We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rainforest Holiday Village
Clifton Queensland Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

As an elderly couple we choose this place mainly because of the convenient location AND the photos on the web looked really great, however, I am very sorry now I didn't read any of the reviews until after we returned home!! Nearly everyone said how dirty they found their rooms and ours was no exception...and, the kitchen cupboards need a good airing! . Considering I especially requested their BEST room we were very disappointed with the villa we were given. I can't believe there wouldn't have been newer or better rooms available. It wasn't as if we didn't book weeks in advance or that the place was anywhere near full ! Oh the surrounding trees were lovely and our queen size bed was comfortable however, there was nowhere comfortable
to sit and relax after a busy day out sightseeing and visiting. We certainly didn't need the bunk beds so a nice comfy couch there would have been great. It was particularly frustrating to find the stove tops didn't work and there was not even an electric frying pan, nor was there a bread board. We had to wait til the next day to get some service as the office closed at 6 pm and was not open til 9 am. Happily ,when we got back next evening we found the oven/stove had been replaced with a brand new one (& a new fry pan) but why on earth leave the useless rusted out old stove there in the first place???? A really good location but not much thought put into guest
comfort nor pride in overall cleanliness..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainforestteam, Manager at Rainforest Holiday Village, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We do have accommodation with lounges which can be requested due to availability at time of booking.
Your issues and concerns I believe , were dealt with immediately and directly by the owner of the property.
But thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tasmainia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

When first arriving at the holiday village the service was good.
We arrived at the room, the facilities were adequate for the price we paid. The floor was a little dirty.
Throughout the night there was a domestic possibly with one of the permanent residents in the village.
In the morning as we where leaving I went to place on my shoes and stepped on a rusty hook that looked like it had been there for quite some time.
My partner advised the clerk as we checked out requesting a refund, as our whole day would be changed due to requiring a tetanus shot.
The clerk was rude and and abrupt advising that there would be no refund however, we could talk to the manager the next day still with no chamce of refund. He also went onto say how did he know it wasn't our hook?
None of the members staying in the villa fished. Due to the incident I was unable to go wake boarding as planned to avoid infection.
We have stayed at many hotels over the past month all of them being fantastic, its sad that our holidays ended in a negative experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semi_Retired_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainforestteam, Manager at Rainforest Holiday Village, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Sorry to hear of the issue stated. You reported the incident to the groundsman and not to myself, I believe.
You were asked ,to contact myself the next morning.Which i never heard back from you.
So I was unable to rectify any issues you had a concern with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Woombye hotels

Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for just one night, on our way north. It was not exactly what I had imagined it to be; standard cabin was small and old but found the beds very comfortable and the traffice noise on the main road stopped later in the night. A quiet and relaxing place with beautiful trees and lots of birds; but thought it was a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Best to check the rooms first when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUDY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a small park but offers more than its size . Being so close to all attractions we found it to be just ideal .The aviaries were wonderful and well kept.The accommodation was a credit to the management along with the amenities. Ground staff were friendly and cooperative. The office staff were very welcoming and had full knowledgeof the areas surrounding.Wouldnt hesitate in recommending this park.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Being a frequent guest at holiday parks similar to this one, I found myself really disappointed with the cleanliness and overall functionality of this place. Stove tops don't work. Start heating the plates at breakfast time to be ready for dinner. The floor was really dirty so bring your thongs to walk around in. Traffic noise and the noises of the nuts falling on the thin roof kept us up all night. Those were the bigger complaints. A few smaller things like having different sized glasses (which is annoying if you're up constantly refilling one and not the other- petty I know but it was an issue), mould and a foul smell coming from the unclean dishes in the cupboards. I know this sounds harsh but when you can stay at a lovely cabin right on the beach at Alexandra headlands for $50 a night and have no complaints, paying $98 a night at this place leaves a bitter taste in the mouth.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirita19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

A small park on lovely setting, plenty of bird life to keep you in the holiday mood, entrance to the park is a bit tricky but done once its ok, plenty of shade, very clean park reasonably priced , what spoils this park is the condition of the showers, ok if your a 4ft midget who dosnt want to get wet, unajustable shower head with a very small fine spray

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanric1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Looking for a place that was not too dear north of Brisbane and this was it. Lovely gardens throughout and friendly staff. Older amenities but clean. A little noise from the road but you are on a main road with easy access to whatever you need. Will recommend this one to people.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vantaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woombye
1.0 mi away
Red Bridge Motor Inn
Red Bridge Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Woombye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.5 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
6.4 mi away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
#3 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 4 in Mapleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
18.9 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#9 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Holiday Village

Property: Rainforest Holiday Village
Address: 557 Nambour Connection Rd, Woombye, Queensland 4559, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Woombye
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Woombye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Rainforest Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing