
35
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubpiestimothy taylor beersfull rangehebden bridgeshower roomsteep hillfull english breakfastcurrywonderful hostsspent three nightsdown to earthcomfortable roomsthursday nightideal basesense of humourevening meal and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at the Hare and Hounds for a 3 day Spring break and explored the gorgeous surrounding area (the view from the pub over the valley is outstanding). The pub is warm and friendly and provided a great atmosphere with good, wholesome pub grub along with very well kept Timothy Taylor beer - the breakfasts are particularly good. The proprietors are relaxed and extremely accommodating. The prices were excellent value for money; all in all would definitely return. If looking for something to criticise, the room was quite small, but how much time do you spend in a room on a short break?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellineverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojobongo, Owner at Hare and Hounds Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi Folks
Thanks for your great review, really pleased you had a great stay in (sunny) Hebden Bridge.

Hope you get to visit again.

Thanks
Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went for an overnight stay for a party. Landlady sorted taxi for us. The rooms small but comfortable and had all you needed including free wi fi. Didn't have evening meal but breakfast was very good. The hosts were very good and nothing was too much trouble. Would use again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to have a lovely view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwinnBrackley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here overnight as we were going to a party nearby. The pub was lovely and relaxing. They had a good selection of real Ales. Although we didn't have an evening meal we were very impressed with the range of vegetarian choices on the menu. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.We had lovely breakfasts . The rooms were very nicely decorated. There were lovely views over the surrounding countryside.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be nice. The rooms at the back have good views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Booked for a weekend away so we spent two nights with Jenette & Dave as our hosts they were great and made you feel very welcome, with a nice informal relaxed atmosphere also great pub food, the full English Breakfasts definately keep you going all day. The room was compact but well equipped, nice soft soft bed and lovely hot shower, well priced too. We'll definately be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We felt our stay was good value, with comfortable beds, clean rooms and a tasty breakfast. Our hosts were welcoming and down to earth and we enjoyed a bit of banter with them. If you need an early breakfast, or a packed lunch making up, this is no problem - the owners did all they could to make us comfortable.
The pub is a longish, steep walk to the centre of Hebden Bridge. We took a taxi one evening and the cost was £6 out and £5 return - local taxis don't seem to have meters!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mattinbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews